MAC Sheertone Shimmer Blush - Ambering Rose

4.4

104 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Nylon-12, Zinc Stearate, Silica, Octyldodecanol, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Chlorphenesin [ /- Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride, Blue 1 Lake, Carmine, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Chromium Oxide Greens, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Manganese Violet, Red 6, Red 7, Red 7 Lake, Red 30, Red 30 Lake, Ultramarines, Yellow 5 Lake, Yellow 6 Lake]


on 8/10/2011 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Ambering Rose is a gorgeous blush. The colour is a lovely deep bronzey red, with gold shimmer. I have a very fair skin tone, and this blush looks amazing. Do not be scared by how dark this blush looks in the pan, it is very sheer when applied carefully. I would definitely buy this product again.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Definitely HG material. I am NC42, and this blush works great with my skin tone. I have a range of MAC blushes, and this is definitely one of my favourites. Highly pigmented, and easy to blend. I definitely recommend this, especially for you lovely ladies with darker skin tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/20/2011 9:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful reddish bronze color ~ more red/pinkish than NARS Lovejoy, which is one of my absolute favorite blushes of all time. I have a NW35 complexion and this looks amazing. Slight shimmer, great pigmentation, good staying power. Fairer skin tones shouldn't shy away from this one either ~ light application is the key. I would buy this one again!


on 4/1/2011 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful blush, a tad bit dark on my NW20 skin tone during the winter months but gorgeous when I have a tan during the summer. I don't wear this often...the main reason I wanted to review this was to pass this tidbit along...it's basically the EXACT same color as Sunbasque, only a couple of shades darker. Go for Sunbasque if you're on the fairer side and you want a shade like this you can wear year round.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2011 7:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just beautiful!!!! A stunner....I purchased this blush after reading so many reviews from fellow MUer's. Another name for this blush could be Antique Rose....Because its a femimine yet modern take on my grandmother's rose blush. This is definitely HG material.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2010 3:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm NC35 for reference. This blush is good, not amazing but not bad. I like using this for the fall/winter because it gives a nice redish flush without looking too pink. I'm not a big fan of sheertone finishes which is why I wouldn't repurchase. I have to build it up quite a bit on my brush before it even shows up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2010 8:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this was my first mac blush and i love it! the shimmer looks beautiful in the sunlight! the color looks lovely on my complextion. this blush did a good impression and i will be coming back for more!


on 11/8/2010 9:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I fell in love with this gorgeous shade as I'm becoming more adventurous and leaving my pink blush comfort zone. Sadly I just couldn't get this shade to work for my fair complexion. I looked like I got a sun burn or have a fever.
I gave this to a friend with a way darker complexion than me and she loves it. Looks beautiful on her and very natural too. I'm still giving this a 5 because it's not MAC's fault this shade didn't work for me. It deserves a 5 because with the right complexion this can look beautiful. It's highly pigmented with a silky texture making application and blending easy, and the shimmer is very soft and not chunky in your face glitter.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2010 3:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ok. . ... I think I'm probably the only WOC (NW 45) that isn't RAVING about this blush. I don't know, it's a pretty color, I just don't think it's that great.......on ME. I'm looking to swap this out because I can't find the receipt so if you're interested in swapping, let me know. :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2010 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this blush. I generally stick to the more pink/peach blushes but I needed a deeper blush for the winter so i picked ambering rose at my local mac and i immediately fell in love with it. but you do need to use a light hand to apply this, too much looks too too heavy so apply lightly then build it as you please. i have a grip of blushes so i prolly wont hit pan with this one but if i do, i will def repurchase.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top