Frapin 1270

4.1

75 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/2/2007 5:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a well-blended, complex fragrance that blends honey, vanilla, leather, dried fruit, woods, among other notes. I love wearing it on days when it's cool enough to wear sweaters, or when it rains. I don't wear it every day because it's not what I consider light, and sometimes I just want something light. However, it is a sophisticated blend that goes through several stages on my skin, all of them good.

I'm rating it 4 instead of 5 because it can be a little heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/25/2007 10:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I had a similar experience to one of the reviews below, in that this fragrance went nowhere on my skin and was one-dimensional and almost "flat", extremely soft and then it just kept fading. I had high hopes for it, with such wonderful notes listed, and while it smells pleasant enough in the vial, it morphed into a general mulled fruit smell on my skin and then it was gone.
I'm sure it smells wonderful on some, but to me, I couldn't wear this, there would be no point. Not at all what I expected. It actually smelled like a very cheap imitation of Burberry London (the original) on my skin, without any of the crispness or nice musk, just a general peach/fruity smell. Too bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2006 8:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

After reading the reviews, I also had to try Bois de Paradise and Botrytis just as a comparison to Frapin 1270. Seems these three are compared alot. The results- there is NO comparison. I received Frapin 1270 as a sample with a purchase that I made. I told Aedes that I wanted something sexy, sultry, a little spicy, leathery and unusual. I applied this one and it immediately got my attention. It starts out smelling a little like grapes/wine/boozy. That only lasts a short time and then it goes into being more of a woody scent. The end result is gorgeous. It seems a tad masculine in the beginning but it is ALL woman by the drydown. I have almost used my sample and it is definitely FBW. UPDATE: S-E-X-Y is the only way to describe it. The more I wear it the better it is. This perfume is perfect from beginning to end.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Frapin is not masculine at all to my nose. It lands on my skin as a very comforting, sweet, woody and slightly boozy goodness. I've been coming back to test this fragrance many times wondering why I never managed to get a bottle. Each time I realize that while I adore it's beginning, the scent is very static and as a result it doesn't move me. Frapin refuses to develop on my skin, it just gets softer and softer, disappearing after a while (an that while is quite short!). It's a very balanced and round scent with no sharp edges; pretty, but unsatisfyingly boring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

There it sits. On my vanity. In it's satin bag. Encased inside it's metal tin. If my husband even tries to steal a drop of this I'll cut his nuts off.
Yes it's that good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2006 1:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well, I am addicted to smelling this on me. First off, I got a decant from ebay and when I put it on it seemed like alcohol so I don't know if it is "authentic". It stunk on my first application, like mens cologne, but after the dry down I started smelling the woodsy then it turned honey and smokey. It's really hard to capture the essence of this fragrance. It's a little tooo strong for me to wear, but if I had a guy, I most certainly would want him to wear it :O) It does remind me of a dark wine celler. Luckily, most well-developed fragrances end up smelling like they should on me. I will keep it on days that it's rainy outside and I need to brood. WIll keep in my collection. UPDATE: I gave my decant to my dad and he never wears it. Not sure why, but I thought men would like this scent.


on 5/15/2006 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Sweet, alcohol-free brandy or red wine. Memorable. Original. I'd love me a bottle! =)


on 4/5/2006 2:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This had a pukey fruity note, reminiscent of squashed ginkgo fruit on the sidewalk. The vomitous quality bloomed briefly, then faded into a fruity, yet sophisticated scent, still a little overripe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2006 12:43:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Orange and woods, with almost an aldehydic quality on top. Intoxicating. I like the first 15 minutes best of all. Lightens up quickly and dries down to something like a faint Dune. I might like 1270 better on someone else. I can hardly concentrate or focus my eyes when wearing this.


on 2/20/2006 1:17:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful. I almost see stars with this. It takes me to Italy - the vineyards, the cellars. There's honey, dried fruit, incense, wine. It's rare I'm at a loss of words about anything, and I can't seem to put a sentence together about how much I love this. The more I wear it, the more it lingers, the more I fall. EDIT: My husband has stolen this from me! This works on him even better than it does on me - superb and sexy. Yum. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top