MAC • Amplified Creme - Chatterbox • Lipstick

rated 4.3(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ac21 on 6/2/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by ac21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

The best lipstick ever. I absolutely love it. It's a lovely bright pink colour that makes your teeth look white and isn't too in your face. I like wearing it for a night out with Nars orgasm blush. Recently lost this and I'm heartbroken so going straight out to repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ruby885 on 4/25/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by Ruby885

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Chatterbox is a really pretty opaque neutral toned pink - almost with a hint of coral. The formula is so creamy, it doesn't tend to dry out the lips. It's a nice bright color without being overtly neon. Although, I feel that sometimes, it's a little too bright for my taste, especially for a day time color. I like to use a little dab of gloss to tone it down a notch for a day at the office.

However, for a nice evening look, I'd recommend pairing this lipstick up with an intense black smokey eye. It looks amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 4/25/2013 12:47:00 AM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Based on all of the lovely swatches online, I thought this would be a holy grail warm pink....sigh. One swatch and it made me into grandma. Perhaps it's my tanned skin that its clashing with, but its such a strange color on my lips that I may have to try with a concealer to nude out my lips first. Why!!!!!? So unfair. I thought the search would be over..it's just not a stand out pink in any way that makes me look prettier or younger. I think it may suit my winter skin much better....maybe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 4/14/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Obsessssssed!! I am a lipstick nut, and I absolutely love this colour! I am NC15, pale with warm undertones, and this light slightly blue-pink looks amazing. I love how creamy it is, but it's not too shiny, it looks more matte which I love. It's the perfect summer pink. The only issue I have with it is that it's not very long lasting, I find myself having to reapply this often. It's still worth it though! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xexuxa on 4/9/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice red based pink for light olive NC20 skin. I use this with Cranberry lipliner and its very nice to wear with more subdued eyeshadow looks and soft pink blush. I don't like pinks that are too pastel or milky colored and this one is a bright pink without washing you out. I recommend it for lighter skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1hotchick909 on 1/28/2013 4:08:00 AM more reviews by 1hotchick909

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC Chatterbox Lipstick is an opaque, pretty-in-pink lipstick. Itís a smidgen on the cooler side, but itís a rather neutral pink overall. It has a creamy feel while still clinging to lipsĖthe slight creaminess keeps it from being drying. One of the best things about Chatterbox is itís a standout pink, but itís not bright, neon, or overwhelming in any way. Itís great with a lighter smoky eye, or you can slick on a sheer nude gloss to mute the color a bit more, too, and pair it with a smoldering eye! It's one of my all time favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 1/26/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Chatterbox is a gorgeous opaque warm-toned pink lipstick. It has a touch of rose to it that maintains warmth and vibrancy to the my face. Even though it is a safe pink to wear in any time of day, it most definitely is a standout pink, without it being neon. Because it is part of my favourite MAC lipstick finish, Amplified Creme, the colour payoff is fantastic. Just one swipe of this lipstick gives great opaque coverage and because of the creamy formula, my lips always feel well-moisturized. However, I strongly recommend using a lipliner with the amplifieds. They are just too creamy if you want to get some long-wearability out of them. Exactly what I wanted for an everyday pink lipstick Ė clean, bright and wearable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jinglingjambo on 1/13/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by jinglingjambo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this colour! I don't wear it to its full 'amplified' status, I apply it lightly and blend with my finger so it looks more like a glossy stain.
MAC describes this as a bright red-pink and although on my lips it doesn't look even slightly red, it is very bright!

I've found that I can wear this shade throughout the year because despite how bright it is and it doesn't look too overpowering in the day. I don't think I would wear this to its full power as I get a bit nervous of bright colours but using it lightly and blending it works for me and gives me enough colour!

The price is always £14 with MAC lipsticks and I think depending on what finish you get, this can be a good price. Some matte lipsticks I have bought have been super-drying and it's been £14 down the drain but if I apply lots of MAC lip conditioner beforehand, this Amplified formula is fine on my usually flakey lips.

I don't see this product running out but if it did, I would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 12/10/2012 1:19:00 AM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

NW10-15 (neutral-cool toned, very fair), blue eyes, Color season is True Summer, Baumann Skin Type is OSPW.

Looks like this really worked for many warm and cool toned fair skinned women, but this just looked "off" on me. Had complaints about the texture as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keshialee on 12/9/2012 7:10:00 PM more reviews by keshialee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

NC44 C6

I personally find this foundation to be extremely bright and gaudy, but it can be toned down with the right lipliner. It comes off very matte on me for some reason, which I actually prefer. I have a ton of colours like this, it is very dupable for a much cheaper price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products