Shu Uemura • UV Under Base Mousse • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(103 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 makeup32637 on 2/15/2010 8:43:00 PM more reviews by makeup32637

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely don't like the formula. It's hard to apply evenly over your face. After you applied it, it feels like gunk. I got it as a gift though so I will use all of it but I definitely wouldn't re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 newblue22 on 1/4/2010 4:05:00 AM more reviews by newblue22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I already used two bottles.I think this product is good.= =

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kimigirl14 on 12/27/2009 5:43:00 AM more reviews by kimigirl14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

the packaging is pretty nice but sometimes i have trouble getting product out of the can... for some reason, this base makes my face more pinkish and does not look good in flash photography.. will not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sungheeya on 8/26/2009 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Sungheeya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

i didn't purchase this. the MA tried it on me and i felt a burning sensation so my sensitive skin didn't like something in it. she immediately put cleansing oil on my face to remove it and the burning went away instantly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arisusama on 8/25/2009 9:07:00 PM more reviews by arisusama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have mixed feelings about this product.
Unlike most primers, this one doesn't have silicone. On the up side, this won't clog pores; but on the down side, it doesn't give you that velvet-smooth skin and does a mediocre job at reducing pore sizes. But you know that already, right?
As of now, I can't understand why sometimes it gives me little stringys of product upon application. Kind of like the stuff that comes off when using an eraser (yes, eraser as in stationary). So when this happens, I dust it off with a brush and proceed.
I do love the SPF, and I especially love how despite containing suncreen, it doesn't make your face oily. In fact, it has a mattifying effect to some degree.
When used alone, it evens out my skin tone a little bit. So on a casual day I can just dust loose powder over this and head out the door.
The mousse consistency is very interesting. I like how it dries so quickly but you have to work fast - it dries very very quickly. It also goes on so invisible that sometimes I forget which area of my face has primer and which doesn't. Luckily, 2 layers of this primer won't look heavy.
Like hair mousse, it's easy to pump out too much product.
I won't be repurchasing this because I have other primers in mind that I would like to try out. But I wouldn't mind going back to this primer if my other choices are bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 honeyjr on 7/22/2009 8:33:00 PM more reviews by honeyjr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this and have been playing around with it. I must say this mousse like product is not like other face primers. I've tried Smashbox, Cinema Secrets, MUFE HD, etc. and I definitely prefer this. I have been using the Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics primer and really liking that stuff but this mousse gives it a run for the money.
Light and airy, it goes on like a dream, feels like nothing on and smooths out my skin. Even wearing it by itself evens out my complexion! It has some spf in it which is better than nothing and it smells nice.
I have dry skin and since this primer seems to be mattifying, I have to be careful to moisturize really well before applying.
The one thing I don't like is the price, but since it works so well for me, I just have to suck it up I guess lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rebeccawangxiaoyin on 4/22/2009 9:50:00 AM more reviews by rebeccawangxiaoyin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is an under base before foundation. I feel that it helps to control the oil on my face, which to some extent helps to hold the foundation and prevent it from fading. So I would say it is a great product for those who have oily skin. But for me it is too dry as I have dry skin. Overall, I don't think the product works on me. It does not provide any coverage, literally, no coverage at all because it is too watery. Though it has SPF 17 PA++, it is still not enough for a daily sunscreen, and it dries my skin as well. So I could have lived without it. I probably will never purchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyscorpion on 4/15/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by babyscorpion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have fixed feelings about this product. Not sure if it does anything for me. I prefer other primers over this one, like the Makeup Forever HD Primer. The mouse primer thing does not impressed me as much. I am still using it, as it has no caused me any breakouts or anything. But i will not be re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 funky_bee on 4/15/2009 10:47:00 AM more reviews by funky_bee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This might work if you're having a day out in the sun / running about in the city / simply have oily skin. My skin is pretty dehydrated and this product is too drying. It made my skin taut and tight by the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 2/4/2009 1:51:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

doesnt do much, i love the texture and the idea, but it does not deliver. plus i am allergic to something there, it irritates my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Primer/ Corrector products