Sebastian • Shaper Plus Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.8(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 lrh68 on 1/27/2011 4:29:00 PM more reviews by lrh68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have used Shaper Plus for over 20 years! I USED to love it. The only hairspray I would buy. Something is different now. I have no idea what is in this product now. I have purchased 5 different cans now, from 5 different salons and all of them are bad. I have read that they changed the formula?? This is awful. Does not hold, does absolutely nothing. I have tried unsuccesfully to find a hairspray that is like the OLD Shaper Plus. We want our OLD Shaper Plus back..please!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bootmunchie on 12/24/2010 1:05:00 PM more reviews by bootmunchie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Ulta has good deals on these if you can wait - 2 for $7.
LOVE these. I went a whole year trying MANY hair sprays, big sexy hair, aveda, sammys etc and this one still wins for the one I will always grab and rebuy. I am rather addicted to the smell for some reason. I am assuming they cost more without a deal because they last about a year, so you don't rebuy often, meaning a hiked price has to happen if the company is going to make any kind of profit to survive. Sebastian for the win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina5475 on 11/17/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by kristina5475

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love love love this hairspray. I have used it for many years and will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marippe on 10/6/2010 3:26:00 PM more reviews by marippe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have been using this hairspray for YEARS.. i love it &will continue to repurchase :3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Hairspraytizzy on 9/25/2010 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Hairspraytizzy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am sooo sad that the formula had to be changed on this hairspray! I have not had a good-hair day since. Not only does it NOT work like it used to, it smells really bad now. I live in Florida where the humidity wreaks havoc on my ample head of hair. Sebastian Shaper-plus used to hold my hair beautifully. I had great, sexy, touchable hair. I have tried countless hairspray products to try find one that works like this one used to and I have come up empty-handed. The cheapest hairsprays on the market work as well as this reformulated product does, so I don't waste my money. If anyone can recommend a replacement, please do. My hair needs you :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RomanianPrincess on 9/1/2010 8:28:00 PM more reviews by RomanianPrincess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My HG hairspray! I love Sebastian Shaper Plus Hairspray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 retrokitty on 8/21/2010 1:34:00 AM more reviews by retrokitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this hairspray since the early 80s. I have gone astry for whatever reason and tried other hairsprays and never found any that even remotely came close to Shaper. I have thick wavy color treated hair and it holds my hair without becoming sticky or making my hair look like a helmet. You can brush easily through your hair too with no tugging or problems. It is a tad pricey but it's worth every penny, to me. The smell isn't too bad..I have smelled worse. All in all a proven winner after all these years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 7/18/2010 9:00:00 AM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had to return this. First, it maked my hair feel like it had a slightly crunchy, greasy film on it. Hours after I used it all I did was smell the over-powering very 'Grandma's-hairspray' smell. It lingers in your hair ALL DAY! My bathroom smelled like it for hours and I didn't use that much!! Funny thing is that it's 17.99 at CVS. I don't mind dropping $ for products that work but this was a joke. I returned it and bought a $4 spray which is 100x better than this stink bomb!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 esornart on 7/2/2010 12:14:00 AM more reviews by esornart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Does not leave white flakes and you can still comb the hair after putting on this hairspray. Its doesnt make your hair hard but leaves it looking natural and able to let your hair move naturally. Will definately repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chimmzy on 5/6/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by chimmzy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent hairspray, stays firm all night, adds shine, has a not-to-disturbing scent and brushes easily out.
It might not be the holy grail of all hairsprays there is, but it live up to my expectations and it's definetly way better than cheaper versions.
Will purchase again (if I manage to finish this one...).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Styling Products products