Maybelline • Dream Matte Mousse • Foundations

rated 3.1(3220 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 alliebeaar on 8/12/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by alliebeaar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My go-to foundation. Hides acne scars, imperfections and definitely evens out the skin tone. Looks flawless. Been wearing this foundation for years now. Don't even want to try anything else. Recommend to anyone with fairly oily skin like me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Hollylolly123 on 8/10/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Hollylolly123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Good but a little pricey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jscott11106 on 8/9/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Jscott11106

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product in the coco shade.. I am an nw47 in Mac and this product matches my skin perfectly!!! Even BETTER than Mac. The coverage is fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 emur on 8/7/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by emur

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I don't know how I feel about this product. It's got a great coverage but, even after applying powder, it makes my face look shiny and oily and I don't even have naturally oily skin! The price of the product doesn't make up for its quality. Disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hannalorentzson on 8/7/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by hannalorentzson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have oily skin in my t-zone, and really love this product. It's matte, it stays on for at least 6 or so hours, and it's budget friendly. The only thing that I don't like, is that you have to kind of "dig out" the product, which isn't very hygienic. But overall, a great purchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MsRhiChocolate on 8/7/2014 7:37:00 AM more reviews by MsRhiChocolate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm still absolutely in love with this product! I only wish that they had more darker shades. The darkest shade almost matches my skin, but in the light, it can make it look a bit pale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rootedinlove on 8/5/2014 6:28:00 PM more reviews by rootedinlove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the texture of this product! I have very oily, acne-prone skin and I love using a thin layer of this foundation on my skin for school or just a casual day's wear. It definitely looks natural and evens out my skin tone, which is all I need it to do for just an every day look. I love the packaging, and although it does look orangey, applying a thin layer and blending well (I use a small stipple brush to apply) it isn't orange at all, and I have very pale skin. Overall, I love this product, and I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 8/5/2014 6:10:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

If your skin is normal this is fine. Terrible for oily or acne skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annaa7 on 8/5/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by annaa7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No, no, no stay away from this foundation if you

1) actually want to cover something
2) have oily skin
3) have common sense

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 akPhilly on 8/4/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by akPhilly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I know some people rave about this foundation, but I didn't like it at all. I think that for one, it just wasn't right for my skin type. I have rather dry skin, so full coverage matte foundations don't tend to work out that great for me, & just didn't glide on very nicely. But I couldn't even sheer it out or mix it with moisturizer, because it was really orangey. I got the palest shade they had, the Porcelain Ivory, & it was still way too dark as well as orangey toned. I'm pale, but not THAT pale, so I was surprised. It definitely appears alot lighter than it actually is when you're looking at it through the glass jar. Personally, I like the Dream Mousse liquid one that comes in the pump bottle much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products