Sally Hansen • Instant Cuticle Remover • Treatments

rated 4.2(173 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 samsungasong on 10/15/2012 8:02:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I was very happy with this product when I first used it yet in saying that, I haven't used any other cuticle remover to compare it to. I find that my polish is easier to apply & it gives my nails a more finished look. I will try another cuticle remover to compare & update my findings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldandrubies on 10/13/2012 2:37:00 AM more reviews by goldandrubies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a decent product, but it pales in comparison to the Sally Hansen problem cuticle remover. It is not as effective. Somehow the problem cuticle remover is stronger and more moisturizing. I can't imagine why someone would want to use this one instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katedutch on 10/8/2012 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Katedutch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I started using Instant Cuticle Remover just a few weeks ago. I give myself a manicure about 2-3 times per week and just started leaving a small "gap" of visible nail between polish and skin (looks extremely "polished" - no pun intended), so I wanted to make sure that my cuticles are clean and out of the way. This stuff works incredibly fast to remove my cuticles and is said to prevent problems down the road. I put the gel on the cuticle of each nail on one hand, and by the time I reach the last nail I can use a little nail stick to push away any cuticle. Works quickly and gently, nails look amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Feya on 9/13/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Feya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'll be brief, this stuff is great--does what it's supposed to, no side effects, it's cheap and easy to find. My search for a cuticle remover is over.....now on to other stuff :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelissaJuice on 9/13/2012 4:06:00 PM more reviews by MelissaJuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is just amaaazing!
It does exactly what it says, no disadvantage, how often can you say that about a product? ;-)
Never had such an efficient cuticle remover, and I've tried quite a few.
My cuticles are rather dry and not really easy to treat, but this stuff does wonders!
I will definitely repurchase this until stocks run dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbarry75 on 8/28/2012 9:23:00 PM more reviews by bbarry75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my third bottle. This product works. I use it ever two weeks on my cuticles and the bottom of my feet.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GrRoxxy on 8/28/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by GrRoxxy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Its ridiculous how AMAZINGLY WELL this product works!
It works so well, fast and its cheap! Also the bottle is huge (I expected it to be half of its actual size) and Im soo pleased with the result!

The only small problem might be that you need to use it near the sink with water and soap ready but that doesnt bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautifulConverse on 7/18/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by BeautifulConverse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First cuticle remover and I'm really impressed! About a week before I bought this I got a manicure and I didn't realize how much removing your cuticles can make a difference in your manicure! So after I read the great reviews I purchased this amazing product which will now be a staple for me! And plus this was the last one on the rack (no wonder why). Makes my manicure look awesome! I got this for $5 and I love the transparent bottle to see how much product I have left and the squeeze tube is nice. Thanks MUA for the suggestions!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 6/9/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I do not know how I lived without this. Let me start off with, my nails and cuticles SUCK. I have been biting my nails since I was in the womb (I'm almost 18 :P) BUT I have since kicked my disgusting habit and my nails are growing longer and stronger. However, to keep myself from nibbling on them, I ALWAYS have to have polish on.

For the past couple weeks I have been using trimmers to cut back my cuticles. After about the 9 millionth time of making myself bleed I was done. I had seen this product being used by a makeup guru (aLoveTart) on youtube and decided to grab it. I found it for less than five dollars at my local Target.

ENOUGH RAMBLING ONTO THE REVIEW:

IT. WORKS. AND. I. LOVE. IT.

After sitting for around 30 seconds I gently pushed the goo off of my cuticles and was shocked with how much came off! Needless to say, my cuticles have never looked better. BUT even though it works well you can't use it too often! It even says so on the bottle!

Overall I am extremely impressed and see many more of these in my future! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocelyn88 on 4/25/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Jocelyn88

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm sure there are other products out there that do the same thing as this, but this is the first (only one) I've ever purchased and it does exactly what it "claims" it will do... I can't ask for more then that!

I will purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Treatments products