Biore • Triple Action Astringent • Toners

rated 3.6(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pinkiflowerx on 7/30/2011 3:44:00 PM more reviews by pinkiflowerx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this toner for about a month now and it works pretty well for me. I love the cooling sensation when you put it on. Btw, I use a cotton pad to apply it. This has 2% salicylic acid and contains witch hazel, both of which are very good for acne. After using this once a day at night for a month, my oily skin has seemed to become less oily. The scent of this toner is light and refreshing, not overpowering at all.

The one thing that I dislike about this product is the packaging. The dispenser is a little hole that is covered by a flip cap. I always pour out too much toner for one use and then it gets wasted! However, I do like this and will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mayazee on 7/24/2011 4:28:00 AM more reviews by mayazee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Walmart because it was on clearance for $2. I figured what the hey? I tried this for a week and the first day it really impressed me. Although, my face was dry, it felt very clean (I wear full coverage foundation almost everyday). Then, the following days my t-zone started to get super oily twenty minutes after application. The astringent was the only thing I changed in my routine so it had to be the cause of my face turning into a frying pan. I'm going to keep using it though because it still takes off all my makeup. I'll update if things start to look a little better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jerri20061982 on 7/11/2011 9:08:00 PM more reviews by jerri20061982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this ..ive been using it for about a year now ....i love the packaging and the size the most ..it is a little more pricey then most drugstore toners....it does the job for me and its easy to find in my area.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 soniaemily on 6/22/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by soniaemily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I initially used this for my acne but since using this together with numerous products, my acne is now gone! I wouldn't say that this helped get rid of my acne on its own but it did make my face feel clean and 'dried' it up enough that it didn't feel oily. I continue to use this even without acne because I feel it helps with oil control and I love the refreshing feeling of the witch hazel in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lydiaxaidyl on 6/20/2011 3:35:00 AM more reviews by lydiaxaidyl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product did reduce my acne when I used it as spot treatment. Tthe high concentration of alcohol does dry out pimples, but may irritate the skin of some people. Alcohol can be very drying to the skin and supposedly causes free radical damage. I'm not taking any chances haha. I stopped using this a couple of years ago since I didn't see the need in using a toner. I think it also may have irritated my skin. It smells nice though. Anyway, people should count on a good cleanser to thoroughly remove excess sebum, dirt, and makeup from the skin, not a toner to remove any lingering traces.
Update 1/28/2012: I found out that like my cleansing oil this toner if pretty effective at removing my waterproof sunblock and bb cream. Since I have to use a harsh cleanser after my cleansing oil to prevent breakouts I think I'm going to consider this as an alternate makeup remover and follow up with a gentle foaming cleanser afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeuplover987654321 on 5/19/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by makeuplover987654321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It works to a certain extent on acne. However as I have dry-sensitive skin, this product BURNS like no tomorrow after a wash. It is so absolutely painful. When I apply moisturiser afterwards, it tones down the stinging, however it still burns. The burning for me is unbearable and hence I have stopped using this product. The burning caused me no visible irritation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CristabelJ on 5/11/2011 10:48:00 PM more reviews by CristabelJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Toner smells great and is very, very refreshing. Removes dirt and residue very well but the only con I have is that I cannot use this product everyday continuously because it dries out my skin. It overall good product that prevents break outs and tightens pores. Will really purchase ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rockmysock97 on 5/5/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by rockmysock97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and I thought it was great. I stopped using this for a week and my forehead starting breaking but my whiteheads dissapeared and when I started using againg my whiteheads reappeared but my forehead was clear. I do not know what to do so if someone reads this can you help me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 myluv4mac23 on 5/4/2011 11:43:00 PM more reviews by myluv4mac23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

this toner is terrible. it gives you are 'drying out' feeling. i had to apply almost 3 pumps of moisturiser to put some hydration back into it. i would not reccomend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 YimK on 4/30/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by YimK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm fortunate to have very good skin. I literally NEVER break out. I get occasional pimples right before my period due to hormonal changes, but they usually heal within a day or two. My skin isn't incredibly sensitive either. I try new products all the time and haven't found a product that breaks me out. THIS is the exception. I bought it because I ran out of my HG Neutrogena pore refining toner and thought I'd try this out. I never used toner on a regular basis, so I knew this was the cause of my break outs. Every time I used it, I would get break outs. I don't recommend this product to anyone! Especially since its marketed for acne prevention, which it did the opposite for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Toners products