Bliss Labs Fabulous Foaming Face Wash

3.6

194 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide DEA, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Polyethylene, Triethanolamine, Rosa Canina Leaf Extract, Silybum Marianum Seed Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Flower Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Leaf Extract, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, PEG-12 Glyceryl Distearate, Glucosamine, Pentylene Glycol, Citric Acid, Parfum, Benzyl Benzoate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylisothiazolinone, CI 42090.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I adore this product, I'm not are why it has such mixed reviews. I am prone to reddish skin, and some exfoliating face washes make it worse and most normal face washes do nothing at all. I used to have terrible bumps all over my cheeks but now with this face wash its not a problem. It smells gorgeous, sweet but not sickly. Its a great consistency and 1 bottle has lasted me since May. I love this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/12/2014 3:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Received this as a sample, so I understand it is expensive and since I would not repurchase, I cannot speak to the value, SO, for the review: smells nice, need to use with cloth or scrubber, microbeads are so tiny they are not effective, leaves skin clean if used with something else, did not bother my oily acne prone skin.


on 9/16/2013 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product a few months ago and, I honestly had doubts about it at first. It smells great (in my opinion). But before I bought it, I searched up so many reviews and other people's reactions of it, just to see if I COULD be pleased with it. A month after I did what I was supposed to do, it started working. (It takes a while, since I switch between so many products). I have mild acne, very acne prone. Usually, nothing works. Then again, I change products if I don't see a result right away. I tried Proactive, it took too long for me. So, I tried this. It had tiny beads, as it says on the package and a very light smell. I personally think it works better with a Clarisonic or, something close to that product, as it gets deeper into your skin and cleanses better. Anyways, after about two months of using this, I was almost running out. I ordered more, yet, the larger bottle (which is basically two bottles merged) a large quantity. I am rather pleased with it. God forbid you skip one or two days without using it, though. My skin has an irritation if I DON'T use it, because it's used to it. I recommend this product to people with oily skin or combination. You can use it if you have dry skin but, I would highly suggest using a moisturizer. It's helpful. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2013 5:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product didn't even lather...foaming


on 8/14/2013 8:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a free sample and took it on a vacation since it was the perfect size. After using it for 10 days, i was hooked on the scent! I use this in the the shower each morning and it cleans my skin without overstripping. I don't use it at night, so I can't speak to its ability to remove makeup, but it helps me start my day with a smile!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2013 10:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this face wash, as well as the corresponding body wash (oh yes, there is one!). I've got borderline sensitive skin - tends toward reddish on my t-zone and chin but never breaks out, no many how many products I try. Yet I can use this several times a week without upsetting my skin. While I love the exfoliating aspect of this - smaller granules that gently cleanse without being too abrasive - if I'm being totally honest, I have to admit that it's the scent that sells this for me. Admitting that is tantamount to backing myself in a corner, because the scent is impossible to describe...but I'll try: It's fresh, bright, and lifts your mood immediately. In fact, I won't use this wash at night because I'd consider doing so a waste of its best property -- that energizing, happy scent.

If you're not a fan of scented products or are moving away from them (as some reviewers have noted), then this wouldn't be a good fit for you. But if, like me, you're a shameless slave to cleansers that leave your skin soft while simultaneously smelling heavenly and energizing you, then I'd highly recommend this. Also: It comes in a body wash as well that is perfect for a post-workout reward/scrub. ...Just sayin'. :o)


on 7/4/2013 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an ok face wash but thats about it.
Pros
I got the large size which comes with a pump
It has really small (but many) exfoliating particles which are fine to use everyday
It has a fresh clean smell (but Im kind of now veering away from heavy artificially scented skincare items but will use up what I have)
Doesnt leave skin feeling stripped (i have normal/dehydrated skin)
Cons
Does not foam (but this is fine for me)
Expensive

For what it can do I think you will be able to find in the high street but its texture might be a little difficult although for me its not the end of the world. I wouldnt repurchase be cause it is expensive for what it is.
It can be used either in the morning (as I like just a light wash in the morning) or as I do in that if Im wearing alot of base MU and/or SPF then I will use this first before I use my cleansing cream/balm

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/26/2013 12:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! This is an amazing facial cleanser. Removed foundation, leaves skin smooth and clean. I am giving this a one month try and will update later. So far - great product.


on 3/20/2013 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

smells lovely, like a windy day at the beach with flowers in the distance, haha BUT doesnt remove makeup too great and I use a microfiber cloth. Great for a quick no makeup cleanse. hmmm, maybe would've been better with my Clarasonic but I'm all out now to try that. I'd buy it again to try that way just because it smells so great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2013 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I had gotten this product at hotels before but was never a huge fan. I got a bottle with my clarisonic pro and still didnt get the hype. It half ass foams and the microdermabrasion beads are a joke it's a very gental cleanser that didnt leave my face feeling clean. Even on the deep cleaning brush head it did next to nothing would not recommend.


Back to Top