Zapzyt • 10% Benzoyl Peroxide Acne Treatment Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.9(163 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 exoticarab on 10/19/2011 12:28:00 PM more reviews by exoticarab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Do NOT buy this! I tried it on a couple small pimples I had and left it on overnight, when I woke up, not only were they red and inflamed, but the one on my forehead was swollen and itchy! It looked like I had a huge mosquito bite. I wish I never used it to begin with! This stuff is funky, dont touch it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 9/26/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

very thick and kind of grainy, not smooth and hard to spread evenly on face, but I guess this is a spot treatment which is where i went wrong :/ i put it over larger areas of my face and now my cheeks are inflamed super pink and itches and stings all day.

edit: ;( lol so i found out what i did wrong even more, I guess you're not suppose to exfoliate before using benzoyl peroxide? haha i used my clarisonic...if thats like exfoliating thats prolly why my skin is so absolutely horrid right now. feels lik sandpaper, so....everyone whos using this! don't exfoliate!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dominoe456 on 8/29/2011 11:43:00 AM more reviews by dominoe456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

he*** yes i would by this again its the only thing that has cleared up my acne but use only a llittle bit of this stuff otherwise you crack more effective and more cheap than all that stuff the dermatologist gave me that just made my acne worse

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CocoPinkXO on 7/25/2011 8:02:00 AM more reviews by CocoPinkXO

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This doesn't dry my sensitive skin out which is good for it being so strong. It's a white cream rather then a clear gel which I was expecting. It will bleach fabric so be careful with it. I only get a pimple from stress once in awhile and have learned my skin likes SA spot treatments way more then BP one's. I do think this is a well-made product though, it just depend's on what your skin needs to clear up. I only notice a slight diff hours later with this, with Clean and Clear's spot treatment gel I notice a serious reduction within 1 hour. I will finish this tube but would not repurcase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xrainbowbarf on 7/25/2011 6:52:00 AM more reviews by xrainbowbarf

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

bought this about 6 hours ago and the disgusting, ginormous and ridiculous pimple on my cheek has shriveled up to almost nothing. will definitely keep using this to kill the nasty things!

**edit**

i've been using this product for about a month already and WOW. it worked very well on the first pimple but not too well on a few others. however, i kept applying the gel on a daily basis and this stuff is wonderful for prevention. since i've started using this, i've yet to have a pimple and the blackheads on my nose have dissapeared. granted, i do have a regimen and zapzyt isnt the only product i use against acne, but i have noted a definite difference in my skin since introducing it to my skincare regimen. it can be a little drying but its nothing that a good moisturizer wont fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 leh529 on 7/18/2011 10:33:00 PM more reviews by leh529

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim because i feel like i have tried every product there is for my stubborn acne. My skin is sensitive and since this is 10% BP i only use it at night and i use a prescription gel during the day. I can definitely see a difference in my skin. My skin still isnt fully clear but if i happen to get a zit this stuff makes it shrink and disappear within a day.Other BP products have severely dried out my skin but i have only noticed a little dryness here and there, nothing a little moisturizer can't fix. It's cheap too! I will definitely be buying this again until or if i can find something better but for now this will do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monke3lov3 on 7/18/2011 10:22:00 PM more reviews by Monke3lov3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been breaking out lately and wanted to put scar cream to heal my scars but the pharmacist told me I had to treat my acne first with benzoyl peroxide so I found this in the acne isle. I thought it was a greta buy because it was cheap AND it had the maximum benzoyl you could get for over the counter. I began using it last week and can already see a difference. It helped some of my bumps disappear and it also made me have some pimples come out (which in my opinion it is taking out the dirt). The only bad thing it did was make my skin VERY DRY even though I moisturized, yet again i do use it morning and night. I will repurchase but the tube is huge so it might take a while to use it all up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 maebytonight on 5/24/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by maebytonight

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy moly, is this stuff strong. In Canada they only sell BP up to 5%, so when I found Zapzyt 10% BP at Target a few months ago, I hoarded multiple tubes. A little goes a long way, and it was a great tool in helping me clear up some patches of problem acne I had earlier this year. It's not too drying, considering it's 10%, but I still made sure to use a very good moisturizer in conjunction with this treatment. It works, and it's strong stuff. Buyer beware!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmmMarilyn on 5/17/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by mmmMarilyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm SO glad I changed from 2.5% BP to 10%...and I'm even happier that this is the product I chose. I was initially going to go for Clean and Clear...but I bought this one on a whim. I love it - it has cleared my skin without drying me out or irritating my rosacea. I'll keep buying it as long as it is made!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nicoleee317 on 5/6/2011 7:17:00 PM more reviews by nicoleee317

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I notice a small difference when I use this. I only use it as a spot treatment. It seems to dry up the pimples a little bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Zapzyt products

More Treatments (Face) products