Maybelline • Cover Stick • Concealers

rated 3.3(416 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lushblush on 12/29/2013 5:48:00 AM more reviews by lushblush

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is great concealer. It covers well and blends into my skin perfectly leaving a matte and flawless finish. However, it is too dry and I bought this along with the rimmel wake me up concealer and I prefer the rimmel one because it isn't as drying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 majenta619 on 12/25/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by majenta619

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this stuff is actually really gross to me. i have slightly combination skin (but mostly dry) with slight acne prone skin. i tried to use this for undereye circles and it just caked up and looked dry and a bit too matte for my taste. for me, it does not cover much, and when put on blemishes, it looks dried-out or flaky. it smells and feels like wax. once i used it to conceal my lips and that actually worked for a while lol. its pretty pigmented and the color is okay for my NC15 ish skin, but the look and feel of it is not hitting home with me. it feels pretty heavy on my undereye and when i use it on blemishes it feels pretty waxy no matter what.

it lasted okay. didnt last me an entire school day (faded), as expected.

the packaging has cracked and its a really weird twist up tube. not really convenient to me.

definitely wont be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautifyxo on 12/11/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by beautifyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The deceptively small amount of actual concealer in this product really annoyed me, but I guess that's what you get from using a cheap concealer. I have this in a shade too light for me, and I found that I could mostly blend it in to make it look normal. It does have a good consistency and coverage, I just thought that the formula was a little cakey. Really don't like the packaging, everytime I try to put the lid on without being super careful it seems to get the product everywhere. Overall I thought this product was just too much effort and not worth it personally, but I think this would be good if you need to cover blemish that are more smooth and flat on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 FionaMay on 12/11/2013 3:08:00 AM more reviews by FionaMay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Really wish I never bought this, lucky it was cheap. It doesn't blend, feels like wax, horrible colour, brings out my blemishes rather than hiding them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 11/19/2013 12:01:00 AM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty darn good for the price. I use the white as a base for concealers that are too dark, and to highlight the bridge of my nose. Can get cakey, but a good deal less than the Bobbi Brown mess of a concealer stick I'm trying to desperately finish. Anything can get cakey on my dry skin so I'm pretty impressed. Plus, as a pale girl I'm always finding new uses for the white one. Cheap thrills!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Icanhelpyouwithmakeup on 11/12/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by Icanhelpyouwithmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this concealer! Honestly one of the best concealers I've tried. I found this in an old drawer, my mom's old makeup drawer. It was new in its package and looked cool. I asked her if I could use it, and though reluctant at first of losing her "baby" of concealers, she gave it to me, said she would by a new one. And let me tell you, this is the best stinking concealer ever!!!! I love it. I have the color light beige. These concealers run really light. Usually I would have a classic ivory but this color is even a little lighter than my skin! It has great coverage. It covers acne, dark circles, redness, and everything inbetween and it's only $5! I'm using this till the last bit. I can't believe what a great find I found. I would recommend this product a million times! I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baileykf on 11/4/2013 10:07:00 PM more reviews by baileykf

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I read the reviews after I picked up this product, and started to dig for my receipt. I ended up trying it and I absolutely love it. It's the perfect shade for my skin and covers up even the worst blemishes. It doesn't make them 'go away' in appearance, but I don't expect that out of any concealer. Great product and will definitely repurchase in the future!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/20/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

No offense to anyone who loves this concealer, but for me, it was a miss. I ran out of Maybelline's FitMe liquid concealer, so I went to the store for another one. Saw this stick and thought, hey, #1 concealer in America, it must be good, and much cheaper. I ended up getting it, but still grabbed FitMe, which I knew I was perfectly happy with. I suppose I wanted to use the good old stick concealer for lazy weekend days so I could stretch out "the really good stuff". I tried this stick under eyes - it did not blend well, felt like wax sitting on my skin, and after a while it looked cakey. I learned that this stick does not work for under eye area, at least for me. I rarely get blemishes, and find that liquid concealer or simply foundation will be good enough to tone it down, because this stick needs a lot more work and may even draw more attention to the spot. The only time I would try using it is on a non-dry blemish or a scar; but, truth be told, I am never in a setting where I need to be flawless. It still sits in a little drawer with its concealer and foundation friends, but I never want to risk using it, and can't throw it out. I'm sorry, just - no.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarianS24 on 10/12/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by DarianS24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My review for this product when I first got it would have been a negative review. That was before I knew how to properly use it. At first, I would dip my brush into the cute little lipstick looking container and put it on my blemishes. I found the coverage to be okay, and the product to be dry on my face. It also accentuated any dry spots I had on my face.

NOW I know how to actually use it and it has become my HG concealer! HURRAY!! This is how I put this concealer on now: First, I just put it on my face straight from the tube (I dot it on and completely cover any blemishes or red spots). I let it sit on my face for 30 seconds - 1 minute. Then, I pat and blend it out with my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. And that's it! It gives me really great coverage!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coconuty on 10/11/2013 7:53:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

hardly cover anything. sometimes it's dry. a waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products