Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20

3.8

1322 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Active ingredients: Octyl Methoxycinnamate (Octinoxate) and Methyl Anthranilate. Other ingredients: Purified Water, Cetearyl Alcohol (and) PEG-40 Castor Oil (and) POE-20, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cyclomethicone, DEA-Ceryl Phosphate, Hexyl Laurate, Kalaya Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E Acetate), Cetyl Dimethicone Copolyol, Diazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Carbomer, Methylparaben, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Ascorbate (Vitamin C), Propylparaben. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Mica.


on 12/10/2014 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This product is good for what it is, a tinted moisturizer. It is just that, a very nice, creamy texture, but almost no coverage. If you don't already have beautiful skin, this will not make your skin beautiful. I have nice skin, but this shows all of my imperfections. It barely covers any redness, it doesn't improve the look of my pores, and any scars/pimples I have show through. This could be a good base for some powder foundation. I don't even think just concealer is enough for me, I do need some coverage - even though I have pretty good skin.

It hasn't broken me out yet, so that is a plus.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/8/2014 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Can't live without it. Been using like 15 tubes of this continuously. HG! I wish LM starts making pump bottles of this product. The packaging keeps leaking out the product, even when I don't need any. But well, I can't live without this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 6:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am 48 with pretty good, albeit dry skin. My concerns are the pores on my nose and a few small dots of hyperpigmentation. I was interested in this last year and ordered a tube in "nude" as it cost only $19.50 on Sephora.com. When it came, I thought the color looked too dark and yellow for my fair skin tone, but upon application saw that it blended nicely. I have used this on and off since purchasing, never giving it much thought. Recently, I have been buying various sheer foundations looking for that PERFECT one and realized I really already owned it in this LM TM! I use PC Clinical 1% retinol at night which, if I am not careful with the other products I use, can make my skin super dry! When I use this TM in the mornings (over various serums, moisturiser and sunscreen) it adds just that little bit of extra moisture I need. The coverage is sheer, but makes my skin's imperfections nearly invisible. It doesn't clog pores and I don't feel as though I am wearing makeup. I will order this color again as it gives me a very cool toned, almost Snow White look (which I love!) I won't say my search for the "perfect" product is over, but right now, I am content with this TM. It works for my skin type, age and lifestyle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 4:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product is kind of confusing. I don't think it's a tinted moisturizer, it's more like a makeup base. The texture is more like Porefessional but not as 'thick'. I like this product better than Porefessional. Finish in satin and good for keeping the foundation on. More silicone-y feel rather than cream/lotion. I still use moisturizer before this product because when I tried to apply it without moisturizer, it kind of dried out my skin a little bit. I think this product is a little bit over-hyped.

- Keeps foundation in place and prolong staying power
- No break outs for me
- Smooth skin surface, just a teensy bit
- Dried my skin a little, flakes showing
- Did not correct/cover uneven skin tone/hyperpigmentation


on 11/10/2014 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this TM! I love a sheer coverage, I do not have a lot of acne or anything like that. I do have slight redness around the nose, this covers that up! I tried it on a friend and it looked soo good on her as well. It has a very natural look, when you see it on it's not like "oh I like your foundation" it's more "your face look naturally flawless." I do love this very much, does not break me out. This is not the right thing for you if you have very problematic skin and you need full coverage. It does not claim to be full coverage, so for those that complain about that, I have no idea what you were thinking buying something that says "sheer coverage." I do wish there was no spf, but because it is a TM, that's how they all come. This stuff is beautiful, definitely something I will buy again! I will say there is only one issue (with packaging) the product goes into the lid, but the product itself makes up for it. I currectly have the shade SAND for when I am slightly darker, and will be getting myself the NUDE shade for my lighter winter days.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this product. It's so much lighter than a foundation but still gives enough coverage for everyday use. I have acne scarring and this with concealer is all I need. It's hydrating and light. I wear nude but also bought a shade darker for when I went on holiday, it was all I needed! Fab product and would recommend to anyone

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2014 6:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. Great coverage but still very skin like and the shade selection is awesome. I've used for years, no breakouts, no clinging to dry patches.


on 9/12/2014 10:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

`Porcelain` shade. OMG, how much I LOVE you! Yes. I have almost flawless skin and very pale, very sensitive. But I do have occasional redness. I wanted a very light coverage foundation, tried many and didn`t like any. So a sales assistant from the Lancome counter actually took me to LM to show me that this IS the best natural looking thing (she could show me) on the market. I was hooked instantly. The color match is perfect for my skin. It has a light coverage. I use a normal moisturizer under it though!!! But really, it NEVER sits in my pores, never makes them seem larger! It looks so natural that my friends can`t believe I am wearing anything, yet my skin is soft velvet looking, flawless, natural, healthy. I really can`t rave enough about this at all. On me at least, it is excellent. Never turns dry, never changes color. Maybe the trick is to use a moisturizer under it like I do?! The price is quite high, $43, wow, but I am really hooked on this stuff...I apply it mostly on my cheeks and under my nose, not even on my entire face. Don`t overdo it, just where you need it and because the color is really 100% perfect, there is no line on my face. LOVE IT and the only TM I will buy again and again, makes my skin look like velvet, no enlarged pores. :-)
(For even less coverage I can recommend the Aveda Tinted Moisturizer).


on 9/6/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to lightweight everyday tinted moisturizer. I started using this in the winter time which is a true test for me considering I'm quite fair and don't like that overly bronzed look on myself. I stated mixing it in with my foundation which also helped my skin look dewy as opposed to dried out which it usually would in the winter. Seriously, I can't say enough about this product. It is versatile, you can wear it as is (summertime) or mixed with something a little heavier (winter) and just a dab will do. This had lasted me almost 8 months this far. Gives makeup such a professional look but is very user friendly! A must have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my first experience with a tinted moisturiser. I am a 44 year old with naturally aging skin with a few fine lines, hyperpigmentation, slight redness, yet neutral light olive normal skin. My main aim with my naturally aging skin is to have flawless looking skin with the use of foundation. Not easy. I am also a self confessed foundation addict and should start a foundation addicts anonymous club!
I have tried every foundation from cheap to high end brands and my last two that I have used with some success have been EL DWL (intensity 2) and Mac Pro long wear NC 20.

I have heard good things about Laura Mercier and thought I would give her foundation a try. Popped into David Jones and was literally attacked by an over zealous LM make up trainer who despite my request for the silk creme foundation, insisted I try the Tinted moisturiser (Nude) and along with the LM radiance primer (bronze) and camouflage concealer duo (4) to achieve the "flawless skin", LM tag line.

After applying the primer, I looked orange and commented on it, but was told I looked sun-kissed (note to self- listen to your inner voice you are always right) and after the tinted moisturiser was applied, looked distinctly "au natural" (read obviously flawed). Despite this I allowed the LG make up trainer to apply the camouflage concealer to my pigmentation areas which to be fair did conceal them.

Long story short, I was bullied into purchasing products for $266 (Aussie dollars) which I did not want...I left with tinted moisturiser, primer, concealer for face and eyes and setting powder and puff (which I hate for hygiene reasons). It sucks being a politeness junkie!

The tinted moisturiser colour in nude is a good match. Ladies if you have perfect skin with even tone, this is a good option for you. However, ladies with real skin and real 40 plus skin issues such as uneven tone, redness, pigmentation or sun spots or discolouration, this is really not an option. Why would any sensible person try to slap on 3 products (for the price of three! ) instead of one good coverage foundation product at a third of that price. Not to mention it is a waste of time to apply tinted moisturiser (which covers nothing), then have a second go with (camouflage concealer) and then a third go with under eye concealer. Really?

No thanks. Not to mention my absolute disappointment and disgust with the LM counter at DJs and make up Trainer for completely disregarding this customer's preference (after all I think I know my skin better) and selling me products that will not achieve my objective. Shame on you LM sales lady at DJ! I won't be visiting again. So I will never find out whether the silk creme foundation would have worked for me. The orange orangutan look is not my personal look thanks.

Shame on me for not being a discerning customer and walking away from the counter!


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Foundations, Powders, and Tinted Moisturizers: MAC, YSL, Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, ETC by Crystal DivaLevy



Back to Top