E.L.F. Brightening Eyeliner

2.4

228 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in coffee, which is a nice brown color. I use this a lot on my upper lashline to give my eyelashes a fuller look, and I have to say, it works pretty well! Cons about it is that it isn't very creamy, and has more of a waxy consistency, but you just need to layer it a few more times to get goood color pay off. I cant say it lasts long, but since I dont wear makeup for a long period of time anyways, it works fine. Really wanna get the other colors!



on 11/6/2012 2:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like to use this as a base for black eyeshadow, otherwise this is too 'smudgey' to use as an eyeliner. If used in the waterline, it doesnt stay. I'd say its good for the price, but if you want something that stays, I'd get something better. The only reason I'd reperchase is because it's good for a cheap eyeshadow base.


on 10/27/2012 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
-cheap
-works well if you're just smudging into eyelashes

Cons:
-smudges
-not pigmented
-has shimmer
-NOT long lasting

Overall, it sucks. It's usable, if you don't want it to go to waste, but do. not. buy. this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I honestly hated this! First of all it was so sharpened that when I tried putting this on my waterline that is hurt, Also it wasn't very pigmented at all. I bought this is a blue, purple, and black color and didn'tt like any of them!


on 9/21/2012 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product because its great, comes with a sharpener and costed me 1,50$ CAN !


on 9/21/2012 12:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This eyeliner is only like dollar so I don't know what i was expecting but it is just horrible. The color doesn't show up unless you go over it a bunch of times. Also it doesn't glide on easy at all, its very dry, and not creamy.And i have no clue why its say its a brightening eyeliner.


on 8/25/2012 1:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this to try out a plum colored eyeliner before spending more money on a better quality eyeliner. Within hours it had completely smudged and made a mess, especially on my lower line. I even tried setting it with eyeshadow which just resulted in a bigger mess. I don't really feel a lot of regret since it was only $1, but I wouldn't recommend it.


on 6/18/2012 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So, it's a little weird that I gave this product such a low rating, but said that I'd buy it again. That's because this stuff is TERRIBLE for eyeliner- it does nothing for the water line, it smudges on the lower lash line...it's not good. However, it's AMAZING for filling in eye brows!!! And that's why I'd keep buying this. I have 3, and this is the only pencil I use for my brows. So buy this- not for eyeliner, but for filling in eye brows.


on 5/28/2012 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Gilded, Black, & Plum (I think). They aren't exactly soft and they do not show up on my water line. They're a little too hard to be using near my eyes I believe. The Gilded color is a very pretty golden color too, I was a little bummed out when it wouldn't show. Elf's studio cream eye liner is a better option though.


on 2/10/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well... I can't be so disappointed in this product. It was so cheap. I really wanted it to work, but it didn't stay on my waterline well or below the lids. And, the cap is retarded because once you pull it off, it won't even stay back on.


Back to Top