Bumble & Bumble • Styling Lotion • Styling Products

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DragonRhia on 2/15/2010 1:50:00 PM more reviews by DragonRhia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is okay. I usually use Trevor Sorbee products which have to be ordered cuz they are so hard to find. My salon carries B&B so I thought I'd give it a try. This product doesn't do anything fabulous for me nor is it poor quality, hence the 3 lippies. I like the scent however, it can make my hair feel heavy, oily and blah in less than 24 hours even if I use B&B shampoo or my usual stuff. I will probably use it up because its not awful, but I won't be buying it again because its not fabulous either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kareo on 1/26/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by kareo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

absolutely love this stuff! I use it mostly when my hair is dry to flat iron it. It leaves it soo shiny and soft and protects my hair so well. It's no longer dry and it keeps those annoying fly aways on the top flat down. love it. it was only 13 dollars at my salon so not a terrible price either

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tibbitts on 1/25/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Tibbitts

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok first, let me say that I don't want to like this product because its about $25 for 8oz, which I think is a load of crap! But, when you spray it on damp hair before blow drying - its the only product I've found that completely eliminates the itty bitty frizzy fly aways that inevitably end up on top of my head.

I've tried similar products by other brands & while they do a good job on the main bulk of my hair, I always end up with those dang frizzies - and even max hold hair spray won't make those lay down once they're there.

So, begrudgingly, I will probably fork out the $25 again very soon when my bottle runs out (Grrr). The 8oz bottle seems to last ~4mos with almost every day use (I have short hair).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FoXyKiTten01 on 12/7/2009 2:27:00 PM more reviews by FoXyKiTten01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in an adorable travel set along with the creme de coco shampoo, conditioner and styling cream. However, all the products fell short and needless to say I returned it. I used it exactly as directed, and yet my hair medium bra strap length hair ended up a sticky, tangled, dull mess. Ick! However, as other reviews mentioned, using it after hair was dry prior to straightening worked nicely..but that's about it. But for the price of a full size, I would not get this. Totally not worth the stress and effort.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 11/24/2009 5:05:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this for my ponytail, and I am satisfied with it. Can be brushed through and makes the ponytail look good! I paid $13 something at Kmart...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 montanachica on 10/30/2009 10:56:00 AM more reviews by montanachica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one a whim when I read the packaging, which states it's good for fine hair. I have never been a big fan of styling products in general b/c none of them work on my hair, it's so fine that any style just falls out & I am left with residue. However, I used a volume shampoo & conditioner (L'Oreal Ever Pure), followed the directions on the Styling Lotion bottle, saturating & then blowing out in sections, and WOW, volume! I finished with a few swipes of the curling iron to flip the ends a bit; great results for very little effort. I wash my hair every other day and the volume held throught the next day with no dulling. I am very pleased, this stuff may actually be worth $25 a bottle since it actually works on my hair!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 strandedinpolska on 10/21/2009 12:41:00 AM more reviews by strandedinpolska

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

MY STUPID SENSITIVE SKIN! I wanted to like this product SO much and I DID in fact I was in love the few months I was able to use it! My fine-dry hair just loved this stuff. It made my hair so bouncy, so shiny, so soft. But unfortunately it irritated my seborrheic dermatitis so badly that I developed large bumps all over my scalp. Disgusting, scaly, red and itchy bumps. Even when I stopped using this (to figure out which product was causing this because I PRAYED it wasn't this styling lotion) and then reintroduced it, a month later, within days I had those pesky itchy bumps. :( Something in this product does not agree with my skin. $25 down the drain...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rpatchell on 9/23/2009 11:38:00 AM more reviews by rpatchell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite styling products for hair. It leaves no residue and works really really well with other product lines as well. I like using it paired with either the Tonic or the Prep (both also by B&b). Gives me a nice control when blowdrying and also doesn't dull the hair (like the thickening spray does, on me at least). Oh, and I also love the smell. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrystarr on 7/30/2009 1:15:00 PM more reviews by cherrystarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had problems with my hair staying straight for more than a couple hours after I used my Chi on it, because it's so difficult. But after adding this to my routine I haven't had that issue again. Definitely loving the results, it was exactly what I was hoping!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oldladychristine on 6/19/2009 11:44:00 AM more reviews by oldladychristine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This styling product works very well for fine hair. It's to be used right before styling. Package says to "saturate" hair. I tried it that way and it worked nicely to make my hair straighter, while providing some volume. I later tried this product using a bit of Kenra Platinum Styling Creme prior to spraying a little less of this lotion on my hair. I was very happy with the results. It gave my hair a little bit more manageability, without losing the style or shine I got on the first day. I also used Pureology's volumizing shampoo and conditioner, so Bumble's Styling Lotion obviously works well with other product lines. I also used this after styling on the second day and it added back the shine. So, I definitely would recommend this to anyone with fine hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products