E.L.F. Brightening Eyeliner

2.4

226 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/27/2012 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pros:
-cheap
-works well if you're just smudging into eyelashes

Cons:
-smudges
-not pigmented
-has shimmer
-NOT long lasting

Overall, it sucks. It's usable, if you don't want it to go to waste, but do. not. buy. this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I honestly hated this! First of all it was so sharpened that when I tried putting this on my waterline that is hurt, Also it wasn't very pigmented at all. I bought this is a blue, purple, and black color and didn'tt like any of them!


on 9/21/2012 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product because its great, comes with a sharpener and costed me 1,50$ CAN !


on 9/21/2012 12:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This eyeliner is only like dollar so I don't know what i was expecting but it is just horrible. The color doesn't show up unless you go over it a bunch of times. Also it doesn't glide on easy at all, its very dry, and not creamy.And i have no clue why its say its a brightening eyeliner.


on 8/25/2012 1:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this to try out a plum colored eyeliner before spending more money on a better quality eyeliner. Within hours it had completely smudged and made a mess, especially on my lower line. I even tried setting it with eyeshadow which just resulted in a bigger mess. I don't really feel a lot of regret since it was only $1, but I wouldn't recommend it.


on 6/18/2012 8:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

So, it's a little weird that I gave this product such a low rating, but said that I'd buy it again. That's because this stuff is TERRIBLE for eyeliner- it does nothing for the water line, it smudges on the lower lash line...it's not good. However, it's AMAZING for filling in eye brows!!! And that's why I'd keep buying this. I have 3, and this is the only pencil I use for my brows. So buy this- not for eyeliner, but for filling in eye brows.


on 5/28/2012 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Gilded, Black, & Plum (I think). They aren't exactly soft and they do not show up on my water line. They're a little too hard to be using near my eyes I believe. The Gilded color is a very pretty golden color too, I was a little bummed out when it wouldn't show. Elf's studio cream eye liner is a better option though.


on 2/10/2012 11:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well... I can't be so disappointed in this product. It was so cheap. I really wanted it to work, but it didn't stay on my waterline well or below the lids. And, the cap is retarded because once you pull it off, it won't even stay back on.


on 1/11/2012 2:00:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this on a whim. I think it was $1 and it came with it's own sharpener. I would definitely buy this again and again. i have sensitive eyes and over time they have become worse. I used the Almay waterproof eye liner that lasted until I took it off but it would irritate my eyes for the hours i had it on. This one doesn't. This one goes on well and it stays on which I am very impressed with since I have fairly oily skin around my eyes which should make this smudge but it doesn't. It doesn't irritate me either. And it does brighten up my eyes a bit.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2011 10:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A small one came in one of my holiday eye shadow sets, and since I'm still trying to find my favorite eyeliner, I was happy to try it out. Meh. It went on smoothly enough, and it was black when I first applied it. Even though I used a primer and set it with shadow, it smudges all over the place quickly. It also fades pretty fast, so I ended up with a tiny bit of grey liner with a bunch of it underneath my eyes. Doesn't work for my waterline at all.


Back to Top