Korres • 3-in-1 Milk Proteins Emulsion • Cleansers

rated 3.9(64 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 mmarina342 on 6/25/2010 9:05:00 PM more reviews by mmarina342

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser. It does a good job of removing my eye makeup but I struggle a little with my Chanel waterproof pencils. So, I use a bit of cleaning water by Caudalie which I also bought at Sephora. This natural product does a great job of loosening tough eye makeup. After this the cleanser works lke a dream and my skin loves it. I wish it had a pump though...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 5/26/2010 3:41:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an ok, mild and gentle cleansing milk. I first splash my face with lukewarm water to already losen a bit the eye makeup, and then massage the cleansing milk on my entire face, focusing on the eyes as there is most makeup. Then I swipe my eyes and face with moistened cottonpads. That method gets everything halfway clean, but to really remove every last bit of makeup, I have to cleanse a second time with a little bit of a mild foaming cleanser, also because I have the feeling that this cleansing milk leaves kind of a film behind. It is ok, but I havenīt noticed any better moisturizing abilities than with other cleansers or other benefits. I wonīt buy again because Iīm not really impressed, especially not for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewellery on 4/19/2010 6:18:00 AM more reviews by jewellery

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

The cleanser does not remove my eye makeup, at all. It smears my mascara all over the place, making it harder to remove than it would've been. It does remove other makeup such as foundation or lipstick. If it didn't claim to remove eye makeup, I wouldn't care, but it does! The packaging makes it difficult to get the right amount. I often end up with more than I want, which ends up wasting the product. Once you stop thinking it'll remove your mascara a little goes a very long way. It leaves my face feeling clean and soft - my skin doesn't feel tight or sore. It's a perfect base for a moisturiser. My skin has stopped flaking, is less red and my pores are even smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brandyalexander on 4/5/2010 10:09:00 PM more reviews by brandyalexander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

this product doesn't lather, doesn't remove makeup, doesn't moisturize, basically doesn't do anything for my skin.

i wanted something moisturizing for my skin that would last all day and not make my skin oily, so the associate recommended this to me. i could get past the fact that it didn't lather - fine, but the fact that it doesn't remove makeup which is supposed to be part of the 3-in-1 magic of this product is annoying to me. rather than take the makeup off, it just gives me big raccoon eyes. i also don't think it moisturizes any more than any other cleanser i've tried.

the packaging is okay, but nothing special. the consistency of this product is very nice, and i will say that it is gentle on my skin, but there are definately more cons than pros so i will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxAlandraxx on 2/20/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by xxAlandraxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely IN LOVE with the product as a makeup remover. The SA at Sephora recommended it to me as i have acne prone sensitive skin and live in the DIRTY APPLE (NYC) where you get grimey just walking to the store with all the stuff blowing around in the air. I massage it over my face and then wipe off with a cotton pad before cleaning at night. Does not leave my skin dry or irritated. Am on my second bottle and have not had any adverse reactions at all. Definately recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ummiss on 10/20/2009 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Ummiss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE LOVE this cleanser used along with my Clarisonic brush it give a deep moisturizing cleanse. I have been using this cleanser since Feb '09 and have no complaints. I am he one who tries EVERYTHING.. YUP! I'm that complex when it comes to skin and hair care. But the cleanser it great it does leave a moisturized texture immediately afterwards that absords into the skin. I usely moisturize with Aveda hydrating lotion but during the winter I use La Mers lotion. GREAT CLEANSER!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SilkFinch on 9/6/2009 3:00:00 PM more reviews by SilkFinch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Generally, I like this cleanser a lot. My skin used to be incredibly acne-prone, until I went on Accutane in high school, and ever since then it's been normal. A little dry and sometimes slightly blotchy, but other than that normal. However, I've found that most cleansers are just irritating and too drying, even if they are for "normal" skin.

Since I'm paranoid and not at all eager to ever have bad skin again, I try my best to take good care of it. The Korres Milk Proteins Emulsion was recommended to me by someone at Sephora, and while I was at first wary of the price tag, I've had the same bottle since around March or April.

I find that the best way to use it for me is to use it wet. As in, I massage it onto my face for one to two minutes and then rinse it off with warm water. The warm water is crucial, otherwise it does leave a "film." I think the heat is needed for the ingredients to kind of bind to your skin and then rinse away.

I only cleanse my face at night and then rinse it with water in the morning, so I don't have any issues with this cleanser being "too much" or "too rich." I see it, actually, as a better version of Cetaphil. It does remove my eye makeup thoroughly, though I don't wear very much. Sunscreen and moisturizer are also both washed away.

After experimenting a bit, I figured out that this stuff works best on your skin if you also exfoliate twice a week or so. My skin is very happy that way.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 enfantmignon on 8/21/2009 9:09:00 AM more reviews by enfantmignon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use Retin-A Micro and my dermatologist recommended using a creamy cleanser at night before its application. My skin seems to tolerate the ingredients in this cleanser far better than anything else I've tried. I attempted switching back to the Good Skin cleanser she gave me when I first started the regimen, and boy did that backfire. The first time I used this I couldn't believe how soft my skin felt! I think it's a great cleanser for dehydrated skin, be it dry in nature or dried out because of anti-acne medication. If you wear eye makeup or heavy duty foundation you will likely need a separate makeup remover--I use a bit of Dr. Bronner's, which I think could remove a tattoo it's so strong. If you like your skin squeaky clean, this probably isn't for you either. But really, your skin shouldn't be squeaky! Leave it some oils. I only use a quarter sized amount so the bottle lasts for months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Khiandra on 8/10/2009 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Khiandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I've tried many milky cleansers and this is just..ok. The scent of this product is decent. It smells like..milk. I guess. The texture is nice in my hand but feels weird on my face. Almost to heavy. It doesn't rinse off completely clean so you would have to have a washcloth for backup. I think this also gave me tiny tiny whiteheads. Not a bundle just two or so around my mouth area (but not for certain). I've resorted to using this as shaving lotion in the shower. The price is alright especially if you can use without any reactions. I may try it again one day but now i'm off to try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeatherlyBreezes on 5/21/2009 3:36:00 PM more reviews by HeatherlyBreezes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am really like this cleanser. I have uber-sensitive, clog prone, rosacea riddled skin that is not terribly dry nor terribly oily. I don't wear a heavy foundation, so I cannot attest to that, and I wear contacts, so I use a non-oily eye makeup remover to take off mascara.

This does seem to take off my sunscreen at the end of the day. I rub this into dry skin, and remove with a wet paper towel, then spray my face generously with Avene Thermal Water and wipe again with the rinsed paper towel. My face feels clean and smooth, and not dry and tight afterwards. I follow with sea kelp biofirmament, and do not need another moisturizer.

All in all, a good product, a bit pricey for a cleanser, but worth it to me, and I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Cleansers products