Clinique • Different Lipstick - Raspberry Glace • Lipstick

rated 3.9(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilyofavalon on 3/24/2010 10:22:00 AM more reviews by lilyofavalon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent product if you want bright, rich pink lips. I'd describe the color as a toned-down hot-pink with flecks of glitter. That's not quite my style, and it's way too much for me to wear full-on on any occasion. But if you apply very, very lightly and pair it with subtle makeup it does make a pretty stain for more formal events. It doesn't last as long as other lipsticks, but comes in a lot of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bargainhunterx3 on 3/3/2010 6:35:00 PM more reviews by bargainhunterx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have the older packaging of this lipstick. I LOVE IT! I thought the color would be way to dark, but when i put it on, It wasn't dark at all, not dry, or sticky, and was very moisturizing. It also makes my teeth look whiter! There is a little bit of shimmer, but it's barely noticeable. Since it is a department store brand, i can understand that it would be roughly around 14$ (same as MAC) definitely worth every cent. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Xiaocat on 2/7/2010 3:08:00 AM more reviews by Xiaocat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Got it from a gift pack when buying the classical 3 steps.
The color looks pretty, especially the shimmer, so nice I should say.
Sadly it just seem to be so dark on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 1/24/2010 12:54:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A very wearable,pinkish/red berry color with a hint of sheen. It is creamy and moisturizing just not a good color with my fair skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie35 on 8/19/2009 2:59:00 PM more reviews by makeupjunkie35

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty lipstick. Just the right amount of sheen, not overly glittery. Makes my hazel eyes pop! Very soft and moisturizing, and lasts fairly long. I have seen people say it is too sheer, not sheer at all on me! Only complaint is the price. I probably won't repurchase being that I can find comparable drugstore lipsticks for less $$.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 llbeanpole on 6/2/2009 4:00:00 AM more reviews by llbeanpole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looks pretty in the tube, a sort of shimmery berry pink but doesn't register much on my lips. It is too sheer, with no staying power. When applied, the frost really takes away from the very lovely color, and the lipstick lacks depth. After an hour, it is barely discernible. While I like the "taste" (or lack thereof) of Clinique lipsticks, the formulation is poor if you're looking for a lipstick that would make an impact. I dislike the perfume in the European formulation but their lipsticks are "real" lipsticks - rich in pigment, stay long and true on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 limoges on 5/30/2009 9:44:00 PM more reviews by limoges

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I wore this on my wedding day 26 years ago, and it still works today. A nice color for any age. My favorite! Thanks Clinique for keeping it around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candyrosepetals on 5/25/2009 12:08:00 PM more reviews by candyrosepetals

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is a very versatile lipstick. Like everyone else, I first got it as a GWP a long time ago. My grandmother and I both wear this lipstick shade. That's how versatile it is! :) It's a beautiful color and is also a great shade for work & business because it looks chic and elegant. I think this color would look good on most anybody.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Violet912 on 5/25/2009 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Violet912

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I am the oddball here in that I actually paid full price for this, without ever having tried a free one before. I was not disappointed. I seem to have trouble finding berry lipsticks that still look berry when I wear them, and not pink or red. On me, at least, this is truly a raspberry color - albeit quite a vivid one. The thing that makes this a unique lipstick for me is the combination of the shade and texture. A lot of Clinique's "different lipsticks" look pretty much alike - they're really subtle, natural colors. This one is vibrant and beautiful, but the texture is just like the softer colors. While I do like creamy, intense textures, they do take more work to maintain - Raspberry Glace is the only LOW-MAINTENANCE berry lipstick I have ever used. The color is great, the texture is unique, and the price is reasonable - so I would never be without one of these!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kassandraamelaniiee on 5/20/2009 8:35:00 PM more reviews by kassandraamelaniiee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got in a gwp. It just doesnt work for me. Its really pretty, but me being a teenager, there is no way i am going to wear this on a day to day basis. maybe when i go to a big party or something though. I ended up giving it to my mom..

its this.. sorta pink, red rosy color, with some frost in it. Its pretty. Perfect for anything who loves wearing rosy tones, just not me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products