Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.0(3368 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sashyposhy on 6/4/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by sashyposhy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for the first time a couple years ago after reading how much Lauren Conrad loves it on her website. I have to agree with her! You can put on one coat to look natural, or you can put a couple coats to make it look more full and long. I have used it ever since, and I compare it to my Buxom mascara, except this doesn't cost me 20 dollars. I don't use waterproof, so I don't know if it comes with a waterproof version. Comes off easily, doesn't rip my eyelashes out. Overall, I love this product.

Here's a picture of me wearing it:
http://img.makeupalley.com/4/1/2/6/2602101.JPG

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow1992 on 6/4/2014 7:34:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fairly simple, yet good mascara. I can imagine many middle aged or older women liking this product because it works well but isn't over the top. There is no clumping or spider eyes with this mascara, whatsoever. It also lasts through out the day without needing to reapply. It doesn't give you massive lashes, but they are blacker and thicker, to a good extent. Overall good mascara. Would I repurchase? Yes but I enjoy trying different mascaras so unlikely at the same time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sxyleolady on 6/4/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The Maybelline full and soft mascara is an ok mascara if you are looking for a soft and natural look to your lashes. It isn't very clumpy, however, I've noticed that throughout the day the mascara would flake off into my eyes and that would often cause a lot of irritation. So for that I'm not a huge fan of this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PolskaBlondynka on 6/2/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by PolskaBlondynka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. My lashes look full and soft just like the product promises.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vivthai on 6/1/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by vivthai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I expected a lot of from to get... Full and soft lashes but I didn't. So it doesn't clump but it doesn't do much. It slightly lengthens and does not give volume. Just a little definition. I can compare this to the covergirl profession super thick lash but that one is way better and is my holygrail!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fsmeath on 5/22/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

i've been buying this for years, and always come back to it. it does not leave lashes as stiff as most other mascaras do and thus looks more natural. it takes a little longer to dry but clumping is minimal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 5/13/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is awesome! Was using Covergirls lash blast but it dried out so fast and irritated my eyes. I noticed lots of flakes so I have been using this stuff and I love it. Does not irritate my eyes and really does make my lashed full and soft! Lashed look natural and full but not clumpy! Yup will be buying again!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aznmistyblue on 4/25/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by aznmistyblue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

My stubborn lashes are hard to curl up. I tried a lot of brands and this one keeps the curls all day (water proof version). My best going mascara is chanel volume and this is my every mascara. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmmyJeanGirl on 4/21/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by EmmyJeanGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been buying this mascara for literally 10 years. I'll try other mascaras, but this is my ol' go to. Its cheap, doesn't clump, doesn't flake, only smudges if I'm sweating/working out/crying/etc., washes off easily, and adds a fair amount of volume and length without looking fake. I really hope they never discontinue this formula! (For some reason I don't really care for waterproof version.) Just as some background info: I have short, straight lashes and prefer a more natural look with mascaras, a "my lashes but better" look, and I always curl my lashes before mascara application. This formula doesn't weigh down my lashes or undo the curl.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarilynLeigh on 4/18/2014 5:43:00 PM more reviews by MarilynLeigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've never found anything I like as much as this. It's the best. It's easy to use and doesn't clump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products