Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

412 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 11/29/2014 3:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Usually I like Neutrogena products, but these towelettes have a strong perfume smell that was unpleasant to me, and they irritated my skin. I have enough trouble finding makeup that won't irritate my skin or make me breakout, so I don't need a cleanser to add to this dilemma. It does remove makeup well, but my Almay Longwear & Waterproof Makeup Remover Pads are scent-free, gentle and get the job done. Regular cold cream works better, too. I won't buy this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/29/2014 2:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the smell, love the way they clean my face. But they make my face burn and I feel like they dry my skin out. I think my skin is just a little too sensitive for these, but they truly are awesome for cleaning makeup. I probably won't repurchase. I will have to find something a little better for my skin!


on 11/19/2014 12:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These are the ONLY wipes that do the job! Takes off what there wipes done like waterproof mascara and you don't have to rub


on 11/9/2014 11:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate them!!!!!!!! I know hate is a strong word but I do! At first they felt hydration which was a plus because during the winter my face get a bit dryer! But after my face started to burn, and got red blotches! The next day my eyelids were dry and scaly, my face also felt dry and it burnt. I had irritation bumps all over my cheeks. My face looks horrible , it's been a week and it's sorta getting better. Never again!


on 11/6/2014 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love these and have used them my entire makeup-wearing life. I can't imagine how many packets I've gone through. They're effective and dependable in taking off every stitch of makeup on a daily basis. I have never had a problem with them and would recommend them to anyone seeking a makeup remover.

I only wish they were fragrance-free, which is why I held off a lippie. It's not an overwhelming smell, but if your skin dislikes fragrance, just rinse your face after using them.

ETA: SUPER URGENT UPDATE GUYS: The formula has changed, unbeknownst to me literally like four days ago. I always stock up on products that my HG -- or ya know, because Costco -- and this was one of those items. I would get a new package when I needed them from the closet (they even had the patent pending sticker on them). However, with an Ulta discount I got a new pack and...THEY'VE CHANGED. For the worse. And I've never been in this position before! I need a makeup remover like...tonight!

Basically, what was so great about these before, do not exist. They're highly and obnoxiously fragranced, my skin felt oily after using, and my eyes stung. I guess I should have known mine were sitting on the shelf for a while, but I didn't think the formula would change. What a bummer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 8:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE!!!


on 10/11/2014 4:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I ran out of my Ponds wipes, I picked these up on sale. Work way better than ponds in regard to removing stubborn eye makeup. I am breakout prone, yet, unlike other reviewers I haven't had issues. I wish they didn't have that "baby wipe" smell, but other than that I am going to stick with these for removing makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2014 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Breakout! Breakout!!! It works well for removing face make up, but for eyes, forget about it. I actually a kind of like it until it gives me bad breakouts. The type which it will be on your face for a month or two. will never use them again. I have the same type of reaction when I was using M.A.C. makeup removing wipes. they kind of have the same feel.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I used to buy these constantly, and pretty much viewed them as my 'holy grail' product; though to be honest there are better makeup wipes out there. They don't do to well when removing waterproof mascara or makeup in general-I could use two of these and still have some makeup left on my face. Also, they leave a really oily feeling on your face.

I work as a theatrical makeup artist, and I brought these in for my actors and once I brought in a different brand because I ran out of these-both my actors mentioned that they liked the others better because they didn't leave an oily feeling on their face, and they worked much better.

Needless to say, I'm buying a different brand from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2014 12:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

These just don't work for me, I picked them up because I didn't have any other cleansing clothes and I had used these in the past with no problems. Now when I use them my face gets red splotches all over, I think this is due to the fragrance these contain because although these were ok for me a few years ago my skin has gotten more sensitive. I'm not really disappointed about not being able to use these because they don't seem to take off face makeup that thoroughly and are (strangely) no match for the non-waterproof Neutrogena mascara I wear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top