Decleor Aromessence Neroli

4.0

84 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

CORYLUS AVELLANA (HAZEL) SEED OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) OIL, SANTALUM ALBUM (SANDALWOOD) OIL, JUNIPERUS COMMUNIS FRUIT OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM AMARA (BITTER ORANGE) NEROLI OIL, SALVIA SCLAREA (CLARY) OIL, CARUM PETROSELINUM (PARSLEY) OIL


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Received this in the Decleor l'Art de Hydration Set, and after reading reviews here I was SO excited to try it. I even watched videos on youtube showing the correct way to apply the oil. When I went to use it, I found that I needed A LOT more than the 2-3 recommended drops and it was almost impossible to get an even application of the product since my skin seemed to absorb it immediately on contact. It was difficult to work with/spread over my entire face without using almost too much of the product.

------UPDATE 12-21-10
After using this daily for the past 2 weeks, I've gotten a lot better at application. I still need more than what Decleor recommends, (I use 4-5 drops) but I've found that once I get the product in the palm of my hand, I can warm it up by rubbing my palms together and then apply somewhat evenly by pressing the oil into my skin. If you use too much, it does cause small white bumps, so less is more. I've been using the oil in conjunction with the hydra floral cream and my skin feels incredibly soft and supple. I've really gotten attached to the scent and find that I look forward to it in the mornings as a little pick me up. Will buy more when the vial I have runs out.



on 11/27/2010 3:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just use this when my skin needs a radiance boost, or moisture. It works well for both. Store in the refridgerator for a longer shelf life

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2010 12:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great product - makes skin looking healthy and is moisturizing. Love it! Lasts a long time. Will buy again!


on 7/15/2010 8:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love EVERYTHING about this product. HG status! It smells ah-ma-zing, leaves my skin hydrated and glowing, and it comes in a practical pump bottle (if you get the salon size, which saves you big bucks). This is one of my favourite face products. I love smoothing it on my face and neck, while smelling the gorgeous scent of essential oils. It's like being at a spa every day. I will admit it is pricey, but getting the salon size can save you a lot of money. The salon size lasts me about 6 months with twice a day everyday use. I have just ordered a new bottle and I doubt I will ever stop. For safe sellers of Salon Size PM me :)


on 7/4/2010 9:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an outstanding product - I can't even explain all the ways this benefits me. It makes blemishes lighter, it makes my skin glow, it makes dry spots go for good.
Seriously, this is like a magic potion and, I know it's expensive, but you've got to try it!!

Only bad thing is the bottle is really small and runs out quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/16/2010 8:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used the entire Decleor range about 5 years ago and this is the one product that I just loved. I stopped using the range when we moved to the US as it was much more expensive here. A few winters, I bought another bottle from Skinstore as I had a 20% off coupon and I used the oil under my moisturizer (Renee Rouleau Sheer Moisture) during the wintertime. A few months ago my skin totally freaked out ... zips, blackheads, oil, insanity! I tried everything but it seems that all the harsh AHAs etc were just too much for my skin so I just stopped using everything and ended up washing with a gentle cleanser and just using this oil day and night instead of moisturizer for a few weeks and my skin made a dramatic recovery. It just sinks right in and disappears without leaving a residue. I use Dr Hauschka's Light Rose Cream over it sparingly in the mornings and evenings with sunscreen over it during the day. I have no breakouts from this oil and it makes my face just glow with health. I have bought it again from Skinstore with another coupon recently and noticed that the bottle looks different but the contents are exactly the same. I highly recommend this product despite the cost. It lasts a long time as I only use a few drops at a time and it spreads easily on wet or dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2010 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this with and tried it for a week in tandem with the Decleor Hydra Floral Flower Nectar cream after an impromptu free facial @ the Nordstrom Decleor counter. The good: really moisturized my face all day, which is particularly helpful because I often use mineral makeup which can be drying on my cheeks. My face looked much brighter, plumped and dewey. The bad: alas, I started to break out in my oily T-zone after a couple of days. Way too expensive to keep around just as an eye moisturizer, so I had to return them both.


on 1/18/2010 9:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

before pregnacy I had combination skin type and since tehn the skin has become easily irritated and felt like very dry. After using Aromessence Neroli the skin tone became more even and the skin itself glowed healthily, though I applied the oil on the T-zone only, it didn't feel oily at all. Now when the bottle is empty i will definitely buy it once again.


on 11/2/2009 2:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this and this stuff really work make your skin feel amazing, smooth out your skin, and even out the tone cant live with out this product :~)


on 7/17/2009 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is wonderful! the smell is so fresh clean and herbal, the oil sinks right in and leaves a softness to my skin that feels fantastic. i put it on my clean face and neck and chest and it feels like silk. not sure what it is supposed to do, but i love the rich feeling it gives me when i apply it. I only wish the topper had a dropper or something, the opening makes it hard to get a few drops out at a time.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
Back to Top