Calvin Klein • CK One • Fragrances

rated 3.4(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 BLoNdeGLaM on 2/14/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by BLoNdeGLaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this, and, in my opinion, it smells as if I just got done making a limeade using fresh limes (which I do not mind). CK One is a very light and soft scent if you walk into the mist after spraying into the air. Multiple sprays or dousing your skin or clothes with it would absolutely be overkill, probably induce a nasty headache and be very offensive to those around you. Definitely smells like summer in a bottle. Both the bottle and scent could appeal to either sex. Staying power seems to pretty decent. Overall, a good, simple, everyday fragrance. I payed approximately $20 for a 1.7 ounce bottle online, so it is reasonably priced. I do not believe I would repurchase again because I will be ready to try something new by the end of this bottle and it just doesn't give me that "Wow!! This is AMAZING!!" feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cupcakelove24 on 1/28/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by cupcakelove24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best perfume ever!! I love the way it smells on me. It's very sexy and clean. LUV IT!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowerof59 on 9/25/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by flowerof59

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wore this back in the 90's when it was first released...it was one of my staples back then when the world and his brother & sister wore it...its been over 10 years at least since I last purchased a bottle ....bought one recently online for my hols it arrived yesterday....so had a little spray..then another...and another... its been reformulated ..but... for the better as its more feminine and softer than I remember previous bottles ...I abs love it!...its so clean and fresh and how you want to smell fresh from the shower ... it smells good and invigorating but not sharp or bitter or acidy as some 'colonges I have that smell that way when they first hit you.. its a 'happy' smell In a world that seems to be dominated by the same smell meh...fragrances Im glad i've returned to CK 1.
I think Im going to have to get another bottle along with the soap and body lotion for my hols at the rate Im using it ..its going to be gone!..Bottle is practical theres no bling or anything like my beloved Glow....but the fragrance inside is beautiful and worth a try ...even if like me you used to wear it ...try it again you will be surprised and maybe fall in love with it all over again.....

Cant recommend this enough its lovely....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 9/20/2011 9:18:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is easily my favourite perfume of all time. I fell in love with it from first use and get told how pretty I smell because of this lovely little basic perfume. I wear it almost every day and am never without one because it is the staple of all perfumes. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 donnamcph on 9/11/2011 7:49:00 AM more reviews by donnamcph

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A summer staple. Owned more than bottle of this! Nothing special - just clean, fresh and energizing. For those who want something easy, non-offensive, but truly contemporary: cK one is THE one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 6/30/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know this is meant to be a unisex fragrance, but I just can't help but think... men's cologne!! I admit, it does smell fresh and slightly fruity but also rather strong. I can't quite put my finger on it, but I think it would smell better on guys than girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DiaryofaDyme on 6/1/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by DiaryofaDyme

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh, I like this one. This fragrance manages to be universally flattering while at the same time, staying unique. The opening note is lime, and I do sense the green tea drydown, with the slightest woodsy note in the end. I think, in addition to being clean, it is also elegant and mature-reminiscent of leather and handbags and of the 90's- but not because it is 'outdated' or 'too casual' but because it reminds me of my childhood in that is is simple, and carefree. Still, I'm on the fence about buying this as typically go for rawer and more feminine fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 livelaughlovelots on 5/15/2011 5:09:00 PM more reviews by livelaughlovelots

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

At first I thought this was men's cologne. That is really basically what it smells like to me. It smells a little bit like Axe Men's Shampoo. It does smell like a rich and musky and extremely deep scent. I wore it once and everyone thought I smelled like a man. Not the best comments. When I do wear it, I spray one squirt, them cover it up with a more favorite scent so I still get the hint of it, just not as strong. I enjoy spraying it on items of mine to make them smell, just trying to use the bottle up. As someone else said, it's a very
clean scent, I'll give it that. If you like smelling of men's cologne and musk, I guess you could buy it. Not my cup of tea though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bea2ls82 on 12/13/2010 4:11:00 AM more reviews by bea2ls82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

i used to wear this in middle school. i would never wear a unisex scent these days! but it is a basic clean scent..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mistressKC on 12/11/2010 12:02:00 PM more reviews by mistressKC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my scent for a couple of years now, and I'll probably go back to this in the future. I love how clean and fresh it smells. More importantly, it works with my body chemistry and it doesn't give me a headache. It smells good on my boyfriend too. I can't stand over the top smells (too sweet, fruity, floral, or musky) but this one is a staple for me.

This isn't part of the review but I feel like I have to say that people should really learn how to apply perfume properly. I shouldn't only be able to smell it when I'm close to you, not when you pass me by.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products