MAC • Sheertone Shimmer Blush - Ambering Rose • Blush

rated 4.4(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bumblebeebramley on 6/29/2011 6:59:00 AM more reviews by bumblebeebramley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely HG material. I am NC42, and this blush works great with my skin tone. I have a range of MAC blushes, and this is definitely one of my favourites. Highly pigmented, and easy to blend. I definitely recommend this, especially for you lovely ladies with darker skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 4/20/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful reddish bronze color ~ more red/pinkish than NARS Lovejoy, which is one of my absolute favorite blushes of all time. I have a NW35 complexion and this looks amazing. Slight shimmer, great pigmentation, good staying power. Fairer skin tones shouldn't shy away from this one either ~ light application is the key. I would buy this one again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 4/1/2011 9:46:00 PM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful blush, a tad bit dark on my NW20 skin tone during the winter months but gorgeous when I have a tan during the summer. I don't wear this often...the main reason I wanted to review this was to pass this tidbit along...it's basically the EXACT same color as Sunbasque, only a couple of shades darker. Go for Sunbasque if you're on the fairer side and you want a shade like this you can wear year round.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lepeakes on 3/27/2011 7:12:00 PM more reviews by lepeakes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Just beautiful!!!! A stunner....I purchased this blush after reading so many reviews from fellow MUer's. Another name for this blush could be Antique Rose....Because its a femimine yet modern take on my grandmother's rose blush. This is definitely HG material.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tiffhua on 12/10/2010 3:18:00 AM more reviews by tiffhua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm NC35 for reference. This blush is good, not amazing but not bad. I like using this for the fall/winter because it gives a nice redish flush without looking too pink. I'm not a big fan of sheertone finishes which is why I wouldn't repurchase. I have to build it up quite a bit on my brush before it even shows up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WishDreamer on 11/12/2010 8:53:00 PM more reviews by WishDreamer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

this was my first mac blush and i love it! the shimmer looks beautiful in the sunlight! the color looks lovely on my complextion. this blush did a good impression and i will be coming back for more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 11/8/2010 9:52:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I fell in love with this gorgeous shade as I'm becoming more adventurous and leaving my pink blush comfort zone. Sadly I just couldn't get this shade to work for my fair complexion. I looked like I got a sun burn or have a fever.
I gave this to a friend with a way darker complexion than me and she loves it. Looks beautiful on her and very natural too. I'm still giving this a 5 because it's not MAC's fault this shade didn't work for me. It deserves a 5 because with the right complexion this can look beautiful. It's highly pigmented with a silky texture making application and blending easy, and the shimmer is very soft and not chunky in your face glitter.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CLAWZGALAW on 10/31/2010 3:07:00 PM more reviews by CLAWZGALAW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ok. . ... I think I'm probably the only WOC (NW 45) that isn't RAVING about this blush. I don't know, it's a pretty color, I just don't think it's that great.......on ME. I'm looking to swap this out because I can't find the receipt so if you're interested in swapping, let me know. :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 margobabii on 10/14/2010 5:30:00 PM more reviews by margobabii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush. I generally stick to the more pink/peach blushes but I needed a deeper blush for the winter so i picked ambering rose at my local mac and i immediately fell in love with it. but you do need to use a light hand to apply this, too much looks too too heavy so apply lightly then build it as you please. i have a grip of blushes so i prolly wont hit pan with this one but if i do, i will def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EternityintheRain on 10/10/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by EternityintheRain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had reviewed this blush a few years ago, when I first bought it due to the fact I wanted a natural looking flush. Or at least something to make me look less tired in High School. When I reviewed it, I think I was quite harsh about it, and failed to admire that it was not just some plain, beautiful color. This is a terracotta-rosey, coppery red blush.Think of that beautiful pinkish red color emitted from the sun during sunset. In the past, this would show a stark orange red on me because I didn't use a light hand, and used the wrong tools. Now it gives my cheeks a beautiful, dark rose gold look. I paired it with Revlon Cherries in the Glow lipgloss, and some light bronze eyeshadow. I slept with my hair pinned so that I'd wake up with waves/curls without an iron. The effect on my face is that of a "vintage" glow, my peach undertones brought out most beautifully. My bronzey highlights bring out the copper in the blush. Right now I'm a MAC NC42, but in the Summer I am a MAC NC45 if that helps.

What I love most about it is the fact that the shimmer in it dies not emphasize or get into my pores. And the fact that the glitter effect is small, therefore not making it too obvious that I'm wearing it. Today I did wanted to get noticed, so I ampted it up just a twitch. I do have to say that if you re not careful with it you will give your face a sunburnt look. Or in my case the look of my mild eczema. Not cute unless you're Raggedy Ann. This looks great with or without foundation. I'm saying that because i don't wear foundation, and it looks gorgeous on me. Imagine the effect on those who are wearing it. Another thing I love is that I think this will last me a long, long, time. You only need a minimum to get the effect you want.

One more thing, I tend to review for two people (me and my mother) when I review, because we usually interchange or "play" with makeup together. She's a MAC NC 55 and this looks beyond beautiful on her. Perhaps a billion times better on her than it does on me. I think the reason for that is that her natural flush, or the color that shows up on her nose when she gets mad, is the color of this blush. I'm more of a pinky peach, evenly. She is wearing the same look I am wearing today, except with blacklined eyes instead of bronze eyeshadow. I looks extremely natural on her. The effect, with her jet black , chin- length, assymetrical bob and small face, is stunning. Very much so.

I would advise someone fairer to tread carefully however. But if you apply it with a light hand, I imagine this would look beautiful on you too. Especially redheads. This would give you that lovely fall leaves look.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products