MAC • Blankety • Lipstick

rated 4.1(369 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 11/23/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just love nude lippies and I wanted to add this one to the collection. I pair this up with a dark bronzy/pink lip liner which I smudge before applying the lipstick and then I apply a touch of clear lip gloss on top of it. I love it. This lippie is very opaque and it must be applied over well conditioned lips free of flakes or else it would look a hot spanking mess. I will definitely make a repeat buy on this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emilyxtina on 10/20/2013 1:25:00 AM more reviews by Emilyxtina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I feel like this is the perfect nude for fall, however, if you don't have the right skin tone, it could make you look washed out. The amplified creme finish is so moisturizing and creamy, and the color comes off opaque & lasts for hours. I love this shade& formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 olia041983 on 9/3/2013 2:19:00 AM more reviews by olia041983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's just unflattering on the lips. Plus amplified lipsticks from Mac are drying and I hate that feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 broadwaybeauty17 on 8/12/2013 9:52:00 PM more reviews by broadwaybeauty17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am so excited to be reviewing this product! I have literally been craving MAC Blankety for months now, and am so happy to finally have gone out and purchased it! I had been wanting a nude colored lipstick for everyday. I am pretty pale with dark brown eyes and brown hair, and lots of nudes that I tried on at Sephora were just too orangey and they just looked odd. So I redirected my research to focus on finding a more pinky-nude. I came across Blankety in a video, and thought it looked beautiful. I continued doing research, and decided to get it.
I finally found time (and $) to go to MAC, tried it on for the first time, loved it, and walked out with my new favorite lipstick.
It is a dirty blue-beige, pinky nude. Slight blue undertones are what I find is what is most flattering on me, and helps the nude effect not to look so orangey or flat. It's softly pink as well, and the combo of nude/pink is beautiful! I cannot describe how perfect it is for everyday!!
The consistency is very nice: it is quite pigmented, applies smoothly, and stays on all day (not that I mind doing touch-ups!). It dries more matte rather than shiny, but is not extreme in either way: just soft and natural.
If you are considering purchasing this, you definitely should! I hope everyone loves it as much as I do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlliAma on 6/29/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by AlliAma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I hate this lipstick!! Makes me look dead!! Orrible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cheyette on 6/17/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by cheyette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My lips are naturally red so I usually buy lipsticks that are nude to tone them down.

This is a good lipstick that you could use to play with another lip liner to customize a unique colour. On it's own, it could be chalky and your lips better be in good condition or else it'll clump unattractively all over!

For my lazier days (no lip liner) where I still want to look polished, I put Blankety on and then a sheer bronze lipgloss on top paired with some smokey eyeliner. The creamy formulation of MAC is pretty good considering other lipsticks from other lines (NARS, for example) are drier in consistency and not as moisturizing.

Of course, you can always tone down your lips with lipbalm and light dabbing of regular concealer on lips (gak! it can look chalky but you have to take the time to make it look right). But for lazy girls like me who want nude lips fast, Blankety does the trick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilymon on 6/16/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Lilymon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Just got this and I love it. So creamy my lips are very dry but with this lippy I don't have to worry about them. Color is a nice nude slightly pink. One of my favorites now. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 6/11/2013 7:00:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an nc15-nc20 and this lipstick does not wash me out its more of a brown/beige nude with a slight pink tone I usually go for more pinky nudes but i love the colour it looks slightly mauve on me I love application of this lipstick its so creamy I prefer amplified over cremesheen as its more moisturising I find

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bamaRN37 on 5/17/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by bamaRN37

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice pinky nude. Feels nice on the lips, not drying. I'm NC15 and sometimes I need to use a colored gloss over top so I don't look washed out. Looks great paired with smoky eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 burgundyangel on 5/17/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by burgundyangel

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Total HG!!! My bullet at 1/3 height and I already have 3 backups.I only go for nude, subtle pink. Blankety works brillantly on my lips (my lip but way better). I dun even need a mirror for touchup.

Asian
NC20-25

Edit: 16 May 2014
It is still one of my fav, do not go wrong nude lipstick. If it does not work for you, try "cancelling" out the natural colour of your lip by using a lip concealer before applying lipstick of any colour. Colour stayed more true.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products