Revlon • Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad "In the Buff" • Eye Shadow

rated 3.2(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blooicee on 3/31/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by blooicee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very neutral and natural quad. I usually just use the darkest shade as a crease color when I'm in a hurry since it's just slightly darker than my lid shade. It does slightly crease on my lid without primer (haven't tried it with primer yet). I have repurchased in the past, but it's too unmemorable to repurchase in the future, especially since I just use the darkest shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zvezda888 on 2/23/2010 5:02:00 PM more reviews by zvezda888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow. I have fair skin and always have trouble finding eyeshadow that doesn't show up too dark on my skin. The darker the eyeshadow, the more tired I look. This does the job, but you may need to use some brown eyeliner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hanabi318 on 1/26/2010 11:53:00 PM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This quad really disappointed me. The colors are not very pigmented and don't last very long. It's hard to get any of the product onto the brush and show on my eyelids. I would have to try using this as a bronzer somehow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 1/17/2010 2:38:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are simply too light for my medium complexion. I use them wet as a wash all over my eyelid right up to the brow bone for those days when I just want a very subtle extra depth. If I didn't point it out to people, no one would realise I had eyeshadow on. I want a bit more punch for my money. No rebuy here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JKra on 1/17/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by JKra

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product to do my little sister's eye makeup. The colors in the package looked really pretty BUT there is not enough pigment. They are just too sheer - no real definition between colors. I kept re-dipping and adding color but it didn't make a difference.

I gave them 2 lippies because they are really pretty colors and you could probably get more leverage with an eye shadow base or with really dark colors not nudes. I guess they would be good starter eye shadows for a younger girl.

The packaging is effective - nothing special.

I won't buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nikkichristine on 1/15/2010 8:37:00 PM more reviews by nikkichristine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Hardly no pigment, lots of fall out, and the brush can hardly pick it up. It's just not a good product. I wouldn't buy it again. But I will say, the extremely small amount of color that does come off onto your skin DOES stay there all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Momeramas on 1/1/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Momeramas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: I love the colors in this palette and I am a light to medium Asian. If you are a young girl and want a dramatic smoky eye, steer clear of this product! This will give you a barely there natural look which is nice and appropriate for some occasions. I give it a "4" because it doesn't deserve a "5" like some premium brands (Dior, for example) but for the price (I got this on clearance for $1.75) you cannot beat it.
Cons: Cheap packaging (what do you expect for $6). Just be careful you don't drop it and it will last you awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* krumrill on 12/14/2009 6:29:00 PM more reviews by krumrill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found this quad at Rite Aid 75% off. With a $2 coupon it was free, and in the package the colors looked gorgeous. When applied, they're not so nice. They're not strongly pigmented, which is fine for the darker colors but lighter colors come up almost untraceable. They don't last long at all, which means all you're left with at the end of the day is sparkles where your shadow was placed. I wouldn't buy this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADelicateFlower on 12/7/2009 9:54:00 PM more reviews by ADelicateFlower

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. I have sensitive skin so not everything can work for me but this eyeshadow is just fine. I love the shade for my medium to fair skin tone. It looks really natural and truely does last all day long. I would absolutely recommend this product. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 7/11/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I like to look like I have no makeup on, just a healthy glow where people comment on how well I look.
The colours in this palette are great for that 'nude' look if you are fair-skinned.
Easy to apply with a slight sheen no sparkles which for me is great, I don't like to sparkle these days.
Does last the full 12 hours without touchups there is a little creasing even with primer but nothing noticable.
These shades give me a really good wide awake look and make the green in my eyes stand out.
I tend to use my own brushes as I find the sponges to be useless. Packaging is OK nothing to write about.
I own several of these palettes in different shades and I love to mix and match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products