NARS • Orgasm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.5(503 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mascarra on 7/31/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by Mascarra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have had this for quite a while. My cousin had sent me the blush a couple years ago and I used that up real quick, I really loved the subtle color of it. So when I went into Sephora I purchased this along with The Multiple in the same shade (I didn't really like how The Multiple felt on my lips). I ended up choosing this shade as opposed to the Super Orgasm cause this was darker on my lips, the Super Orgasm was too light on my lips. I have to say I like this gloss as an everyday gloss. I don't wear a lot of make up so it gives my lips a natural glossy look. Which I really like. I don't normally like spending this much money on a gloss, but then again it's a best seller for a reason. It really is a beautiful subtle color. I also like using it as a base when I have a lipstick that's too dark so I put this on first and then the lipstick I want to lighten and it does the trick. Overall I have no complaints about this product. The packaging is cute, it's worth the money, beautiful color, natural looking, and something I wouldn't mind repurchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whocareswhoiam on 6/21/2012 11:32:00 AM more reviews by whocareswhoiam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty light color that can be worn alone or over lipstick. The formula is excellent, not tacky or sticky and no flavor (I hate glosses with flavor). It applies well and feels fantastic on the lip. It lasts, also helps to make the lipstick last longer, and is NOT drying. Loving NARS glosses. This is a great color, very light peachy pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicalanelle on 6/20/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by jessicalanelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

What a pretty color! This is the first lip gloss from this line I have used, and I purchased it based on other reviews I have read. I really love this color, and I think it would look good with a lot of skin tones. It is a peachy sheen color. It is a little on the sticky side, but overall it is a very nice shade, and I would definitely purchase this again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahann1994 on 5/11/2012 9:37:00 PM more reviews by sarahann1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very frosty peach color when applied to the lips. I love 'Orgasm' in blush form, but lip gloss is just okay. I am not one to spend a lot of money on makeup, but I splurged a few weeks ago and purchased this from Sephora. I do not like the consistancy at all! Very sticky and gooey. The color looked pretty terrible against my skin. But the more and more I wear it, the more I like it over my lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kimmie578 on 5/5/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by kimmie578

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I made the mistake of buying this online without trying it first. I really like Orgasm blush so I figured this would be great. I was wrong. This is very peach and very frosty/metallic. Extremely unflattering with my fair skin and sandy blond hair. I bought Super Orgasm gloss which is pink, more sheer, and much much prettier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 1/21/2012 10:50:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love peachy pinks and corals when it comes to glosses. But I just couldn't get this shade to work for me (for reference, I have light neutral skin, warm blonde hair and green eyes and I tend to look healthiest with cosmetics that emphasise my warmth/yellow undertones.) I didn't expect this to look quite so unworkably golden on me, or so heavily frosted. (Mind you, I should have guessed from the glitter ball cheeks the blush equivalent gave me.)
I looked almost futuristic (maybe that's the colour Martians go when they orgasm, because it certainly wasn't a human shade!!) And once the colour had worn off, my lips had a weird metallic look and felt dehydrated.
I've been pretty disappointed with all the NARS lipglosses I've tried - aside from the lip lacquer pots (though even they aren't HG status for me.) I don't think I'll be buying into the hype any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* manishap on 9/29/2011 5:39:00 AM more reviews by manishap

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went to the counter to buy Turkish Delight but it did not suit me so i thought i would try this colour on and boi did i fall in love hard with this shade. It looked amazing on me and when the colour starts to go through out the day its still very moisturing and with a sheen and makes my lips looks beautifil. I think this colour would suit most people for reference i am an NC40/42.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elliegrace on 9/25/2011 8:36:00 PM more reviews by elliegrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this gloss it's the perfect golden-pink. I don't find it sticky or have any problems with it at all.. perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 9/20/2011 7:40:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really unhappy with this gloss. It is a frosty coral and just looks horrible. My gloss was also very thick. I don't know if it's just this color or I got a bad one. I've had other Nars glosses and they look great, this one was a loser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ihearttintin on 9/15/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Ihearttintin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NARS products are so expensive ($24 for lipgloss, really?!) and it's definitely tempting to buy a cheaper dupe from MAC but I have to say NARS ORGASM is one NARS product I would not mind splurging on. I have olive skin tone with yellow undertones and this is a nice "pink" color. It looks very natural and not too "Barbie" like. The peach tint gives the skin a "glow" and a natural pink look on my pigmented lips. What I also love this is how versatile it is. I use it with my other MAC lipsticks such as "Please Me", "fanfare", and "lustering". They're pretty colors on their own but if you want a little "kick" or something different or extra, I add NARS orgasm :) I would definitely re-purchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lip Gloss products