Bobbi Brown • Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(1035 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ekym on 4/17/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by ekym

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this gel liner in Black in and I love it. I have oily lids and this stays put all day. I only wear it for special occasions and holidays, so I have yet to find out if it’s actually water-resistant. I use this with Bobbi Brown Ultra-Fine Eye Liner Brush and I can apply as thick or thin a line that I want. I had never used gel liner before and found the brush and gel very easy to use. A little goes a long way. I have had my little jar for over two years and have used less than a quarter of it. I was worried it was going to dry out, and while a crack did develop in the gel, it still applies like new. It is pigment rich, so one swipe shows up black, not gray like other brands can. I have no idea how long it will take me to use this up, and I wouldn’t be surprised if in another year or so the jar did dry up. When my current jar is used up, I would buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julvett on 4/14/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by julvett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

What's so amazing about this gel liner is that I've had it FOREVER and it still applies so smoothly. Easy enough to get a clean wing with a small brush (I use a Mac 210) and it's super black. I have long work days and liquid eyeliner doesn't last long enough on me, so now I use this everyday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lola4610 on 4/13/2014 9:30:00 AM more reviews by lola4610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product and although Bobbi Brown decided to lower their prices, it I have to say I like the Maybelline 24 hour liner better and that's almost 1/3 of the price on sale. I have tried to use this with every brush I own and have even gone out and bought different brushes with different tips but it does dry out quickly and can be guilty of giving the raccoon eye, even with primer. I don't always wear winged eyeliner but I do I enjoy this product when I need a subtle line and don't need it dramatically black and require longevity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ireneontiveros on 3/27/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by ireneontiveros

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

It gives me racoon eyes, difficult to apply because its even more time consuming than something that doesnt come in a pot. I really didnt like the product. it smears if i forget and rub my eyes. it runs on the ends of my eyes. What's the rave all about anyway?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 slim5555 on 3/8/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by slim5555

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This latest incarnation is not the same as the old formula, while it is more forgiving and easier to apply , it no longer has the longevity or the blackness of the original formula. L'Oreal, Maybelline and any number of drugstore brands work equally well. I have heard that Tarte makes a very good one, but for now I will stick with the Fran Wison cake liner and my Joradana $2.99 felt tip liner, which by the way is far and away the best felt liner whether luxury or well known drugstore brands. Back it goes and thank god sephora has a great return policy.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Penglorraine on 3/2/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by Penglorraine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have maybe dry skin with an oily t-zone. But after hours, my eyes do get oily. I put on a primer to combat this. Bobby brown's gel eyeliner, wow it does everything and more. I'm skeptical of buying high-end makeup because a lot of times, it doesn't live up to the hype. This does and I'm hella cheap, so it was a big purchase for me. But I use it every chance I get, I use it to make the cutest wings and it's a rich color. Also lasts longer than most gel eyeliners, I've had mine about more than 3 months (time you're supposed to throw it out). But It's still creamy and doesn't irritate my eyes. That rich creamy black is awesome, try it. You probably can't go back to buying an alternative after this. It's amazing, truly worthy of the award.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brionyw on 2/17/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by brionyw

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I expected a lot of great things from this eyeliner, but was pretty disappointed. The colour isn't as black as I like in an eye liner, and it goes on okay but would probably be better for a smudged smokey look than a clean, sharp winged liner look. It's not terrible but for the price I was hoping for better. In all honesty the maybeline gel liner is just as good and is far far cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gfreling on 2/12/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by gfreling

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like this gel eyeliner, it is long lasting and goes on smoothly with a brush. The little pot of color is easily packable. I have the Sepia Ink color which is a medium brown. I apply the eyeliner with the Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Liner brush and it works very well. I can apply this liner in the morning and it stays put all day until I remove it. I even use it to fill in my browns. A word of warning: make sure you close the top tightly or the gel will dry out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 libbychocolate on 2/8/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by libbychocolate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just ran out of my old one that i had for almost two years, i fell in love and decided to buy again. However, this new one smudges...smudges pretty bad. It used to be the only eyeliner that can stay for hours but at this rate, i won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LEP627 on 2/4/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by LEP627

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is the best eyeliner I've ever used. Once I mastered application, it was wonderful. TIP: always keep the container tightly closed or it will try up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products