Garnier Fresh Toner

4.3

131 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: AQUA, GLYCERIN, PEG-60 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, VITIS VINIFERA EXTRACT, PYRUS MALUS WATER, METHYLPARABEN, PANTHENOL, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, BENZYL SALICYLATE, LINALOOL, HYDROXYISOHEXAL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE, BUTYPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, PARFUM.


on 11/16/2011 9:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I only used this a few times but when I did, I didn't feel like it made any difference. Such a shame because I really wanted to like it. Also as I have Garnier's 3in1 cleanser and found that to be really good. I would have given it just one lippie but having seen so many good reviews of it on here, I feel like I may have missed something...
Admittedly it did make my skin feel refreshed, but probably no more than any ordinary cleanser...it does have a nice smell but other than that I'm not hooked on it. The fact that it's alcohol free would have been really nice if it did something that made it worth while using in the first place. Maybe if I give it another try...



on 10/30/2011 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I hate cliches and false promises from major corporation brands. But this is a really good product. I was looking for a decent makeup remover for a while and read the reviews on here... before using this I had problem skin, dry and oily in some parts, acne on my chin and forehead. However, since using this product my skin has COMPLETELY changed, I do still get the occasional zit but my skin is a lot clearer and less oily these days. This product does not sting or tingle and does not dry out skin, it has no alcohol but leaves the skin perfect for moisturiser to just sink in. Love this toner and will repurchase again and again. So cheap in the UK too, like 2 normally.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the first toner that I have ever used so faithfully. It is so gentle on my skin, and feels so refreshing and nourishing. It does not leave my skin dry at all, and it cleans away the dirt from my face that my cleanser can't. It improves skin tone and texture, and it doesn't aggravate or worsen acne. I love this toner, and I want everyone to try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2011 9:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't by this product again but I gave it 3 lippies because I love the feeling of it on my skin! It really does feel refreshing. I can't say it has done much for my skin but I just like it. It's an okay toner, not too good but definitely not bad!


on 9/19/2011 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This toner smells very nice but it leaves a sticky film on my skin and it makes my pores bigger. It is still a nice toner though.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Is a ok toner!


on 8/17/2011 8:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this toner for nearly two months, and I'm so impressed!
I've tried so many different toners in my life, ranging from drugstore to high end brands, and I can honestly say this toner is definitely one of the very best, if not to best. I have to admit I was a bit weary of trying it (my skin is combination, a bit oily in the t-zone, but my cheeks are pretty dry), as my skin is quite sensitive and tends to break out.
I have to say this toner did sting a little bit in the beginning (say, the first three days), but it's been ok since. It feels very refreshing and the smell is lovely, I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/7/2011 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used this many bottles. I think it's the best toner. Cheap and does what it promises without drying or irritating the skin. I also put this in spray bottle and spray it over the face after cleansing or to refresh during the day. Love the smell. Garnier soft and gentle toners are also nice, but I like this best, mostly because of the smell.


on 7/28/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for 2 weeks now. (The bottle I have is the Garnier Fresh Grape water/vitamin B5 Toner) I'm not sure if its the same one as this, but I'm going to write what this has accomplished for my skin.

I'm not sure if its working for my skin on terms of acne, because I've been using a scrub + toner + moisturizer.. and still have a few pimples on my T-zone area. But I have noticed my skin appearing fresher/lighter because of the toner. It really did tone out my skin tone, I think. My skin appears less red than it did before. It also keeps my skin less dry/flakey.


on 7/11/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually like to use an entire bottle, tube, or whatever of something before reviewing, but this stuff is so good I'm just going to review it after using 1/3 of the bottle. I was looking for a cheap-ish alcohol-free toner to replace my previous go-to cheapie: Simple's Kind to Skin. That's not a bad alcohol-free toner for the price but it's nothing special and not as soothing as they'd like to believe. (I also use more expensive toners from DHC, but like to have something cheaper available for getting the last bit of makeup after cleansing, or if I need extra applications/uses for whatever reason so I can stretch my DHC out.)

Anyway, based on the reviews here, I bought the Garnier, and instantly loved it. Very refreshing, soothing with a light scent that fades and no stickiness. Grabs the last bits of makeup and makes my face feel clean without stripping. No alcohol, no stinging or burning. The flip top bottle is easy to use -- I can open and close with one hand. This stuff is so nice I may put some in a spray bottle a la DDF's aloe toner and spray my face. Price is dirt cheap for a product this nice. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top