Burt's Bees • Baby Bees Buttermilk Lotion [DISCONTINUED] • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.9(175 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nkruythoff on 1/13/2009 3:48:00 PM more reviews by Nkruythoff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It does smell yucky, but surprisingly I can use this on my face as a gentle moisturizer without it breaking me out. I have tried everything, even the best selling Clinique moisturizer. I like that it is light, but I don't know if I can get past the smell to use this on my face every day. I tried it recently to calm my skin because I used Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, and left it on too long and ended up with a red mask on my face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stare_Girl on 1/13/2009 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Stare_Girl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this lotion. My skin feels soft and not greasy at all - very easily absorbed, which is the main reason I love this lotion. And I love the scent, although I agree it is strong when first applied, but the scent fades rather quickly. The texture is NOT runny - not sure why others have stated this. It has a normal consistency of lotion. I use this for my hands every day during the winter - once in the morning, and once at night before bed. I find the scent soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rigatoni28 on 1/3/2009 9:22:00 PM more reviews by rigatoni28

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love it! It absorbs easily. Burt's Bees is a little expensive but definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaturalBeauty29 on 12/9/2008 4:55:00 PM more reviews by NaturalBeauty29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The price is a bit steep, but I really like this product. Smells yummy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 11/5/2008 11:02:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lightweight, natural and runny consistency. Nice lotion for those who are into all natural products. Good for the summer. The scent is a bit strong so I did not repurchase..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemelon on 10/1/2008 10:44:00 PM more reviews by bluemelon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Burt's Buttermilk Lotion is great in many ways - it's lightweight, non-greasy, easily applied and absorbed (due to it's runny consistency). I find it's a great lotion for the warmer months when the skin isn't as dry, but still needs some moisturising. And it's so great to know I'm applying a product which contains natural ingredients. But what is with the strong overpowering scent? It smells so 'medicinal' and can not be ignored - it's like almond essence/marzipan & smells medicinal because of the bitter nature of such a fragrance. It also tends to make me sneeze. As someone has previously mentioned, it does not fade quickly - it lingers for quite some time. And also as someone else has said - I think this scent is stronger than the aloe & buttermilk lotion. I would have thought that a product made for baby and/or sensitive skin would be low in fragrance. But this one isn't & is the reason why I wouldn't buy it again.

INGREDIENTS: Water, sunflower oil, vegetable glycerin, coconit oil, vegetable fat, beeswax, fragrance, glucose, vitamin E, orange was, aloe leaf extract, buttermilk powder, xanthan gum, sucrose stearate, sodium borate, rosemary leaf extract, glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural preservatives).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* syeung2 on 9/8/2008 10:32:00 AM more reviews by syeung2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice, thick, creamy lotion. A little on the heavy side, but when applying to a squirmy baby I'm thankful it's not runny in texture! Seems to really soothe baby's chapped skin. I dab a little on and it soaks in pretty quickly without having to rub it in - so you don't have to further irritate baby's skin. For scent-sensitive folks, please note that this has a strong aroma (at least it's a pleasant aroma!) that takes a while to fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niasmith on 8/17/2008 7:23:00 PM more reviews by niasmith

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loves this lotion, it smells great and it's a good product overall. nice and simple, a little expensive but i think it's worth it. i am now a big burts fan!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 y3nny5 on 6/27/2008 10:12:00 PM more reviews by y3nny5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I think this product is ok for me...the smells stay long after i put it on (maybe 5-6 hrs)...the smell is also good but too strong...it is not very mpisturizing and a little bit sticky...i also feel it is a little bit expensive...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzxtine on 6/17/2008 11:49:00 PM more reviews by mzxtine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this product from a friend and it is a thick milky liquid and goes on thick! Dries normal and leaves skin soft, but I guess it trips me out with I use milky products and it goes on thick when I have the mentality of it being thin! I don't know if that makes sense but yeah... it feels a little funny. It also smells alright. Doesn't appeal to me so much to make me want to buy the full size though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products