Bliss Labs • Fabulous Foaming Face Wash • Cleansers

rated 3.7(177 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 sleaf on 10/22/2012 3:45:00 AM more reviews by sleaf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the smell of this. "Foaming" was misleading, as consistency was that of a gel, not overly foamy. Was gentle but efficient and didn't leave my skin irritated or tight -- I have combination skin prone to redness with occasional dry patches on my cheeks and some breakouts along the t zone. Good overall and may repurchase when I get through the cleansers I have piled up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherry12 on 8/6/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by sherry12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love love love this cleanser. The only thing is it is so hard to source over here in Ireland. The major department stores don't restock Bliss as much as it isn't as popular as other brands. I usually order on-line. The smell is divine plus I have sensitive skin and this does not irritate me at all. I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ylrebmik7 on 8/4/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by ylrebmik7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive oily/combo skin that I also needs spot moisturizing to eliminate flakiness. I also have some dermatitis (itchy skin) around my upper cheeks/nose, so I need something that will clean gently but is soothing, as well. I liked this as soon as I tried it at the W hotel - it smells like bubble gum to me. It is fairly gentle and while I don't like products with cleansing beads in them, there aren't enough to bother me. So I took the 1 oz. sample home and I just use a pea-sized amount for my face so this will actually last quite awhile. So far, I like it - my face feels clean but not irritated. And I do like the lightly sweet smell, as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vicky837 on 8/2/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by vicky837

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am pleasantly suprised by this product. It does a great job of cleaning your face and doesn't leave my skin feeling dried out like some other products (I was previously using Clinique's rinse-off foaming cleanser which left my skin very dry). It also contains exfoliating beads, which leave your skin feeling healthy and clean, a definite plus.

I have combination-normal skin with very little acne (if any).

I received a sample of this product from Sephora and am planning to go ahead and purchase the full size. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yosemitesam on 7/15/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Yosemitesam

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Bliss fabulous foaming face wash is a great cleanser. If you want something simple, soothing, exfoliating, and clean rinsing, this is for you. I wouldn't use this any more than once a day, because of the exfoliant it contains. The grains are nice and smooth, unlike cheaper scrubs I've used. Bliss was nice to put a pump on the bottle, which dispenses just enough product for the face and neck.The cleanser itself isn't very harsh, but contains sulfates- so there is a bit of a detergent feel. not a bad thing for oily skin. Even my friends who aren't into cosmetics fell in love with this workhorse after getting their own bottles. I will be repurchasing this soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 essgee10 on 5/21/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by essgee10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Even though it is pricey, I would def. buy this again.
This has done wonders for my skin!
I normally have combination of dry and oily skin and this product does a very good job at balancing this out.
I don't have severe acne, I have mostly mild to not that much acne.
But the acne I do deal with this product cleared it out without any problems!
I recommend anyone looking for a great exfoliator!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girligirl on 5/13/2012 8:03:00 AM more reviews by girligirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this cleanser as a deluxe sample from Sephora. I think it's a misnomer to cal this a foaming cleanser bc it really never develop that way. It's more like a thin layer of soapiness on your face, which is only achieved with minimal water. That said, it does a fabulous job of gentle exfoliation and light cleansing and the scent is on the sweet side. I'd try it again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkmaclove on 4/8/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by pinkmaclove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser, but I personally can't use it daily because when I am broken out I need to use other things. For someone who doesn't struggle with acne, this cleanser would be perfect for daily use. It has soft, gentle exfoliating bits in it and it makes your face feel so clean and firmed up. It also smells like pink candy which is sooo nice!! I will always have this around for times when I am not struggling with acne. Amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 myusernameisusername on 4/7/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by myusernameisusername

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging says it can be used on all types of skin! I should have known it sounds too good to be true right then and there. I bought it anyway, came home and tried it out. Now, i introduce one thing at a time to my skincare routine just so that i know exactly which product is the culprit if my skin reacts badly to it.

I used it and it smells fab!!! I love how it even feels on my skin but those are the only pros I can think of.

It is more expensive then my regular cleanser. I did not find it exfoliating enough, which means you still need a scrub. And it made me break out!!!!! I still have more than half the bottle left and i threw away the receipt so i am using it as a shower gel!

Many claims it makes that are misleading to say the least. It does not work for every skin type, i think it will be more suitable for those with oilier skin or normal. It is not exfoliating either and it is not very foamy at all. Though i don't know why a foamy cleanser is a good thing as long as its doing its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 4/6/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser never really appealed to me the first time I got a sample of this. I finished it and thought nothing of it. For a second time, I got another sample and found out how good it really is.

First off, it smells absolutely AMAZING. I love the way this cleanser smells. It makes me so happy everytime I use it and smell it.

I like the fact that its a cleanser and exfoliator that has microbeads to clean and exfoliate at the same time. It makes my face feel really clean. It's not that good of a make-up cleanser, but it is really good as a daily cleanser.

I'd probably purchase this as a morning cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Cleansers products