Eve Lom Rescue Mask

3.8

54 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

kaolin, aqua (water), glycerin, alcohol denat., mel (honey), prunus amygdalus dulcis (almond meal and extract), camphor, magnesium aluminum silicate, sodium chloride, allantoin, aluminum chlorohydrate, propylene glycol, magnesium chloride, methylparaben, phenoxyethanol, butylparaben, ethylparaben, propylparaben, isobutylparaben, calcium chloride.


on 6/14/2010 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best mask I ever tried and once I discovered it, I keep repurchasing. I have cmbination skin and I am prone to hormonal cystic acne in my T-zone. This mask is one of the few which really seems to make any difference. It really reduces spots and calms down breakouts and it seems to improve congested skin, too. It's very expensive, but worth the money in my opinion. The tingling sensation is quite strong and it may be too much for people with really sensitive skin. For me, it's a HG. I buy the 200 ml tub, which lasts forever, but it can dry out - the sales lady recommended to mix it with some water, it that occurs.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/9/2010 4:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I quite like the way that the mask is pretty natural and fuss free, but I don't like the rubbing process: it gets in my eyes sometimes and feels like my skin is being man handled. I have to say that although my skin feels smoother after using it (it exfoliates), the product does very little for small spots, dry areas or adding radiance.


on 1/8/2010 2:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have combo sensitive skin with dry and oily patches and blackheads on the nose. Got this in a starter pack as I wanted to try out the eve lom cleanser and was advised by the SA to use the rescue mask once a week.

Left my skin very tight uncomfortable and dry feeling, and in the morning MAJOR breakout of red spots that I very rarely get!

NEVER used again, definitely didnt work for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2008 1:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

For reference: Dry/sensitive skin prone to occasional breakouts around jawline.

This is a great facial mask. Very expensive product but well worth the cash, in my opinion. Iím glad they brought the pot back; for a while I could only purchase it in a silly tube which I hated for various reasons.
Recently Iíve been using this once a week as Iím on a mission to get my skin in tip-top shape. You can really notice the difference that this makes if your skin is looking particularly bad.
I do sometimes think that this product doesnít work for me as great as it used to but I still purchase over and over because I do think it is worth it. I love this type of mask where you smear on a layer, leave it on for 20 minutes or so as it hardens and then washing it off. Because it has little granules in it it acts as an exfoliator as you wash it off. It leaves my skin brighter and smoother. Does not irritate even my sensitive skin. Iíd recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's ok, nothing to write home about.


on 3/25/2008 6:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A nice, thick, smooth mask. It left my skin looking and feeling good, and it didn't exacerbate my dryness. I'm using it once a week after Eve Lom's cleanser, which I love. I use it after the cleanser and exfoliating, and the mask did not sting or hurt. Using it is very pleasant, which I'm glad to say as I have sensitive skin.

The smell is a bit funny but you get used to it. At least it is a fresh smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2008 5:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For me, masks come in 2 types Ė the super deep cleansing ones that you know will result in a few zits right after using, and the ones that you put on when you skin is a bit crazy to make it better. This is in the latter category, I know I can use it as a Ďrescue maskí to calm down my skin in emergencies, which is great, as Iím often too scared to use stronger clay masks in case they cause skin mayhem (Iím looking at YOU, Dr Hauschka mask!) This is good to have on hand, itís no miracle cure, but I feel that it helps.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2007 4:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I first tried this when I received a sample from a beauty shop. I was very impressed with the results and I have since purchased a 100ml size. It left my pores refined and my skin glowing and plump. It doesn't leave skin feeling parched unlike other deep cleansing masks that I have tried. I am an Eve Lom convert. I love her whole skin care line and since I have adopted her less is more approach my oily/combo skin has never been better! I would definitely repurchase this mask again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a clay mask that smells like crap! tried a sample (managed to get 3 uses) so far not too sure if its the effects of the mask or am allegic to it but after use, the next day will always have a few pimples i need to extract in addition to the exfoliation, extraction and mask that i usually do. plkus side it really cleans up the face - radiant . gives a tingy feeling...i think it should be used before extraction rather than after extraction cos of the campour which might further irritate skin. sensitive skin might want to get sample to try first. doubt will repurchase cos its expensive and it definitely smells like crap.


on 11/21/2006 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've used it twice from a generous sample pack. I have combination skin with tendency towards clogged pores. This mask smells very stongly of menthol (is it the camphor?). I also see from the ingredients that it has denatured alcohol in it. Neither of these are good for the skin. I know some people like to feel a 'tingle effect' but that tingle is actually low-level irritation. The mask feels slightly astringent as I put it on and it dries hard like a very basic clay mask. I don't like the crusty feeling as it dries and much prefer my other clay-based masks which don't dry hard (Chanel and PC). Also, the rubbing off I feel is totally unnecessary and will just make skin red - it does mine. Rescue Mask does not make my skin any smoother, but it does make it look very dry. All in all, a big thumbs down for such an expensive and mediocre product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Back to Top