Unlisted Brand • Frapin 1270 • Fragrances

rated 4.1(76 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Deandra on 5/2/2007 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Deandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a well-blended, complex fragrance that blends honey, vanilla, leather, dried fruit, woods, among other notes. I love wearing it on days when it's cool enough to wear sweaters, or when it rains. I don't wear it every day because it's not what I consider light, and sometimes I just want something light. However, it is a sophisticated blend that goes through several stages on my skin, all of them good.

I'm rating it 4 instead of 5 because it can be a little heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 1/25/2007 10:48:00 AM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I had a similar experience to one of the reviews below, in that this fragrance went nowhere on my skin and was one-dimensional and almost "flat", extremely soft and then it just kept fading. I had high hopes for it, with such wonderful notes listed, and while it smells pleasant enough in the vial, it morphed into a general mulled fruit smell on my skin and then it was gone.
I'm sure it smells wonderful on some, but to me, I couldn't wear this, there would be no point. Not at all what I expected. It actually smelled like a very cheap imitation of Burberry London (the original) on my skin, without any of the crispness or nice musk, just a general peach/fruity smell. Too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mchampion on 11/20/2006 8:57:00 AM more reviews by mchampion

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading the reviews, I also had to try Bois de Paradise and Botrytis just as a comparison to Frapin 1270. Seems these three are compared alot. The results- there is NO comparison. I received Frapin 1270 as a sample with a purchase that I made. I told Aedes that I wanted something sexy, sultry, a little spicy, leathery and unusual. I applied this one and it immediately got my attention. It starts out smelling a little like grapes/wine/boozy. That only lasts a short time and then it goes into being more of a woody scent. The end result is gorgeous. It seems a tad masculine in the beginning but it is ALL woman by the drydown. I have almost used my sample and it is definitely FBW. UPDATE: S-E-X-Y is the only way to describe it. The more I wear it the better it is. This perfume is perfect from beginning to end.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dragonfly_red on 9/17/2006 4:17:00 AM more reviews by dragonfly_red

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Frapin is not masculine at all to my nose. It lands on my skin as a very comforting, sweet, woody and slightly boozy goodness. I've been coming back to test this fragrance many times wondering why I never managed to get a bottle. Each time I realize that while I adore it's beginning, the scent is very static and as a result it doesn't move me. Frapin refuses to develop on my skin, it just gets softer and softer, disappearing after a while (an that while is quite short!). It's a very balanced and round scent with no sharp edges; pretty, but unsatisfyingly boring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DrinkTilliesCute on 9/8/2006 2:53:00 AM more reviews by DrinkTilliesCute

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

There it sits. On my vanity. In it's satin bag. Encased inside it's metal tin. If my husband even tries to steal a drop of this I'll cut his nuts off.
Yes it's that good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* robotica77 on 8/3/2006 1:26:00 AM more reviews by robotica77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I am addicted to smelling this on me. First off, I got a decant from ebay and when I put it on it seemed like alcohol so I don't know if it is "authentic". It stunk on my first application, like mens cologne, but after the dry down I started smelling the woodsy then it turned honey and smokey. It's really hard to capture the essence of this fragrance. It's a little tooo strong for me to wear, but if I had a guy, I most certainly would want him to wear it :O) It does remind me of a dark wine celler. Luckily, most well-developed fragrances end up smelling like they should on me. I will keep it on days that it's rainy outside and I need to brood. WIll keep in my collection. UPDATE: I gave my decant to my dad and he never wears it. Not sure why, but I thought men would like this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sepheric on 5/15/2006 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Sepheric

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sweet, alcohol-free brandy or red wine. Memorable. Original. I'd love me a bottle! =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wyrmiax on 4/5/2006 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Wyrmiax

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This had a pukey fruity note, reminiscent of squashed ginkgo fruit on the sidewalk. The vomitous quality bloomed briefly, then faded into a fruity, yet sophisticated scent, still a little overripe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 3/4/2006 12:43:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Orange and woods, with almost an aldehydic quality on top. Intoxicating. I like the first 15 minutes best of all. Lightens up quickly and dries down to something like a faint Dune. I might like 1270 better on someone else. I can hardly concentrate or focus my eyes when wearing this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 2/20/2006 1:17:00 PM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful. I almost see stars with this. It takes me to Italy - the vineyards, the cellars. There's honey, dried fruit, incense, wine. It's rare I'm at a loss of words about anything, and I can't seem to put a sentence together about how much I love this. The more I wear it, the more it lingers, the more I fall. EDIT: My husband has stolen this from me! This works on him even better than it does on me - superb and sexy. Yum. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products