Clinique Different Lipstick - Raspberry Glace

3.9

78 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2010 6:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really like this shade. It doesn't seem to be too dark, but it stays on well and looks good against my pale skin, which I usually have trouble with, using other shades. In conclusion, I like this shade. I think this is a good one to have!



on 5/22/2010 7:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I generally stay away from Clinique lipsticks (Peach pop being the exception). They just don't have the colors and the textures which can still turn me on..lol.

Then I read a list of colors which was published recently about lippies which make your teeth look whiter.. and then I bumped into this one and remembered it was #1 on the list.. I bought it for the giggles and lo and behold, my teeth did look ..err, brighter and yes, a bit whiter.

well.. I now have a great raspberry lippie to fall back on for white teeth..lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2010 9:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

very gorgeous bright pink berry shade. it has shimmer, but not too much (i hate really shimmery/frosty lipsticks) it also has a nice sheen and feels comfortable on the lips. it has good lasting power as well. nothing lasts on me like a matte, but this finish lasts just as long as a MAC glaze or lustre lipstick.
i was actually surprised that i like it. i got it in a free bonus, and usually the shades are crappy in them. the reason i wouldn't repurchase is b/c i rarely repurchase l/s i have so many!


on 3/24/2010 10:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent product if you want bright, rich pink lips. I'd describe the color as a toned-down hot-pink with flecks of glitter. That's not quite my style, and it's way too much for me to wear full-on on any occasion. But if you apply very, very lightly and pair it with subtle makeup it does make a pretty stain for more formal events. It doesn't last as long as other lipsticks, but comes in a lot of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the older packaging of this lipstick. I LOVE IT! I thought the color would be way to dark, but when i put it on, It wasn't dark at all, not dry, or sticky, and was very moisturizing. It also makes my teeth look whiter! There is a little bit of shimmer, but it's barely noticeable. Since it is a department store brand, i can understand that it would be roughly around 14$ (same as MAC) definitely worth every cent. :)


on 2/7/2010 3:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got it from a gift pack when buying the classical 3 steps.
The color looks pretty, especially the shimmer, so nice I should say.
Sadly it just seem to be so dark on my lips.


on 1/24/2010 12:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A very wearable,pinkish/red berry color with a hint of sheen. It is creamy and moisturizing just not a good color with my fair skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty lipstick. Just the right amount of sheen, not overly glittery. Makes my hazel eyes pop! Very soft and moisturizing, and lasts fairly long. I have seen people say it is too sheer, not sheer at all on me! Only complaint is the price. I probably won't repurchase being that I can find comparable drugstore lipsticks for less $$.


on 6/2/2009 4:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This looks pretty in the tube, a sort of shimmery berry pink but doesn't register much on my lips. It is too sheer, with no staying power. When applied, the frost really takes away from the very lovely color, and the lipstick lacks depth. After an hour, it is barely discernible. While I like the "taste" (or lack thereof) of Clinique lipsticks, the formulation is poor if you're looking for a lipstick that would make an impact. I dislike the perfume in the European formulation but their lipsticks are "real" lipsticks - rich in pigment, stay long and true on the lips.


on 5/30/2009 9:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wore this on my wedding day 26 years ago, and it still works today. A nice color for any age. My favorite! Thanks Clinique for keeping it around!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top