Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Cream • Cleansers

rated 3.7(319 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ratyj on 11/5/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by ratyj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A few years ago, my skin was really bad - irritation, break outs, peeling. So I bought a box of Rhythmic Night Conditioner and a travel set for dry skin. This cleansing cream impressed me most, so I bought a full tube later. Considering the price, I just use it once I feel the sign that my skin is uncomfortable, such as exposure to sunlight in summer, or in the wind for long.
As others already say, this is an unconventional cleanser. It's a mix of moisture cream + almond grains. The grains are very soft, won't hurt the break outs, or the irritated area. You can't wash the cream completely off. There's a file left in your face. Just let it be. For those people with oily skin, using the rhythmic night condition or essence oil is enough.
Don't give up when you feel odd in the beginning. Keep using it for a week or 2, you will see the benefit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coppersnowflake on 9/25/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by coppersnowflake

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this about two weeks ago and have used it every night (and most mornings) since, as instructed. I've also applied it as instructed. I like the feel, the packaging, the scent--I can tell it's a quality product. I also feel that it's contributed to clearing up the outbreak of bumps on my forehead. HOWEVER, my facial skin started to dry out about 4 days into my using it. At first, it seemed like a good thing, as my forehead was clearing up, but now my face is pink and irritated. My face burns when I apply my sunscreen now and is peeling a bit on the sides of my nose. Bottom line--NOT recommended for long-term morning/night daily cleansing if you have even remotely sensitive skin. I'm going to try the cleansing milk instead, because I'm not ready to give up on Dr. Hauska just yet. I'll probably continue to use this as well--about once/twice a week for a deep clean.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseMosco on 9/20/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by RoseMosco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The Dr. Hauschka skin care program has perfected my skin. I am 20 years old and have had dry skin with minimal acne my whole life. I have tried cream cleansers from dozens of companies and none have proven to be as effective and of as high a quality as Dr. Hauschka's cleansing milk and cream.

I apply this product after using the cleansing milk. The representative at the store directed me to gently pat it on my face and allow it to sit for about a minute or two as harsh exfoliation can disrupt the pH levels of skin (the product contains almond pieces). As the cleansing milk lifts my make up this cream lifts the cleansing milk from my face using very little product, about a dime-size. When I use it I imagine that it actually absorbs what is left from the milk while balancing and nourishing my skin. Although Dr. Hauschka products do not contain oils my dry skin has never felt more hydrated and nourished. My makeup goes on smooth, I wake up radiant, hydrated and glowing. My skin is at its prime and thanks to these products I can tell and I can show it off instead of covering it up.


I am excited about my skin care regime because I no longer have to worry about my skin drying out, having the feeling of a low quality product, or moisturizing products that awkwardly sit on my skin. I encourage anyone with dry skin to try the Dr. Hauschka skin care regime and see the benefits it produces. I am so glad to have found skin care that will stick with me for what I hope to be my whole life.

Key descriptions: Hydrating, balancing, soothing, refreshing, aromatic, nourishing, comforting, radiant, natural.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cheryn on 9/9/2012 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Cheryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I went here to buy their cosmetics (loose powder n translucent liquid fdn) and they gave me a full size freebie of this!

I already had like 4 cleansers and was sceptical at first how it would work out for me as my skin always felt dry after washing :s or maybe I over exfoliated. I used it only once and it was a totally amazing experience.

My skin is soft n supple. Then I applied the rejuvenating mask (freebie too) and OMG.


Knew I had to get it. No going back. LOL.

I tried a lot of cleansers from SKII, Clarins, Dermalogica and so far I felt this is the best as it promised to deep cleanse :)


EDIT***********

Still loving it after 2 months. One thing I realised about this is that with this cleanser, you no longer need to use facial scrubs :D
I'm a little unwilling to use the 10ml sample of cleansing milk but it felt good.
I love the smell of this product! Finally a HG cleanser :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SanjaFika on 9/6/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by SanjaFika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The only reason i am not giving this product the full 5 stars is the fact that this may not work for some as a stand-alone cleanser. Myself, i use it as a gentle exfoliator following my regular cleanser in the evenings or if i use it in the morning then it works fine on its own. When i first got this i will admit i was pretty sceptical and almost hesitant to try it, mostly due to a previous bad experience with the rhythmic conditioner (disaster!) but i am happy to say i was pleasantly surprised :) The verdict after a month of use is I LOVE IT!!! It took some getting used to since it doesnt feel like a "conventional" cleanser but once i got used to the texture of the mild granules i was hooked. The look of the brown paste and the "natural herby" scent may put off a lot of people but i am weird - to me the smell was almost comforting...It reminds me of something but i cant quite figure out what, all i know is that i always look forward to it :)
Dr.Hauschka advises us to use their signature "press and roll" technique with this cleanser, which might be cumbersome if you are not used to it but i feel even gentle circular motions would work perfectly. My method is a combination of both just because i dont feel like i've cleansed properly if i just "press and roll" but i am trying to make it work it (getting better every day!).
The best part about using this cleanser is the way your skin feels after rinsing it off (splash of cold water at the end!). Any cleanser can make you feel clean (and usually tight) and most scrubs will give you that immidiate softness BUT this cleansing cream will leave you feeling clean, soft and plump all at once! The glow of radiance is visible almost right away and for me everything i put on top afterwards seems to absorb and feel better. Brilliant - a definite repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ariellelh7 on 6/26/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by ariellelh7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG product for me. I very rarely find products I feel so strongly about. I have been using this for two full weeks now after buying the daily face care kit and I'm sad the sample has almost run out because I can't buy full size for a couple weeks. This is such a unique exfoliating product because it's not the typical scrub, in fact you are not supposed to scrub at all. The idea behind this product is that your do the press and roll method because you not only can harm the skin with harsh scrubs but you can take off skin/skin cells that are not ready to come off. That is why this product requires patience, and is not the kind of immediate gratification product we all seem to be so used to these days. My forehead is the most clogged part of my face so I think in another week it will get much better but even after two weeks my cheeks are so nice. Whenever I looked in the mirror in natural sunlight I could see how clogged the pores were on my cheeks but this product has honestly made them clear like I have never seen. I did get a huge pimple on one cheek a few days after using this but I firmly believe it was one of the more severe clogged pores being detoxified. I have never been able to look close into the mirror and see flat pores on my cheeks until now. That reason alone makes this product HG for me. Again, it is not a typical exfoliator people, you need to be patient! My skin tone is now incredibly even and like, glowy almost I think because the pores are really being detoxified the proper way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hera54 on 4/2/2012 3:11:00 PM more reviews by hera54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleansing cream because of the rave reviews that I read on some skincare board. Sadly, this cleanser doesn't do anything for me. I don't feel clean, or see any visible benefit from the cleansing cream (even after using the recommended roll-peel massage method). My skin is still oily, clogged and greasy after using the entire tube. I won't repurchase this cleanser again because of the price and the fact that it doesn't do anything for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cupcakes_yum on 11/17/2011 8:12:00 PM more reviews by cupcakes_yum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of the best cleansers i have ever used. I have always had one or two break outs on my chin, however when i use this cleanser i have NONE! Controls all breakouts on my breakout prone, combination skin.

It is expensive, however i recently searched for it on AUS eBay and it was available for about $30. So i will purhase there from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lilmi on 10/26/2011 5:18:00 PM more reviews by lilmi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the 50ml tube for around 15. Not a bad price for a cleanser but for the price I'd expect to get a little more for my money!

Packaging
~
Comes in a tube, probably makes it easier to get squeeze out the last of the product. Will get all crinkly as time goes on but I'm not too fussy on the packaging. Plus it's much more hygienic than a tub and you can easily control how much you take out.

Application
~
I usually use a gentle make-up remover to take off my foundation/eye make up as this cleanser isn't designed to remove make-up.

I found the 'press and roll' method is pretty easy to grasp. However it does becomes tedious especially for those who have busy mornings.


Results
~
It does leave behind a slightly greasy layer which some might find uncomfortable. So I'd reccommend you finish up with a toner for a 'clean' feel. If it's during mornings I finish up with Dr Hauschka Rose Day Cream Light. If it's during the evening I'll skip on the moisturiser as that's what's reccommended when using his range.

Verdict
~
AWFUL for my skin. I've only ever had the occasional spot but since using this I've had a major breakout all over my forehead which I've never had before. One month on and I'm still trying to get my skin back to how it was before!

I would advise anyone who is prone to any spots at all to steer clear of this product. It might be better for those with mature/very dry/never prone to spots skin.

If you're still skeptical whether or not this is ideal for you I suggest you just buy some of the mini trial sizes from the official site and see if they suit you before investing in the full size products and wasting your money like I did.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyFlanders on 10/19/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by LadyFlanders

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this one, no need to use any peeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Cleansers products