TiGi • Catwalk Fashionista Smooth and Shine Heat and Iron Safe [DISCONTINUED] • Styling Products

rated 4.0(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 charismao01 on 11/13/2007 1:03:00 PM more reviews by charismao01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Despite it's purple color, I really like this product. I have thin slightly wavy hair and this product really helps my hair when I straighten or blow dry. I even use this product as a styler to make my hair look shiny and healthy and it does just that. I just wish it was cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 wellymacky on 11/12/2007 2:13:00 AM more reviews by wellymacky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product i use on towel dried hair and then again before straightening to protect from heat. It's really light so doesn't weigh my hair down or make it greasy. However, the last 2 bottles i've had had lasted me a while and i noticed, along with my partner a strange fishy smell. i opened the bottle on both occasions and it stank of fish. my partner thought it had gone off as it takes a long time to use up. but i'd only had this bottle 2 weeks which was a replacement for the old smelly one. i could not put this stinky stuff in my hair. i now use redken smooth down which is heavier, but used sparingly it's fine. I am going to try kerastase ciment thermique next. i have to say i have had no luck with kerastase products but this has good reviews and i have a voucher too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tramrak on 10/5/2007 2:47:00 AM more reviews by Tramrak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

am i using the same product as everyone else?!?! i got this recently in a smaller sized version from Trade Secret and i was so excited to try it because i usually love TiGi products (After Party is my HG and Ego Maniac is nice too) but it was very dissapointing. i have fine textured but abundant naturally wavy hair that straightens fairly easily and i always use this same type of product. i used it today for the first time on towel dried hair before blowdrying and ironing and it just didn't do a thing for me! it's a somewhat runny purple colored cream that feels sticky to me in my hands and when i'm running it through my hair. after blowdrying my hair didn't feel as soft as it usually does when i use my other styling products (AP and Alterna Caviar Serum). i don't feel like my straightening iron slid through my hair with it's usual ease, either. oh well, i'm giving it a 2 because it didn't have an adverse affect, but no positve one either. glad it works for others!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rosefleur on 9/18/2007 8:44:00 AM more reviews by rosefleur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sad because Fashionista Smooth And Shine did absolutely nothing for me. Why oh why do Tigi products not work for me? It did not make my hair soft, shiny or sleek. Instead, it made my hair feel really strange. I can't explain it very well but it made my hair feel coated and dry at the same time. I gave it away to a friend :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 christie02 on 9/7/2007 1:56:00 PM more reviews by christie02

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best hair product Ive ever tried! Makes my hair really smooth and shiny and my hair are not frizzy anymore. I even like the smell. Plus you only need very small amount of it, so it lasts for ages. Definitely worth the purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 briannamk on 7/18/2007 1:55:00 AM more reviews by briannamk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have very fine and damaged hair. ive pretty much done everything to it you could do. bleached it, dyed it black, removed the black and rebleached it.
i put this in my hair after i blow dry when its completly dry and prior to flat ironing. it takes every bit of that dry brittle look from my hair and replaces it with shine.
i havent tried it in wet hair yet but i really like how it protects my hair prior to using a flat iron. ive tried all the flat iron sprays. rusk, kenra, alterna, matrix. etc.
nothing seems to protect my hair without weighing it down as much as this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KAIA85 on 6/10/2007 1:17:00 AM more reviews by KAIA85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love it!!!! after reading a lot about different products that would protect my hair from heat i decided to give this a try.. basically because i'm a sucker for the packaging and the name "Fashionista" sounds so fun.. i blow dry and use the straightner 3 to 4 times a week!!! and i swear by this ,because my hair (after so much damage) doesn't look bad ;i also like it, because it's good for color treated hair...like mine..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tonii_M on 6/3/2007 10:20:00 AM more reviews by Tonii_M

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to try this after finishing my L'Oreal Tecni Art Hot Iron Finish and I love it! It's the first heat protection cream that I've found to actually make a difference to the condition of my hair. After using it, I find my hair to be softer, shinier and easier to manage. As another reviewer mentioned, I also find that my hair dries quicker when using this product. The price is quite expensive but you only need a small amount, so I imagine that it will last quite a while. I'll definitely repurchase and would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 calimae on 5/18/2007 8:47:00 AM more reviews by calimae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked the way this product works. It doesn't leave a greasy feel to your hair and seems to really do what it claims(protects your hair). The only thing that I didn't really like about it was that it was purple and stains anything light colored that it comes in contact with. I would purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nadinemuir on 4/13/2007 2:53:00 PM more reviews by nadinemuir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My friend bought me this as she was very impressed. I am too, it's excellent for my fine hair, giving it body and hold. The reason for the poor score, is the smell. I HATE it, smells of sickly sweet calpol. I use it for going out, holding my breath as I dry it! If you like the smell, I'd say it would be a HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products