Make Up For Ever • Aqua Brow Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector • Brows

rated 4.5(181 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 laraxxoxo on 3/10/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by laraxxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite brow product so far! I originally have no. 10 (blonde) since my mom got it for me as a gift, but it was too light for me. I decided to get no.30 (dark brown) and it matches my real hair color well, although sometimes I mix both no. 10 and 30 to get a shade in between. Aqua brow is really worth its price considering it makes your brows look divine. The packaging is okay and you only need just a tiny dot of product to do both brows. The only downside however is that I think it's not THAT waterproof..maybe I expected too much but my brows kind of faded a little when I went swimming. Still, I would definitely repurchase no questions asked. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadeylou15 on 2/28/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by jadeylou15

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to really struggle with keeping my eyebrows on no matter what I used, be it pencil or powder, until I purchased this.
Firstly, it's expensive. However, if you struggle like I was with getting through the day eyebrows intact, it's worth it. It takes some getting used to but when you get there the results are amazing.
I deducted marks for the price and also I had shade issues so I have to mix 2 colours together.
but worth it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pcsheather on 2/27/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HG for brows! Start by applying with a stiff angled brush along the bottom of the brow to define the arch and tail. Then lightly fill in the rest of the brow and the head. Brush through your brows with a spoolie if you prefer a more natural look. Once it sets- this stuff will not budge!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 negham on 2/26/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by negham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Blown away by this product. I have very light blonde hair and very light eyebrows. I used to use a sandy brown shadow for my brows but it always didn't look super natural. This stuff is amazing, you don't need much at all and it looks so perfect when applied properly. I bought it in #10, the lightest shade and I'm in love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viv1985 on 2/26/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Viv1985

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have found the key to this product giving a natural finish is to keep the application on brow hairs, not on skin between hairs. It takes more time to do this, but the effect is HG :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissNolasco on 2/26/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MissNolasco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is good for those with really really thick black brows because of how much product shows on the skin. It is very very opaque and is bound to look extremely dark on the brows. If you have very thick eyebrows and they only need some filling in in certain places this is the product for you because it will be fast and easy to use and will blend right in with the hairs. But if you have thinner brows this will be too much product for them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/25/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have dark brown hair and black eyebrows, and I purchased this in 25, which is a good color match. There is a learning curve for this pruduct. Using an angled or flat brow brush doesn't work for me. I get best results with my Bobbi Brown Ultra Fine Eyeliner brush. I squeeze out a tiny dot of product and work it through the brush on the applicator tip. Then I brush it on my brows. I get nice full brows that last all day. Once I learned how to use this, I'm very happy with it and will continue to purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jayyhoang on 2/8/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Jayyhoang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in #24 and it barely shows up.maybe i'm not using enough but I find it shear and it doesn't last long at all. I'm so disappointed, I was expecting so much and it doesn't perform as well as I thought... I now use it as a base for my brow powder but even then its not water proof... Will not be buying again due to my oily skin and sparse brows

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 2/5/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I took off one lippie only because this product can be tricky to work with. It is extremely pigmented and if you're not careful your brows can end up looking drawn-on and fake. However, if you use a light hand and a spoolie to soften the look, this is an amazing brow filler. It lasts all day on my oily skin and won't smudge easily unlike a brow powder or pencil. I don't find that it holds my brow hairs in place since I use so little product: my brows are already full and I only fill in minor sparse areas. I think girls/ guys who need more help with the overall shape of their eyebrows will find that this has a slightly waxy property as well.

My hair is almost black and very dark, as are my brows. I own MUFE Aqua Brow in #25 Ash and #35 Taupe. #25 is actually a deep taupe shade with slightly warm undertones while #35 is a cool-toned dark charcoal. Both match my brow color well, though #25 is easier to work with because it's lighter. I use a dual-ended angled brush and spoolie to get a defined, but natural-looking brow.

For $20 the little 6.8ml tube will last you absolutely forever. As I said, it's extremely pigmented! A tiny bit goes a long way. The tiny tip also makes it easy to get the smallest amount of product onto your brush. I will say though that sometimes when I squeeze the tube all I get is a clear liquid at first, which I have to wipe off before I can get to the pigment. I think this is normal and doesn't have any adverse effect. Overall, this is a fantastic brow product - I daresay the only one you'll ever need - and it's much more cost-effective and long-lasting than a pricey brow powder (Anastasia Beverly Hills) or brow pencil (Anasiasia Brow Whiz).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gantz on 2/3/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Gantz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Lasts all day
-Acts like a gel by holding brows in place
-Gives you the ability to add arch if you have a straight brow shape
-You only need a very tiny amount of product
-Naturally fills in thin brows
-Naturally fills in gaps in brows
-Waterproof

Cons:
-For some this product may be too pricey

Overall:
My eyebrows are thin, sparse and have very little arch to them. I had experimented with powders and brow pencils for the longest time, but could never find a product that I loved. I browsed a lot of products at Sephora before I purchased this. I own Aqua Brow in the shade Ash and the color match is perfect, and never looks off. The primary reason that I went with Make Up For Ever and not another brand is the fact that this product will last longer than other products because you only need to use a small amount. I was worried how natural this brow product would look, because when I tested the color on the back of my hand it definitely looked intimidating. But to my surprise it looked fantastic, and not harsh at all. I first brush my brows, making sure that my hairs aren't going in any crazy directions. I then squeezed a tiny amount on to a brush (I use a cheap flat liner brush), and I simply fill my brows in using small strokes. I fill in any spaces and gaps. If I think that I used to much I just wait for my brows to set and I lightly brush some of the color out using a clean spoolie, but you have to be careful because you can end up smearing your brows with the spoolie. I've also found that if I brush my brow hairs at a slightly upward angle I can fill them in and give them a slight arch. I love that this product holds your brows in place like a gel. I can wear this all day without worrying that my brows will fade or smudge. I do however (if it's warm outside) set my brows with a cheap drug store powder. I plan on repurchasing this product in the future because it looked great and lasted all day.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Brows products