Nivea Lip Care - Strawberry

4.0

136 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/27/2011 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Such a gorgeous everyday product! I had used the "cherry" tinted lip care, but the tint was not right for me. It had some serious fuschia undertones and would be too strong if layered throughout the day. This pretty pinky-red-and dare I say sliiiiiiiiiiiightly reddish coral? tint is so flattering to me!! I LOVE IT!!! dirt cheap, and I got mine at ULTA. It has a hint of microshimmer in the tube but on lips it is invisible, just a glossy sheen. Pigmented! A few swipes on my lips or back of my hand deposits a good amount of color!! The smell is heavenly, like a warm strawberry jam or candy scent, with a faint taste. It does not smell terrible artificial, but then again I like most scents of scented makeup. I'd say this is my lips but brighter, and makes me look more put together.



on 12/2/2011 10:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this everyday. It makes my lips soft and gives off a pretty red tint. And I don't like red lipsticks, but since this is a balm/gloss it looks more natural. The only problem is that it doesn't stay on very long. I have to reapply it quite a few times throughout the day. Other than that, it's great.


on 11/25/2011 11:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have a dozen empty tubes of this. I just love to keep them cos I know there will be an evolution to the packaging. I love seeing the change through the years. yes. years. anyway, i love the tint, the feel and the scent of this lip balm (hint of shine is fine). I have fair skin (part asian, part spanish) and when I put this on, it gives me that instant glow. People would think the red tint is my natural lip pigmentation and the shine was just from a lip gloss.:) when they released the new formula with the tiny iridescence in them, i kinda threw me off. (I only wear glittery stuff during night outs). but on my lips, theyre not that visible unless you're all over my face. lol. still has that scent, tint, and feel that i love. it's not that expensive too. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/4/2011 1:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it gives you natural red lip color and it even moisturise your lips, but if i compare it with nivea lipcare (the blue one), the blue one is better because it moisture your lips more than this one, it can change your lip colour but you can use lipstick anyway :)


on 10/20/2011 12:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So basically I am really fond of this lip product. On those days where I'm really lazy and in a rush, I just swipe a couple layers of this balm across my lips for that plump look, because it makes for full lips, gives a little shine, adds dimension to lips, and adds a sheer tint of red, which is beautiful, and you can layer it for more color. Also, it's quite moisturizing, so I use it during school, throughout my classes. My mom loves how it looks on me. I usually use this alone, but it would be better if it had some SPF, so sometimes I must use a clear lip balm before this one. If I layer it enough times and more than sparingly, I can even get that redish hot pink look. All for just a few bucks. It's all in one. I've really got nothing bad to say. A lipstick in itself is usually $10 or more, but this is like $3 while it's lip balm, gloss and lipstick in one, and works well. But as mentioned before, it leaves lips a bit dry after a while, and starts to focus on the lines in lips. It settles. So you reapply. It has lasted me a while, though, too. I tend to layer Carmex cherry lip balm on top as well, to add extra shine and moisturization.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2011 8:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like both the strawberry and cherry but the tints weren't right for me. They also tended to stain my lips causing the color to intensify throughout the day with each application. There's a new Berry Swirl shade available in the States that seems to be a better match for my skin tone. I love the packaging - simple but cuter than a chapstick.


on 8/23/2011 2:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!! This little chapstick has replaced my lipstick and my previous lip balm. The color is absolutely amazing, it's exactly what I've been looking for all these years!! It gives your lips a nice subtle reddish-pink tint however it's not as opaque as lip stick. It also gives it shine and it's moisturizing. I'd say this is a 3-1 because it pretty much gives you the color of lipstick, the shine of lipgloss and the moisture of a chapstick, it's honestly perfect! And hard to believe it's for $2.99 ohhh yeahhh!! This is going to be my HG lip product, I can tell you that!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This Product is great to buy! However make sure that the color goes well with you because it is very tinted! For me it didnt suit me atall, and I am yellow undertoned if that helps. It really moisturizes well and is great is apply but does contain 'something' that later seeps into cracks of lips and looks gross if not reapplied.
The smell is candyish, personally not my favorite but nice all the same!
Would I repurchase: No, never really suited me as I mentioned above.
Check out my reviews on other lip care products and let me know if this review was helpful or not.


on 8/21/2011 12:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Eh, I wasn't really impressed with this product. It didn't moisturise, and the colour would just cling to any dry bits on my lips and look horrible. The only way I could wear this was on top of another lip balm. Kind of defeats the purpose of buying a "lip care", I may as well just lightly use a lip gloss or lipstick for the same results.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells really nice, has good colour, but it lasts for about 10 minutes and then you need to reapply. It really just dries out my lips if I use it alone. I prefer to use it as a lip gloss instead on top of my lypsyl. Also, I find that if you drop it, the cap will either stay on and chip or come off and the actual product will chip. Also, if you do not put on several layers then the colour will be a little bit funny.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1466 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3590 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Back to Top