Eve Lom • Rescue Mask • Masks

rated 3.8(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 loulou04 on 1/8/2010 2:45:00 PM more reviews by loulou04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have combo sensitive skin with dry and oily patches and blackheads on the nose. Got this in a starter pack as I wanted to try out the eve lom cleanser and was advised by the SA to use the rescue mask once a week.

Left my skin very tight uncomfortable and dry feeling, and in the morning MAJOR breakout of red spots that I very rarely get!

NEVER used again, definitely didnt work for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beauty0Marked on 10/13/2008 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Beauty0Marked

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

For reference: Dry/sensitive skin prone to occasional breakouts around jawline.

This is a great facial mask. Very expensive product but well worth the cash, in my opinion. Iím glad they brought the pot back; for a while I could only purchase it in a silly tube which I hated for various reasons.
Recently Iíve been using this once a week as Iím on a mission to get my skin in tip-top shape. You can really notice the difference that this makes if your skin is looking particularly bad.
I do sometimes think that this product doesnít work for me as great as it used to but I still purchase over and over because I do think it is worth it. I love this type of mask where you smear on a layer, leave it on for 20 minutes or so as it hardens and then washing it off. Because it has little granules in it it acts as an exfoliator as you wash it off. It leaves my skin brighter and smoother. Does not irritate even my sensitive skin. Iíd recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jenniferroyea on 4/14/2008 5:23:00 PM more reviews by Jenniferroyea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's ok, nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Croceate on 3/25/2008 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Croceate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

A nice, thick, smooth mask. It left my skin looking and feeling good, and it didn't exacerbate my dryness. I'm using it once a week after Eve Lom's cleanser, which I love. I use it after the cleanser and exfoliating, and the mask did not sting or hurt. Using it is very pleasant, which I'm glad to say as I have sensitive skin.

The smell is a bit funny but you get used to it. At least it is a fresh smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cara_M on 2/13/2008 5:50:00 AM more reviews by Cara_M

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

For me, masks come in 2 types Ė the super deep cleansing ones that you know will result in a few zits right after using, and the ones that you put on when you skin is a bit crazy to make it better. This is in the latter category, I know I can use it as a Ďrescue maskí to calm down my skin in emergencies, which is great, as Iím often too scared to use stronger clay masks in case they cause skin mayhem (Iím looking at YOU, Dr Hauschka mask!) This is good to have on hand, itís no miracle cure, but I feel that it helps.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heaven07 on 8/21/2007 4:43:00 AM more reviews by heaven07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I first tried this when I received a sample from a beauty shop. I was very impressed with the results and I have since purchased a 100ml size. It left my pores refined and my skin glowing and plump. It doesn't leave skin feeling parched unlike other deep cleansing masks that I have tried. I am an Eve Lom convert. I love her whole skin care line and since I have adopted her less is more approach my oily/combo skin has never been better! I would definitely repurchase this mask again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nutsaboutmakeup on 6/3/2007 9:24:00 AM more reviews by nutsaboutmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a clay mask that smells like crap! tried a sample (managed to get 3 uses) so far not too sure if its the effects of the mask or am allegic to it but after use, the next day will always have a few pimples i need to extract in addition to the exfoliation, extraction and mask that i usually do. plkus side it really cleans up the face - radiant . gives a tingy feeling...i think it should be used before extraction rather than after extraction cos of the campour which might further irritate skin. sensitive skin might want to get sample to try first. doubt will repurchase cos its expensive and it definitely smells like crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 11/21/2006 1:24:00 PM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've used it twice from a generous sample pack. I have combination skin with tendency towards clogged pores. This mask smells very stongly of menthol (is it the camphor?). I also see from the ingredients that it has denatured alcohol in it. Neither of these are good for the skin. I know some people like to feel a 'tingle effect' but that tingle is actually low-level irritation. The mask feels slightly astringent as I put it on and it dries hard like a very basic clay mask. I don't like the crusty feeling as it dries and much prefer my other clay-based masks which don't dry hard (Chanel and PC). Also, the rubbing off I feel is totally unnecessary and will just make skin red - it does mine. Rescue Mask does not make my skin any smoother, but it does make it look very dry. All in all, a big thumbs down for such an expensive and mediocre product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 11/17/2006 10:16:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My brother bought this for me as part of a starter kit - it wasn't spa quality like you expect from such expensive products, but it did do a good job of deep cleansing my skin. I don't mind rubbing the mask off (even though it was messy)and my skin always looks better after using this. It is similar to Clarin's Facial Peeling mask which comes in a tube. My jar dried up after a while (I had it for a long time as I rotate between several masks), but pleased to know it is now packaged in a tube. All Eve Lom products are expensive, but I will repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SuperNude on 6/25/2006 9:14:00 AM more reviews by SuperNude

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this was a good and effective clay mask. You definitely feel the tingle of the camphor which brightened the skin. I would either leave for 10 mins and wash off for a quick stimulating fix or 15-20 mins and gently exfoliate with the almond grains for a deeper cleanse. Eve Lom says in her blurb that this can be used under the eyes in the morning to reduce puffiness but I think the camphor would be too strong for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eve Lom products

More Masks products