Urban Decay • Polyester Bride eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 3.9(119 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mscosmeticfanatic on 7/6/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by mscosmeticfanatic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

lots of pretty sparkle with this eyeshadow. would like it more if the white under color was a little more apparent. good pigmentation but be careful of fallout!! definitely need to cover cheek when applying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Shimmering_pink on 6/10/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Shimmering_pink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is a very pretty white, SUPER SPARKLY. I have it in the ammo palette and can't see myself ever running out because i only really use it once and a awhile for my inner corner. It makes your eyes pop when applied to the inner corner.It is very glittery though so if you don't like glitter, you probably wouldn't like it. Also have to be careful of getting it in your eye and also of fall out. I have tried to use this as a highlight under the brow but glitter gets all over my face which i'm not that fond of unless it's a special event like halloween or something. 3 lippies because of the fallout and the fact that it's not really necessary to have i don't think, i prefer just a shimmer or matte white.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeuprincess4ever on 6/6/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by makeuprincess4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do like polyester bride because it is a neutral color with a little bit of shimmer. I feel like it can look kind of cakie if you put a lot of it on. Great eyeshadow I just wished I got it in another color. Also, I would only use it for the inner corner of the eye or brow bone. I think it has a little bit to much glitter. OK I LOT TO MUCH GLITTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondie91 on 5/4/2010 11:58:00 PM more reviews by blondie91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this eyeshadow for dramatic, night-out highlighting. It is shimmery and very pigmented. I use it on my inner corners and my browbone, which amps up even a simple taupe smoky eye. I most often pair this with MAC Satin Taupe for the crease and Covergirl Tapestry Taupe on the lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kahmiel on 3/3/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by kahmiel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my current favorite e/s for highlighting, it can be too glittery at times, but its perfect for nights out on the town! I Am extremely fair with black-brown hair and green eyes, so it contrasts well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thechinesericeball on 2/4/2010 10:12:00 PM more reviews by thechinesericeball

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised by some of the reviews on here, I like this eyeshadow! I would never use it for anything else but highlighting though. It is very white and glittery, but under my brow and the inner corner of my eye it looks wonderful! It's a bonus its in my Ammo eye palette, but im not sure I'd buy a full sized one, just because there are cheaper shadows that do the same thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupjunkii on 1/25/2010 11:36:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Don't know if this review is to soon but who cares. I purchased this yesterday as I was looking for a light colored eyeshadow. I really like urban decays e/s and thought I would test this out. Really liked the pay off I got and didn't seem too glittery when I swatched it at sephora. Once I got home and tried it was a different story. I still love the color it's an e/s that I could use daily minus all the glittery mess. It does get everywhere except on my eyelids. It's not overpowering but noticible. I thought of returning it but I know I could work with it. Maybe apply something under the eye to catch some of the glitter. Overall I do like it but wish it didn't have that much glitter. Would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steph_mark on 1/11/2010 2:47:00 PM more reviews by steph_mark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love that this isn't a stark, blinding white. The fact that Polyester Bride is more of an off-white or candlelight white (glowy, pretty, not chalky) makes it an excellent inner-eye highlight. You do have to be careful of the glitter, but overall this is a pretty cool shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vintagequeengf1 on 1/3/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by vintagequeengf1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this shade in the ammo palette. It's a lovely ivory white with tons of sparkle. I use it as a brow highlighter and on the inside corner of my eye when I'm going out for the night and feeling adventurous. Granted, it's not a daytime shadow (at least not for me) but I almost love it more because of that - I get to use it for special occasions! I use UDPP and don't have any trouble with fallout, besides a few initial fallen sparkles that I wipe away with a brush. Love this shadow and I would repurchase. Taking one lippie off because it can be difficult to get it to look right and not too over the top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dxgirly on 12/23/2009 3:59:00 PM more reviews by dxgirly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a glitter queen and I love this shadow. I use it as a brow bone highlight and on the inside corners of my eyes. I think it's gorgeous personally, and I've only had slight problems with fallout. Easily fixed with quick powder brush swish. If you love glitter, this is for you. If not, do yourself a favor and stay away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products