Redken All Soft Conditioner

4.0

688 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/water, cetearyl alcohol, behentrimonium chloride, elabis sinensis oil/palm oil, cetyl alcohol, isopropyl alcohol, stearamidopropyl dimethylamine, octyldodecanol, sodium PCA, parfum/fragrance, citric acid, chlorhexidine dihydrochloride, argania spinosa oil, argania spinosa kernel oil, arginine, hydrolyzed soy protein, vegetable protein, peg-propyl silanetriol.


on 1/20/2014 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like the glam blonde better :)



on 1/14/2014 12:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I just got this conditioner two days ago but I really love it. It makes my hair feel so soft and silky after using it. It also have a pleasant scent as well. The price of it is a bit more expensive the the conditioner I normally use. It would have been even more expensive if I didn't get it on sale tho. The packaging of it is very simple but I would have prefer it if it has a pump with it more so it's more easy to get the product out.


on 1/8/2014 6:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have straight, long hair that is oily, but also prone to tons of frizz/flyaways.

I've been upgrading shampoo quite a bit lately. I was getting tired of the boring shampoos you buy at Wal Mart. I tried Mane 'n Tail from Sally's... Ugh! The shampoo was super cleansing (maybe even a bit stripping), but the conditioner left my hair SUPER dry and full of tangles...I HATED it!

So we decided to go all the way up to salon-quality and try this one. I've only used it once, and I'm honestly not impressed so far. My hair is a little softer than normal, but still covered in flyaways, and the ends are still very dry.

NOTE: Since I've only used it once, I'll be updating in a week or so... I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my bad luck is still from using Mane 'n Tail once...


on 11/30/2013 6:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this product years ago and didn't like it, but I was so desperate to fix my dry brittle nasty feeling hair I repurchased the all soft shampoo and conditioner. Wow! This stuff was amazing. It made my hair super soft and tangle free/manageable in just one wash (I used the same leave-in/treatment products I always do, so it was definitely the shampoo and conditioner). I looked into it online and apparently it used to be made with avocado oil and now it's made with argan oil. The argan oil really agrees with my hair and must be the difference. I will continue to use this. My hair is fine and brittle, and this works great. I am going to go out and get the liter bottles now that I know I like it!

Edit: The shampoo I liked had the avocado oil (conditioner was argan). When I used the argan oil shampoo it left my hair waxy and worse than if I hadn't washed it at all. I actually re-showered even after blowdrying my hair because it was so disgusting. I've only used the conditioner in combination with the shampoo so far, but hopefully it isn't the conditioner.


on 11/29/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is just putrid. It provides a light conditioning effect, at best. I have tried this with many shampoos (some with protein and some without). I try not to use a shampoo and conditioner that both contain protein. The results are the same every time, dry and brittle hair. I would definitely not repurchase this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2013 10:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wouldn't say that it's a miraculous product or anything, but it does leave your hair looking hydrated, smooth, and softer. I use the all soft line in rotation with organic shampoos to avoid protein and silicon buildup, I find that using it too much in a role makes my hair greasy and limp, but once per week keeps my hair shiny ad under control. I remember the old formula to be more weightless and the new formula more oily, so remember that it does weigh your hair down so a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2013 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used to work at a salon that carried this, & lots of people used to rave about how great it was. One day this shampoo & conditioner were on sale, so I bought them. This isn't a bad shampoo/conditioner, but it really didn't do anything special for me. Ever since then, I've never understood the hype. This is just alright in my opinion. I've honestly used drugstore shampoos & conditioners that I like way better than this. Tressemme & Nexxus are far superior to this, & a lot cheaper. My hair wasn't any softer or less frizzy using these, it didn't really do much of anything to be honest. I actually still have my original bottle of this laying around somewhere, (I never use it). I wouldn't buy these again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2013 12:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely one of the best conditioners I've ever used. I have damaged hair and this makes it super soft. It's comparable to Joico K-Pak reconstructor + conditioner but with just one step instead of two, so it's less expensive, and you don't have to leave it in.

It's pricey (~$23) but worth it if you have damaged hair. Drugstore conditioners just aren't going to do what this product can.

I'll definitely be purchasing this again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

EDIT:I now love this conditioner! I don't like the way it works with the matching shampoo. I used it with a cheap shampoo (garnier daily shampoo) the last two days and even with the cheap shampoo my hair looked amazing! Smooth, shiny, but NOT weighed down! Will for sure repurchase.
My hair is fine and thin. This condition makes my hair soft and smooth expcept for the ends...they look tangled and rough. And after the third day of using it I have to clarify my hair because it looks waxy. This conditioner weighs down my hair big time! I have tried both the old and new formulas and can't tell much of a difference between the two. I'll use the bottles I have but won't repurchase because it's just too heavy for my hair.


on 7/30/2013 3:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been wanting to buy this duo (shampoo + condish) forever and I last week I finally did! I've used it about 4 or 5 times now and I like it a little more everytime I use it. First time i washed en conditioned my hair with the All soft, it felt weighed down, frizzy and kind of sticky. I was so disappointed but decided to give it a few more tries and i'm glad I did! because after a week of using it, I can definetly see an improvement in the health of my hair. It's shinier, smoother and wayyyy softer.
Note: I do wear 1 weft of 100% indi remi hair. This stuff also works wonders on my weave!!
The smell is okay, nothing special. The shampoo lathers up very well and a little goes a long way, same with the conditioner!




Back to Top