L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(767 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 peggybeauty on 6/2/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by peggybeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can not rave enough about this one !
it is the most perfect powder that i've used from the drugstore . it is very blendable and also it makes my skin feel so smouth . i have some acne and also scars and it kind of blurs them. it is also very buildable and it does cake up easy .
the only think that i don't really like is that i have to touch it up after 4-5 hours ( because i have very oily skin ) but i don't really mind !!!
the packaging is great and it has quit a lot of product for the price that you pay .
all in all i would most definitely repurchase this powder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emstx on 6/1/2014 2:26:00 PM more reviews by emstx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this powder. It is my go-to powder and I constantly hit pan on it from using it frequently. I have repurchased it a few times now.

I really don't like the packaging, mainly because I don't like the sponge (I throw it away - it just puts oil back onto my face and into the powder; it's not a good thing) and where the mirror is placed, since it's difficult to look at what you're applying, if the mirror is underneath of the powder.

The product itself is great for setting all of my liquid foundation, as it is light and does have a little bit of coverage. I tend to like medium-full coverage on my face and this helps to set everything, without it being too cakey. I also have used this powder in the Wayne Goss foundation technique of putting powder on after primer and then putting on liquid foundation, and it turns out very good as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aubjohnson19 on 5/30/2014 5:50:00 PM more reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I see a lot of people not liking this product and honestly I love it! The only thing I don't like is the packaging (cheap-looking, plasticey) and the price.... I was using Rimmel's Stay Matte powder in Sandstorm 004, and it is way too light and the coverage is awful, I just wanted to hit the pan before I got a new powder. The coverage is awesome and very buildable, I would repurchase. I don't like using the sponge. I use W4 which suits my skin color very well. Like I said, I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bishakhasen on 5/29/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by bishakhasen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is going to be an odd review.
the product is great if you can get it to match your skin.

The 1 23 456 numbers in a normal common sense approach will not work as these shades run lighter for what they are numbered and graded

Secondly , Im warm toned and have distinct yellow undertones . The w 3 ( which I guessed would work on my NC 35 skintone given they have w1 w2 w3 w4 w5 w6 to choose from) was way too light and way too peach/ orange toned.

That being said this is a very good quality powder with the actual quality rivakling high end powders It is not in the least bit chalky but is very lush and velvety feeling l

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisywhite07 on 5/27/2014 11:26:00 AM more reviews by daisywhite07

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I bought this pressed powder after read a lot of good reviews about this product. This product gives nice finish which I like. It does not appers to dry on my dry-combination skin.
It does not have over power smell, another thing that I like.
However, after use this powder for about 2 weeks, I noticed that I have little bumps on my face where I apply the product. So I stop using it for a while, because I wasn't sure if the powder caused the bumps. My bumps gone when I stop using it.
Then I try to use it again because I really like this product. Sadly, I found bumps at the end of the day when I remove my makeup.
I give three lips because it is a lovely and nice pressed powder. Sadly it does not work on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CosmeticIntuition on 5/22/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by CosmeticIntuition

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Overall a good product- it has buildable coverage, doesn't look cakey, and doesn't settle into pores. I set my foundation with this and it lasts the entire day. The consistency is kind of odd (but not in a bad way). It feels more like a cream than a powder, really. The only thing I didn't really like was the packaging... it looks really cheap and plastic-y, but it feels adequately sturdy and stays closed in my bag, so I suppose that's fine. It goes on very smoothly with my EcoTools Large Powder Brush, and hasn't broken me out. If I ran out/lost this product I'd definitely buy again. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 5/15/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Woo hoo! Dare I say this is now my HG setting powder?

I picked this up on a whim when I decided to try out Loreal Lumi foundation and I am soooo glad I did (I got W4 which works with my NC25/NC30 skin). This is a finely milled and lightweight powder yet somehow it manages to provide amazing coverage without being chalky in any way. I can use this as a setting powder over foundation or alone on those days I don't want to wear foundation. Yup, it's that good. Gotta say, I am impressed. This stuff is on par with my other 2 faves: NARS Loose Powder ($35) and Chantecaille High-Definition Perfecting Powder ($72) but at a fraction of the price (it runs btw $6-$8). I highly r4eccomend trying this out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rfoss16 on 5/14/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in n-1 (I have very fair skin with cool undertones). I like the texture of this powder--it's silky/very finely milled. However, it got too cakey on the dry parts of my combination skin and I also experienced some itching while wearing it. I've discontinued using it, and I am now much happier with Almay's Smart Shade Smart Balance pressed powder in light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/11/2014 3:39:00 AM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I use it solely to contour my face. C8 - Cocoa. :) I like that it has a cool undertone so I can add shadow without color. I am fair skinned with "natural blush" (aka redness), so I have to avoid color when possible.
It has an odd consistency. Not quite a powder but not a cream. I use a foundation brush or stippling brush to apply it and then either buff it in or use a makeup sponge to blend it in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alinalxndon on 5/2/2014 2:13:00 AM more reviews by alinalxndon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good blendable powder, but not my Holy Grail. For the price it does the minimum of what I need to buy it again. I usually use this to set my liquid foundation. Does not come in a good powder color for highlight but has enough colors for a good contour or foundation. I do not find that it covers any dark marks but the coverage does build over uneven color. Be careful when using a brush, the powder can make a mess if treated too lightly.

PROs: color selection, blendable, price

CONs: needs touch ups, runs out quickly, can look cakey, light coverage over dark marks

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products