NYX Mega Shine - Beige

4.3

136 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Octyldodecanol, Butyrospermum Parkii Fruit, Bees Wax, Paraffin, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Grape (vitis vinifera)Seed Oil, Butyl Parahydroxy Benzoate, Propyl Parahydroxy Benzoate, Microcrystalline Wax, Ceresin, Polybutene, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Ricinus Communis (castor) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (vitamin E acetate), Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, D&C Red No.7 Calcium Lake, Fragrance.


on 2/19/2013 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Really like this lip gloss. The color beige, which is actually a pink, goes on smoothly, with great color pay off and is not too sticky. Does not dry my lips. The only downside is that it doesn't stay on for long, but we have to consider that it is a lip gloss, not a lipstick. I would like to try more colors!



on 1/4/2013 4:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had heard a lot on youtube from beauty gurus about this product and color. I am tan, and did not like how this color looked on me. I think it would look much better on people with fairer skin. This product is very affordable and its lasting quality is ok. This lip gloss has a strong scent to it. I think it smells like cherries and I do not like cherries so the odor made me not want to put it on again. I am disappointed because I heard so many good things about it and it looks really good on some people. However, it was not the product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 9:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

NYX Mega Shine Lip Glosses are amazing, and great quality.
Beige is a very pretty pink color that's not too bold, but perfect for everyday wear.
I don't find this lip gloss to be sticky at all, and it smells very nice!
I'm very happy with this purchase and will definitely be buying more!


on 12/22/2012 9:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

First thing, this is not beige but a pinkish color. But for my skin tone (NW20) it did not look good and didn't show much. Did not like it on me and think it would look nicer perhaps on someone VERY fair. the quality is not bad but.


on 11/19/2012 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love NYX Mega Shine lip glosses in general and Beige is pretty, but not at all beige. It's a medium-toned, slightly dusty pink that is lightly opaque and without shimmer. The color lasts and it's moisturizing without being sticky. Very nice, even if it's not a true beige.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 4:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

A really nice colour! Most lipgloss are way too sheer! But I love how this actually gives my lips a beautiful, feminine, pink colour! It lasts decent enough for a lipgloss. It is also really cheap! The smell is a bit unpleasant but it won't last after applying! Slightly sticky but not that bad as far as lipgloss goes! Definitely buy again.


on 11/5/2012 4:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lip gloss, it smells beautiful & is a gorgeous colour. It's not beige at all, it's a glorious medium pink. Highly recommend.


on 10/23/2012 1:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Grosssssss.

Ok I need to STOP buying these NYX glosses based on the reviews.

Color is awful.
Cherry cough syrup smell , yuck.
Thick, gloppy.


on 10/21/2012 10:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i am not a lipgloss person, but I do have a few that i like. This is not one of them. The formula is not nice, seemed cheap to me, and the color is not flattering. Furthermore, what I hate the most about this gloss is that it made my lips peel off; I didn't have this problem with TooFaced lipgloss tho.
First NYX lipgloss i have tried, not going to buy another one at all


on 10/21/2012 6:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite NYX mega shine lip glosses. What I call a “throw & go” easy lippie, it doesn’t require liner or darker lip color to suit my deep dark skin. Although it’s a neutral fresh light pink with absolutely NO brown, purple, red, yellow or blue based tones in it. This NEVER looks milky no matter how much I pile on. Mac lovelorn or Revlon primrose paired with NYX prune lip liner look so great with this.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top