Calvin Klein CK One

3.4

180 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was born in 1990 so this perfume doesn't bring back any particular memories... To me it just smells crisp, fresh and summery! :) this is my signature scent and it always gets me compliments (I don't think I've gotten them on other perfumes). I guess it just works with my body chemistry. For the record I loathe overly sweet scents like pink sugar, and love BBW's sea island cotton.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/27/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Reminds me of middle school and high school. Everyone was wearing it back then. It was the trailblazer for all the unisex scents that came after it. Wouldn't purchase, but it evokes good memories.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2012 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I loved this way back in high school when I was a bit tomboy-ish but now, it just smells a little masculine. I'm not generally a fan of unisex perfumes. I still like it, it smells clean and fresh but it's not something I'd like to wear anymore.


on 7/15/2012 4:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume seven summers in a row now I have bought this perfume normally I go though a bottle a summer but this year I found a great deal at tjmaxx the 3.6fl bottle and a 8fl bottle of the lotion and a cute tin for 29 dollars the same price as the normal 1floz bottle so I got it and I love it greatly everyone loves it and it just over all makes me feel happy and summery when I wear it.


on 6/21/2012 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent so much. I never fail to get compliments when I wear this and people are ALWAYS surprised when I tell them what I'm wearing. Their response is always along the lines of, "But, that's a man scent!!" I always tell them it is considered unisex but they insist that it is a male perfume/cologne. Nevertheless, I love it.

Sephora lists it as:

Notes:
Bergamot, Cardamom, Fresh Pineapple, Papaya, Jasmine, Violet, Rose, Nutmeg, Musk.
Style:
Balanced between brightness and sensuality.

After drydown, I find it to be a soft musky floral scent, on me at least. I find it hard to describe but this scent truly needs to be worn to see how it works with your body chemistry. On me, it works. Men and women compliment me on it. It is a sensual scent. Love it, and will repurchase when I'm out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/19/2012 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

i love love LOVE this perfume. i bought it on a whim at Kohls and bought a mini bottle for about $15. i put it on and kept sniffing my wrist the entire drive (only at red lights though.. im a safe driver i swear ) my boyfriend kept commenting on how great i smelled. usually perfumes give me headaches and smell so overpowering and fake but this smells clean and fresh and just fantastic. its a very summery scent and i just found out its unisex..i feel like its definitly more feminine and fresh. i dont get any hints of masculinity from it. i will keep repurchasing over and over.. new staple for me!!


on 2/14/2012 1:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Just got this, and, in my opinion, it smells as if I just got done making a limeade using fresh limes (which I do not mind). CK One is a very light and soft scent if you walk into the mist after spraying into the air. Multiple sprays or dousing your skin or clothes with it would absolutely be overkill, probably induce a nasty headache and be very offensive to those around you. Definitely smells like summer in a bottle. Both the bottle and scent could appeal to either sex. Staying power seems to pretty decent. Overall, a good, simple, everyday fragrance. I payed approximately $20 for a 1.7 ounce bottle online, so it is reasonably priced. I do not believe I would repurchase again because I will be ready to try something new by the end of this bottle and it just doesn't give me that "Wow!! This is AMAZING!!" feeling.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best perfume ever!! I love the way it smells on me. It's very sexy and clean. LUV IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/25/2011 8:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wore this back in the 90's when it was first released...it was one of my staples back then when the world and his brother & sister wore it...its been over 10 years at least since I last purchased a bottle ....bought one recently online for my hols it arrived yesterday....so had a little spray..then another...and another... its been reformulated ..but... for the better as its more feminine and softer than I remember previous bottles ...I abs love it!...its so clean and fresh and how you want to smell fresh from the shower ... it smells good and invigorating but not sharp or bitter or acidy as some 'colonges I have that smell that way when they first hit you.. its a 'happy' smell In a world that seems to be dominated by the same smell meh...fragrances Im glad i've returned to CK 1.
I think Im going to have to get another bottle along with the soap and body lotion for my hols at the rate Im using it ..its going to be gone!..Bottle is practical theres no bling or anything like my beloved Glow....but the fragrance inside is beautiful and worth a try ...even if like me you used to wear it ...try it again you will be surprised and maybe fall in love with it all over again.....

Cant recommend this enough its lovely....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2011 9:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This is easily my favourite perfume of all time. I fell in love with it from first use and get told how pretty I smell because of this lovely little basic perfume. I wear it almost every day and am never without one because it is the staple of all perfumes. I love it.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1370 Reviews
Chance
959 Reviews
Charlie
45 Reviews
Funny!
42 Reviews
Iris Nobile
59 Reviews


Back to Top