Burt's Bees Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED]

3.9

175 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Water (Filtered), Sunflower Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Stearic Acid (vegetable fat), Beeswax, Orange Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tocopherol (vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis, Buttermilk Powder, Sodium Borate (natural borax), Xanthan Gum (natural thickener), Sucrose Stearate (sugar emulsifier), Glucose, Glucose Oxidase, Lactoperoxidase (sugar & natural enzymes), Rosemary Extract, Fragrance


on 1/13/2009 3:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It does smell yucky, but surprisingly I can use this on my face as a gentle moisturizer without it breaking me out. I have tried everything, even the best selling Clinique moisturizer. I like that it is light, but I don't know if I can get past the smell to use this on my face every day. I tried it recently to calm my skin because I used Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, and left it on too long and ended up with a red mask on my face!



on 1/13/2009 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this lotion. My skin feels soft and not greasy at all - very easily absorbed, which is the main reason I love this lotion. And I love the scent, although I agree it is strong when first applied, but the scent fades rather quickly. The texture is NOT runny - not sure why others have stated this. It has a normal consistency of lotion. I use this for my hands every day during the winter - once in the morning, and once at night before bed. I find the scent soothing.


on 1/3/2009 9:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love it! It absorbs easily. Burt's Bees is a little expensive but definitely worth it.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The price is a bit steep, but I really like this product. Smells yummy.


on 11/5/2008 11:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Lightweight, natural and runny consistency. Nice lotion for those who are into all natural products. Good for the summer. The scent is a bit strong so I did not repurchase..


on 10/1/2008 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Burt's Buttermilk Lotion is great in many ways - it's lightweight, non-greasy, easily applied and absorbed (due to it's runny consistency). I find it's a great lotion for the warmer months when the skin isn't as dry, but still needs some moisturising. And it's so great to know I'm applying a product which contains natural ingredients. But what is with the strong overpowering scent? It smells so 'medicinal' and can not be ignored - it's like almond essence/marzipan & smells medicinal because of the bitter nature of such a fragrance. It also tends to make me sneeze. As someone has previously mentioned, it does not fade quickly - it lingers for quite some time. And also as someone else has said - I think this scent is stronger than the aloe & buttermilk lotion. I would have thought that a product made for baby and/or sensitive skin would be low in fragrance. But this one isn't & is the reason why I wouldn't buy it again.

INGREDIENTS: Water, sunflower oil, vegetable glycerin, coconit oil, vegetable fat, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, vitamin E, orange was, aloe leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosemary leaf extract, glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural preservatives).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2008 10:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice, thick, creamy lotion. A little on the heavy side, but when applying to a squirmy baby I'm thankful it's not runny in texture! Seems to really soothe baby's chapped skin. I dab a little on and it soaks in pretty quickly without having to rub it in - so you don't have to further irritate baby's skin. For scent-sensitive folks, please note that this has a strong aroma (at least it's a pleasant aroma!) that takes a while to fade.


on 8/17/2008 7:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loves this lotion, it smells great and it's a good product overall. nice and simple, a little expensive but i think it's worth it. i am now a big burts fan!!!


on 6/27/2008 10:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I think this product is ok for me...the smells stay long after i put it on (maybe 5-6 hrs)...the smell is also good but too strong...it is not very mpisturizing and a little bit sticky...i also feel it is a little bit expensive...


on 6/17/2008 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this product from a friend and it is a thick milky liquid and goes on thick! Dries normal and leaves skin soft, but I guess it trips me out with I use milky products and it goes on thick when I have the mentality of it being thin! I don't know if that makes sense but yeah... it feels a little funny. It also smells alright. Doesn't appeal to me so much to make me want to buy the full size though.


Top Rated Burt's Bees Products

image

Fig Lip Shimmer

51 reviews
Back to Top