Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(384 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/19/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, thank you Neutrogena for making these wipes. These are the only wipes I ever use to remove my make-up. Now these things actually work! They remove just about every trace of make up, I even use them to remove my eye make-up and it seems to do just fine and I wear waterproof of everything, so that says a lot. They are soft and have never irritated my skin and they always stay moist even though I am not a fan of the packaging. I know they do have like the tiny bucket of these, but it's too pricey for me so i just stick to these re-fill packets. Anyway, I do love these wipes. Now I have tried some of the other Neutrogena wipes, I believe the pink grapefruit and the night calming one, but I like the originals better. I do want to try the deep clean oil-free ones, so if anybody has tried those, let me know please.

Overall very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy them.

Oh and I use this as my first step too my night routine, meaning I do use a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. So I don't rely on it to fully cleanse my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellylynn93 on 1/3/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by kellylynn93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Where was I before this product? Yes, this is a rave review. In fact, this is one of my HG products. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. When I'm taking my makeup off at night I use these wipes first. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. Then, I continue with cleansing, toning, and moisturizing. I'm not particular about the fragrance of this product (it doesn't bother me).

I have normal to dry skin. My skin hasn't broken out from these.
Definitely going to repurchase. :]

The only thing that I would change is the packaging. If you don't close the sticky enclosure secure enough, it'll dry out the wipes.

P.S.- I wouldn't use this makeup wipe alone to take off makeup. However, it's a great first step in my night time skin routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/28/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the pack of 144 wipes from Costco, since everyone says that is a much better deal than buying individual packs from the drugstore. I never used makeup remover wipes on a regular basis; I carried the travel pack of Green Tea Makeup Remover Wipes from the Face Shop with me, but at home, I always removed my makeup using the Nature Republic Herb Dressing White Honey Cleansing Water and a cotton pad, which got off all my eye makeup (yes, including waterproof!) without leaving me oily.

I think these makeup wipes are okay. It took much longer to get my eye makeup off with the Neutrogena wipes. I almost had to scrub my eyes to get the mascara off, which is something I never have to do with my Nature Republic Cleansing Water. The wipes remove face makeup and eye makeup such as eyeshadow well, but as for waterproof mascara and even eyeliner, I don't think this cuts it.

For traveling, I think these wipes are great, since carrying around a bottle of traditional remover can be a hassle. However, for use at home, I would rather just use my cleansing water. It is so much more efficient than scrubbing off the mascara with a wipe. Perhaps non-waterproof formulas are easier to remove, but for me, I'm going to stick to my old method of removing my eye makeup.

Also, regarding the packaging, I don't like that it only seals with a sticker type of closure. I believe some packages come with a plastic, snap-close top, but mine does not. I'm afraid that irregular usage will cause the wipes to dry out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Eliiiiissaa on 12/14/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Eliiiiissaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My original makeup remover is Mary Kay, however, it is a liquid makeup remover so whenever travel or compete (for dance) I usually bring wipes. I had purchased these wipes about a year ago in a travel size and decided to repurchase them when I saw them on sale at Costco earlier this month. For the last few days when I try to remove my eye makeup, my skin stings for a few seconds afterward. When I use this product, I use small gentle strokes so I don't believe how I use this product is the reason for the irritation. My face makeup, however, comes off very nicely. I don't know if I'll repurchase this product because of the fact that it stings, but it might just be my sensitive skin rather than the actual product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skim6926 on 12/3/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These towelettes are great at removing make up. It picks up more make up than any other make towelette I've used with no irritation whatsoever. I like the fact that the fabric of the towelette has a bit of give (stretch). I actually cut all my towelettes in half and I find it's more than sufficient to get all my make up off.

Pros:
-removes make up including mascara effectively
-no scent or nothing I can detect
-leaves your skin feeling soft

I read some comments from other reviewers about difficulty getting their eye make up off. Not sure if this will help but I press the towelette against my eye for a few seconds to loosen up the mascara and eyeliner before doing any gentle rubbing. This seems to do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklyMissSunshine on 11/28/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by SparklyMissSunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, go-to product. I find I can get away with using half a wipe on most days. Great makeup remover, especially for eye makeup. However, it leaves my skin feeling great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SnowcLovers on 11/26/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by SnowcLovers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Since I've been wearing more makeup than usual lately (I typically just go with concealer, foundation where I need it, and eyeliner) I decided to get some makeup wipes that would get rid of both eye makeup and foundation. These were better than the Garnier ones I tried, but even after using it before hopping in the shower, I still come out with raccoon eyes...so that kind of defeats the purpose. And it also has a really strong scent and burns my eyes. I can't use it when I'm wearing contacts (I wear rigid gas permeable contacts) because my eyes tear up and get really red. Definitely will NOT repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asdishman07 on 11/5/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by asdishman07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am on my first pack of these wipes and I love them! They are so easy to use and literally remove every trace of makeup. I am a contact wearer and I wear the kind you sleep in so I am always worried about products irritating my eyes and these don't bother them a bit. I will for sure continue to purchase these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tll3 on 10/20/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Tll3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have using these for a year now and I love how convenient it is. i only use one wipe every time and i can bring it anywhere and it is not messy at all. ypu can get 120 wipes at costco for 13-14 bucks each. i always wait for them to go on sale to refill. i like the oiliness feeling it leaves behind bc the oil helps get rid of my make up and mascara. it doesn't completely get rid of mascara so you'll have to shower to get rid of it and same with other make up removers, too. i have not found anything that can get rid of mascara right away besides the steam in the shower. after using this, i would use the neutrogena ultra gentle daily foaming cleanser and i feel so clean all day. my skin has not broken out for a yr since i included this make up remover towelette in my routine rather than just getting rid of make up with a cleanser before. highly recommend!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vocaloidrocks on 10/17/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by vocaloidrocks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

It is terrible when the thing you like most about a makeup product is the packaging. That is the case with this product and me. The price is way too high, and it does not remove makeup all that well. In fact it does not remove waterproof mascara at all, but it says it does on the package. That was the main reason I got it. So disappointed, will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products