L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.5(468 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Abbie21 on 12/11/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Abbie21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This makeup is amazing! I usually hate powder foundations because most of them feel like chalk on my skin. However, this powder foundation is very smooth and soft. It's called super-blendable and it really is! it builds up a little bit too much around my nose but that me because I use a brush instead of the little sponge (mostly because I didn't know it was there at first, oops). It matches my skin tone perfectly, it looks like I'm wearing no makeup! Love it, I will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kelb92 on 11/25/2013 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Kelb92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very nice powder. It doesnt break me out, doesnt look cakey and lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lochinvar on 11/10/2013 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Lochinvar

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in Sand Beige - its a good match powder with a nice texture.

I use this on my t-zone and eyes as a base.

its a good colour match, it lasts well, and it does the job.

it was $14.95, so cheap and cheerful by Australian make up prices

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 razzledooda on 11/9/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by razzledooda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought because I couldn't find my Armani pressed powder and needed something quickly so opted for a drugstore temporary replacement. Ended up using it for some months because I couldn't be bothered to look for a new powder. I use this after primer, foundation, concealer to mattify a little. It's not terrible, but it's not worth the RRP at all. It's ok as an emergency powder. I have this in R1/C1 Rose/Ivory as this was the only one that wasn't too dark for my skin in the shop. This shade isn't a great match as I'm pale but not rosey so would have preferred a more neutral pale powder. Also looks a little bit pale on my skin so has to be applied very lightly. The packaging is cheap, but does have a separate compartment for the mirror and puff, which is sensible design. The applicator is very basic, not very good at all. I own it and I've been too lazy to change so I've been using it, but it's not worth buying imo. Can't wait to go back to Armani/Dior/Vichy powders :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmelitta on 11/6/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by carmelitta

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a really great powder! I love to use it together with True Match foundation+concealer, and this trio just makes your face FLAWLESS! I haven't used it on its' own, but it's great as a setting/finishing powder. The amount of product is huge and will last ages in my opinion. Definately a HG drugstore powder for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/25/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is the main powder I use right now. It's pretty good but doesn't keep my face shine free. Has decent coverage though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 simidearest on 10/22/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by simidearest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

the tones arent very good in this product, it doesnt smell good and it cakes itself on. i wouldnt recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ritterwoman on 10/19/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Ritterwoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I like this powder as much as I would a high-end powder. It gives good coverage, and I like the range of color choices.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adele1811 on 10/14/2013 2:49:00 AM more reviews by adele1811

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great texture and smooth...too bad it oxidize into a funny orange shade...i would not purchase again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alkonost on 10/5/2013 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Alkonost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A good powder which gives a light coverage which looks completely invisible.
The color match me perfectly. I havn't found a foundation which matches me like this powder.
Even when I apply it with the sponge it looks great and not caky.
I have combination skin and it takes the the shine great.
My only problem with this, that it isn't long lasting. 3-4 hours after I've applied it, the powder disappeared from my face and I am left with leftovers so I have to re-apply it to fix it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Pressed Powders products