Garnier • Fresh Toner • Toners

rated 4.3(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 9/24/2011 9:28:00 AM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldn't by this product again but I gave it 3 lippies because I love the feeling of it on my skin! It really does feel refreshing. I can't say it has done much for my skin but I just like it. It's an okay toner, not too good but definitely not bad!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 9/19/2011 10:05:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This toner smells very nice but it leaves a sticky film on my skin and it makes my pores bigger. It is still a nice toner though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlie_leone on 9/15/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by charlie_leone

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Is a ok toner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goshaxx on 8/17/2011 8:39:00 AM more reviews by goshaxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this toner for nearly two months, and I'm so impressed!
I've tried so many different toners in my life, ranging from drugstore to high end brands, and I can honestly say this toner is definitely one of the very best, if not to best. I have to admit I was a bit weary of trying it (my skin is combination, a bit oily in the t-zone, but my cheeks are pretty dry), as my skin is quite sensitive and tends to break out.
I have to say this toner did sting a little bit in the beginning (say, the first three days), but it's been ok since. It feels very refreshing and the smell is lovely, I will repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Saagelo on 8/7/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Saagelo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have used this many bottles. I think it's the best toner. Cheap and does what it promises without drying or irritating the skin. I also put this in spray bottle and spray it over the face after cleansing or to refresh during the day. Love the smell. Garnier soft and gentle toners are also nice, but I like this best, mostly because of the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veck on 7/28/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by veck

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this for 2 weeks now. (The bottle I have is the Garnier Fresh Grape water/vitamin B5 Toner) I'm not sure if its the same one as this, but I'm going to write what this has accomplished for my skin.

I'm not sure if its working for my skin on terms of acne, because I've been using a scrub + toner + moisturizer.. and still have a few pimples on my T-zone area. But I have noticed my skin appearing fresher/lighter because of the toner. It really did tone out my skin tone, I think. My skin appears less red than it did before. It also keeps my skin less dry/flakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 7/11/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I usually like to use an entire bottle, tube, or whatever of something before reviewing, but this stuff is so good I'm just going to review it after using 1/3 of the bottle. I was looking for a cheap-ish alcohol-free toner to replace my previous go-to cheapie: Simple's Kind to Skin. That's not a bad alcohol-free toner for the price but it's nothing special and not as soothing as they'd like to believe. (I also use more expensive toners from DHC, but like to have something cheaper available for getting the last bit of makeup after cleansing, or if I need extra applications/uses for whatever reason so I can stretch my DHC out.)

Anyway, based on the reviews here, I bought the Garnier, and instantly loved it. Very refreshing, soothing with a light scent that fades and no stickiness. Grabs the last bits of makeup and makes my face feel clean without stripping. No alcohol, no stinging or burning. The flip top bottle is easy to use -- I can open and close with one hand. This stuff is so nice I may put some in a spray bottle a la DDF's aloe toner and spray my face. Price is dirt cheap for a product this nice. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 timeless54 on 7/9/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by timeless54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing from this site about how amazing this product was, I decided to buy it for my first toner. To straight to the point, I don't think it did anything to me. Take that in a good and maybe a bad way. It didn't break me out but I didn't see any improvement towards my skin when I used this toner. The packaging is nice that it shows how much product you have left. I like the fact it has no alcohol in it and it smells nice, and subtle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christinarose on 6/9/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by christinarose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love love LOVE this toner. I have combination break-out prone skin, but for some reason my skin is very reactive to toners made for break-out prone skin or oily skin types. (Could be the alcohol? I dont know). But this toner is amazing. The scent is flawless, and it calms and soothes any redness or inflammation I may have. Its very gentle and light, and I mix it with witch hazel to take care of my breakouts. Perfection. Love the price, love the packaging, love the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 brooksy88 on 5/9/2011 4:43:00 PM more reviews by brooksy88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how much of a visible difference I can see in my skin after using this toner, but I wanted a toner without alcohol, and I didn't like Neutrogena's alcohol-free product. I like the smell and feel of this grape water toner, and I like its CLAIMS about brightening and clarifying skin tone, but I have yet to see those effects. It does a good job at removing makeup that my cleanser missed, and it preps just fine for moisturizer as a toner should. I am almost done my first bottle, and I have a back-up waiting to be opened when I'm finished this one. The price is OK, at about $9.99CAD, I want to say? The reason I have a back-up already though, is because I got it on sale for $4.99, which is a steal for this product. The packaging is a transparent green, which is good so you can see how much you have left. I have repurchased this, and unless I find an alcohol-free toner I like better, I will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Toners products