Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bassetmomma on 7/6/2014 5:39:00 AM more reviews by bassetmomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

The new generation of eye liners - the gel and "intense" long-wear kind - are great but difficult to remove. I've been using eye make remover (Almay, Maybelline) and washing my face with Cerave or Neutrogena foaming cleanser at night. Despite this, I often wake up and see that I didn't remove all my eye makeup as evidenced by the black smears around my eyes. I tried the Neutrogena clothes primarily because they are easy to use. Some nights I just want to flop into bed and need something quick and easy to clean my face with. These clothes are excellent when it comes to removing makeup - even stubborn eye makeup. Will be stocking up on these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 koolvjs on 6/9/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by koolvjs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These makeup remover wipes are pretty amazing. I've tried many other brands and these are the ones that require the least amount of tugging and pulling, especially in the eye area.
It removed even my waterproof eyeliner and mascara.
The smell of them are heavenly; clean and refreshing.

However, I didn't give these 5 lippies as it left an oily residue on my skin and I usually have to wipe it off. And since I have oily/combo skin, the oiliness was a no-no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 phambrenda on 5/13/2014 4:39:00 AM more reviews by phambrenda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This, by far, has been the WORST make up removing product I've ever purchased... First of all, it doesn't remove my waterproof mascara AT ALL, as it claims on the package. It stings my eye area and leaves this really gross feeling wet film after I use it... And the smell was horrible.
I tried out this product because I had heard a lot of raving reviews and recommendations for it.
Never again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrsegg on 3/5/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by mrsegg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These towelettes are heaven sent. They remove all of my makeup- eye and face- with no irritation or redness. I have very sensitive skin and eyes due to rosacea and have had no problems. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mogwai on 2/4/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by mogwai

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not great at removing waterproof mascara. Smell horrible and leave a residue. Went in the garbage. Do not buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeup9111 on 2/3/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup9111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far so good. They smell good too! Takes off my "budgeproof" makeup with ease, it's pretty gentle. It does leave a residue, so I plan on only using these before I follow up with a cleanser, but in a pinch these will get you out of a bind... and your makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emma241 on 1/21/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I probably shouldn't be writing a review on this product, as I have only used them once and it was many many years ago. Therefore, I can't write a very thorough review about them. However, I do distinctly remember one thing I didn't like about them, and that was the fact that they made my skin feel really greasy and gross after using them. I have really oily skin as well, so it was not great. I can't comment on how well they removed my make-up, as I don't remember. But, I am not willing to repurchase them to find out, as my memory of the way they made my skin feel afterwards is enough to make me not want to buy them again. I am currently using the Biore make-up removing towelettes, and they are my favourite make-up wipes ever (so far).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/19/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, thank you Neutrogena for making these wipes. These are the only wipes I ever use to remove my make-up. Now these things actually work! They remove just about every trace of make up, I even use them to remove my eye make-up and it seems to do just fine and I wear waterproof of everything, so that says a lot. They are soft and have never irritated my skin and they always stay moist even though I am not a fan of the packaging. I know they do have like the tiny bucket of these, but it's too pricey for me so i just stick to these re-fill packets. Anyway, I do love these wipes. Now I have tried some of the other Neutrogena wipes, I believe the pink grapefruit and the night calming one, but I like the originals better. I do want to try the deep clean oil-free ones, so if anybody has tried those, let me know please.

Overall very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy them.

Oh and I use this as my first step too my night routine, meaning I do use a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. So I don't rely on it to fully cleanse my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellylynn93 on 1/3/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by kellylynn93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Where was I before this product? Yes, this is a rave review. In fact, this is one of my HG products. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. When I'm taking my makeup off at night I use these wipes first. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. Then, I continue with cleansing, toning, and moisturizing. I'm not particular about the fragrance of this product (it doesn't bother me).

I have normal to dry skin. My skin hasn't broken out from these.
Definitely going to repurchase. :]

The only thing that I would change is the packaging. If you don't close the sticky enclosure secure enough, it'll dry out the wipes.

P.S.- I wouldn't use this makeup wipe alone to take off makeup. However, it's a great first step in my night time skin routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/28/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the pack of 144 wipes from Costco, since everyone says that is a much better deal than buying individual packs from the drugstore. I never used makeup remover wipes on a regular basis; I carried the travel pack of Green Tea Makeup Remover Wipes from the Face Shop with me, but at home, I always removed my makeup using the Nature Republic Herb Dressing White Honey Cleansing Water and a cotton pad, which got off all my eye makeup (yes, including waterproof!) without leaving me oily.

I think these makeup wipes are okay. It took much longer to get my eye makeup off with the Neutrogena wipes. I almost had to scrub my eyes to get the mascara off, which is something I never have to do with my Nature Republic Cleansing Water. The wipes remove face makeup and eye makeup such as eyeshadow well, but as for waterproof mascara and even eyeliner, I don't think this cuts it.

For traveling, I think these wipes are great, since carrying around a bottle of traditional remover can be a hassle. However, for use at home, I would rather just use my cleansing water. It is so much more efficient than scrubbing off the mascara with a wipe. Perhaps non-waterproof formulas are easier to remove, but for me, I'm going to stick to my old method of removing my eye makeup.

Also, regarding the packaging, I don't like that it only seals with a sticker type of closure. I believe some packages come with a plastic, snap-close top, but mine does not. I'm afraid that irregular usage will cause the wipes to dry out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products