Burt's Bees • Beeswax Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(3537 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

It's moisturizing and stays on for a decent amount of time. I used to have it with me all the time but I don't know why I stopped using it. I think it's because the moisturizing effect wore off after a while and it just wasn't as great anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cupcakeluver on 2/14/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by cupcakeluver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What is so special about this balm? Why the high buzz?? I don't understand y but I seem to have bought this many times during sale. I wouldn't get it on regular price as I don't know what is so unique about this item.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nic0lee on 2/11/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by nic0lee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this lip balm, it is my favourite lip balm of all time. It's the perfect consistency, however it may be a bit thick for some people's likings. It stays on my lips and moisturises them for hours, I hardly ever need to re-apply it. I did re-purchase this lip balm when I lost my last one, I was devastated! This lip balm is honestly a life saver, dry lips are no more! Couldn't recommend enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Keyra89 on 2/4/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Keyra89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

one of the best lip blams out there. brings so much moisture to my lips, keeps them so soft..love this product a plus is that it's natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lidyachu on 2/3/2014 11:25:00 AM more reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have love and hate relationship with this lip balm. Sometimes it doesn't do anything for my dry lip, but sometimes it works wonder. I just didn't know why.

I give this product three lippies since it's quite moisturising actually. And a little goes a longgggg waayyy. I've been using this product for almost six months, and I still have not finished it yet, despite I use it on daily basis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elizabeth3696 on 1/31/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Elizabeth3696

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for years. Every time my lips feel dry this is my go to. I love its minty smell and tingly feeling when I apply it on my lips. This is thicker than other types of lip treatments that I've tryed, but it doesn't feel like it is going to slide off my lips. I can even feel it working on my lips. It is also 100% Natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kourtsnow on 1/29/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by kourtsnow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my go-to lip balm for YEARS!
I get very dry lips and i need to always have them moisturised, and it seems like the only product that ever seems to work for me is Burts Bees.
I swear by the product. I love the minty smell and the consistency is great. i prefer something a bit thicker so it doesnt feel like its just going to slide off my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sharonsevea on 1/27/2014 9:08:00 AM more reviews by sharonsevea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lip balm. You can feel that it real moisturises the lips instead of sitting there like other lip balms. I like the fact that my lips look a lil wet instead of matte as well This and carmex are my favourite lip balms.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiealger on 1/21/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Andiealger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG lip product for years! I love the tingly feeling I get when I apply it, and I feel that it moisturizes well.
It's cheap and can be found at any drugstore. I will continue to use and continue to repurchase for years to come.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 justinebartassian on 1/16/2014 4:38:00 PM more reviews by justinebartassian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It is such a simple lip balm and i don't know why there are so many great reviews about it. Is beewax really the best ingredient for healthy lips? I'm not sure if this is "IT".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products