Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(388 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mrsegg on 3/5/2014 9:59:00 AM more reviews by mrsegg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These towelettes are heaven sent. They remove all of my makeup- eye and face- with no irritation or redness. I have very sensitive skin and eyes due to rosacea and have had no problems. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mogwai on 2/4/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by mogwai

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Not great at removing waterproof mascara. Smell horrible and leave a residue. Went in the garbage. Do not buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeup9111 on 2/3/2014 6:09:00 PM more reviews by makeup9111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So far so good. They smell good too! Takes off my "budgeproof" makeup with ease, it's pretty gentle. It does leave a residue, so I plan on only using these before I follow up with a cleanser, but in a pinch these will get you out of a bind... and your makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emma241 on 1/21/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by Emma241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I probably shouldn't be writing a review on this product, as I have only used them once and it was many many years ago. Therefore, I can't write a very thorough review about them. However, I do distinctly remember one thing I didn't like about them, and that was the fact that they made my skin feel really greasy and gross after using them. I have really oily skin as well, so it was not great. I can't comment on how well they removed my make-up, as I don't remember. But, I am not willing to repurchase them to find out, as my memory of the way they made my skin feel afterwards is enough to make me not want to buy them again. I am currently using the Biore make-up removing towelettes, and they are my favourite make-up wipes ever (so far).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaaanet2 on 1/19/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by jaaanet2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, thank you Neutrogena for making these wipes. These are the only wipes I ever use to remove my make-up. Now these things actually work! They remove just about every trace of make up, I even use them to remove my eye make-up and it seems to do just fine and I wear waterproof of everything, so that says a lot. They are soft and have never irritated my skin and they always stay moist even though I am not a fan of the packaging. I know they do have like the tiny bucket of these, but it's too pricey for me so i just stick to these re-fill packets. Anyway, I do love these wipes. Now I have tried some of the other Neutrogena wipes, I believe the pink grapefruit and the night calming one, but I like the originals better. I do want to try the deep clean oil-free ones, so if anybody has tried those, let me know please.

Overall very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy them.

Oh and I use this as my first step too my night routine, meaning I do use a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. So I don't rely on it to fully cleanse my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kellylynn93 on 1/3/2014 2:33:00 PM more reviews by kellylynn93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Where was I before this product? Yes, this is a rave review. In fact, this is one of my HG products. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. When I'm taking my makeup off at night I use these wipes first. I find that these wipes take off a majority of my makeup. Then, I continue with cleansing, toning, and moisturizing. I'm not particular about the fragrance of this product (it doesn't bother me).

I have normal to dry skin. My skin hasn't broken out from these.
Definitely going to repurchase. :]

The only thing that I would change is the packaging. If you don't close the sticky enclosure secure enough, it'll dry out the wipes.

P.S.- I wouldn't use this makeup wipe alone to take off makeup. However, it's a great first step in my night time skin routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/28/2013 12:34:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the pack of 144 wipes from Costco, since everyone says that is a much better deal than buying individual packs from the drugstore. I never used makeup remover wipes on a regular basis; I carried the travel pack of Green Tea Makeup Remover Wipes from the Face Shop with me, but at home, I always removed my makeup using the Nature Republic Herb Dressing White Honey Cleansing Water and a cotton pad, which got off all my eye makeup (yes, including waterproof!) without leaving me oily.

I think these makeup wipes are okay. It took much longer to get my eye makeup off with the Neutrogena wipes. I almost had to scrub my eyes to get the mascara off, which is something I never have to do with my Nature Republic Cleansing Water. The wipes remove face makeup and eye makeup such as eyeshadow well, but as for waterproof mascara and even eyeliner, I don't think this cuts it.

For traveling, I think these wipes are great, since carrying around a bottle of traditional remover can be a hassle. However, for use at home, I would rather just use my cleansing water. It is so much more efficient than scrubbing off the mascara with a wipe. Perhaps non-waterproof formulas are easier to remove, but for me, I'm going to stick to my old method of removing my eye makeup.

Also, regarding the packaging, I don't like that it only seals with a sticker type of closure. I believe some packages come with a plastic, snap-close top, but mine does not. I'm afraid that irregular usage will cause the wipes to dry out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Eliiiiissaa on 12/14/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Eliiiiissaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My original makeup remover is Mary Kay, however, it is a liquid makeup remover so whenever travel or compete (for dance) I usually bring wipes. I had purchased these wipes about a year ago in a travel size and decided to repurchase them when I saw them on sale at Costco earlier this month. For the last few days when I try to remove my eye makeup, my skin stings for a few seconds afterward. When I use this product, I use small gentle strokes so I don't believe how I use this product is the reason for the irritation. My face makeup, however, comes off very nicely. I don't know if I'll repurchase this product because of the fact that it stings, but it might just be my sensitive skin rather than the actual product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skim6926 on 12/3/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These towelettes are great at removing make up. It picks up more make up than any other make towelette I've used with no irritation whatsoever. I like the fact that the fabric of the towelette has a bit of give (stretch). I actually cut all my towelettes in half and I find it's more than sufficient to get all my make up off.

Pros:
-removes make up including mascara effectively
-no scent or nothing I can detect
-leaves your skin feeling soft

I read some comments from other reviewers about difficulty getting their eye make up off. Not sure if this will help but I press the towelette against my eye for a few seconds to loosen up the mascara and eyeliner before doing any gentle rubbing. This seems to do the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklyMissSunshine on 11/28/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by SparklyMissSunshine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great, go-to product. I find I can get away with using half a wipe on most days. Great makeup remover, especially for eye makeup. However, it leaves my skin feeling great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products