Caudalie • Instant Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 calzz on 10/16/2010 9:17:00 PM more reviews by calzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this about 9 months ago, and probably used it for a couple of weeks. I didn't get a great result with this cleanser. The nice thing is that it is made with high quality, natural ingredients, but they just didnt seem to mesh well with my skin. I have combination/ oily skin that is acne prone, and this cleanser seemed to make my skin feel dry and stretched after use. Also, it made me break out as well. However, I do wish I liked this product because the ingredients and packaging were nice quality. On another note, I do think that this cleanser it too expensive. It only offers 1 thing- and that is to clean your face. It doesn't offer anything else to me that other cleansers have, such as leaving your face fresh and supple, and moisturized to an extent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessicaerabbit on 9/29/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by jessicaerabbit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I love this product during the summer and early fall months of the year when my skin is oilier due to living in hell's sauna aka Phoenix AZ. It is gentle and effective and works well with the cleansing water and the purifying treatment. I think that Caudalie is a great line for cleansers and body products, but needs to seriously improve their moisturizers!

2011 EDIT: I have discontinued use of this product due to hormonal acne and have switched over to Rhonda Allison's Pumpkin cleanser with better results. had to remove a few lippies... :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 deedeezxc on 8/11/2010 2:27:00 PM more reviews by deedeezxc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The foam is soft and smooth, it makes my face clean w/o drying. Luv the refreshing scent. And "natural and no-additive" thing always gets me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 audiolovely on 6/7/2010 5:16:00 PM more reviews by audiolovely

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Caudalie makes great natural product, but the downside is that you pay for it. This cleanser is nice, but there's nothing too special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sarsenault on 6/6/2010 11:41:00 PM more reviews by sarsenault

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I want to believe this product works for me, because I really love Caudalie products. I seem to break out when I use this product. BUT I also know that sometimes your skin can react do different products. I may try this again for a three month period - at least to let my skin adjust.

The positives of this product are; it is gentle, the scent is soft, it has a great texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itzmarylicious on 3/8/2010 10:40:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Before this I was using Philosophy purity foaming cleanser. I liked it but it almost always made my skin really tight after wards. I usually don't mind the tightness since I like the clean feeling but it just kept getting worse especially when I was finishing up my second bottle. Sometimes I couldn't even open my eyes it was so drying. I would have to put vaseline in the corner of my eye immediately or it'd hurt. I have oily skin too!!!

I bought this after reading some reviews, which were mixed but I liked that it claimed it was gentle while it was foaming. It also claimed it removed makeup (as so did the Philosophy one). After about a week, I noticed that my skin wasn't tight after washing it. It is still winter so it is still a little tight but def. not as much as the Philosophy purity. I also bought it b/c it was worth a shot since Sephora has a pretty good and understanding return policy.

Differences between the two:
1. Philosophy was much more drier.
2. Caudalie removed makeup much better! Almost with no scrubbing (even mascara).
3. Caudalie has a fresh smell compared to Philosophy 'soapy' smell
4. Philosophy pump would get stuck about half way through the bottle, not a biggie but def. inconvenience.

I tend to break out really easily and this hasn't broken me out yet. My skin is pretty sensitive and breaks out REALLY easily but this has helped with the clarity and prepping the skin for my derm topical products.

It is expensive (about $5 more than Philosophy) but I think its worth it. I bought my bottle about a month ago and I'm half way through now. I guess it goes through pretty fast but I think it's worth it. I took one lippie off b/c it goes through pretty fast for the price other than that it's really good. well def. repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bvbvvbvvv on 2/27/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by bvbvvbvvv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased it from Sephora several month ago. It is okay, but i am not a fan of it. it smells fresh but i guess i dont really like instant form cleanser. I will not buy form cleanser anymore. and it is a little bit expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleBear23 on 2/25/2010 6:11:00 PM more reviews by LittleBear23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh... Not exited about this. It strips my skin a bit too much and the smell is really strong and unpleasant. It's a strong chemically smell. I do really like the foamy thing though. That's cool. I think this would work well for someone with oily skin or for normal skin in mid-summer. It seems to clean really well. I think if I had oily skin I could get over the smell but since I don't I probably would not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olika on 2/25/2010 8:23:00 AM more reviews by olika

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking a for an effective foaming cleanser for a while, and this is it for me. Caudalie is very light, natural, takes off the make-up, including eye make-up, doesn't irritate my eyes. The only cons is that I find it a little drying, I always must moisturise my skin after its use. Anyway, I find myself reaching for it more often, as it is so easy and quick to use (unlike Eve Lom, which I love but can't be bothered with the routine every day). The smell is very natural and pleasant. Overall, it's a pleasure to use, as long as I moisturise after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fayray00 on 2/24/2010 5:44:00 PM more reviews by fayray00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination skin. Oily t-zone and dry cheeks. This was recommended to me specifically for that and man was it a disappointment. It drys out my face so bad. Even my nose, which is normally the worst oil-wise, is all dry and flakey even after moisturizing. Don't use this unless you have serious issues with oil and acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Cleansers products