MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 IamJasmine on 6/21/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous! I bought Style Surge from the mineralize collection that just came out, and I kid you not, when this first came in the mail I swatched them beside of each other. They looked IDENTICAL. Vegas Volt is just a tad more pigmented. Style Surge is more sheer. I love both, but I'm glad that VV is definitely permanent, because I LOVE Style Surge, and I wasn't sure if it was LE or not. VV looks identical, and it's permanent, I suggest buying this! It's gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissLilyRhiannon on 6/13/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by MissLilyRhiannon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The MUA at mac recommended this colour to me, and I love it!
I am a NC15-20 and have blue eyes, and this goes beautifully with my complexion. It is a corally, pink with hints of orange and is simply stunning. Similar to Rimmel number 16, but better of course.
For $36 I don't regret it, even though it was very expensive. Love it so much, can't recommend it enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justacupoftea on 5/29/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by justacupoftea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really gotten into orangey toned lip products lately so when I read some reviews of Vegas volt I was keen to try it, I have not been disappointed, it is a lovely coral orange shade on me. It is one of them colours that really perks up your complexion and I think i will be wearing it a lot over the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chanelchick22 on 5/27/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by chanelchick22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Never would have picked this color in a million years. The MA at the MAC counter handed it to me and I thought she was nuts. Too pale, too orange cream-sickle looking....I do reds all day long,berries and a whole lot more but to humor her, I tried it. I have black hair, light hazel eyes and olive skin. It looked ..."ok" and then I grabbed a brick lipliner to give it some ooomph and depth and then WOW! Veryyyyy pretty. Like a soft, summer redish color that really POPS but somehow looks "soft" at the same time. This is a great summer look, looks young and fun and whimsical Great staying power, fades to a pretty more subtle color but stays on pretty well overall. Try it. You may be shocked. I was!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LisaWood on 5/14/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by LisaWood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely orangey coral lipstick. It's great if u want to stand out and are feeling a bit braver than me :-O I've worn it a couple of times but I'm not too confident when it comes to bright lippy. I'm working on it tho lol. Will definitely be wearing it more in the summer. Maybe top it off with a pinkish gloss so it's not too orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 5/11/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gosh, I love orange lip products...and this is no exception! The slight pink undertones keep this from being as in your face orange, as say, Morange. Very wearable, very flattering on my pale skin. As with most MAC lipsticks, I wish this wore longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MegElizabeth on 5/11/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by MegElizabeth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I saw this colour straight away at the MAC counter, and went back to it because it is very unique, and as reviewers have pointed out, the pics do not give it justice. Definitely go in to check it out, and obvs make sure it will suit you.
I am NC15 and not very confident with bright colours, but this has that impact without being in your face look at me I am bright rahrah....It lasts a long time on and is moisturising, especially with a clear gloss....I don't want to take away from the colour. Love the bullet packaging of MAC lipsticks, would buy this again....worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 teenofchrist on 5/7/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this lipstick on and it looked terrible on me I really didn't like it. I think this lipstick would look best on NC20 skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 whereismymind59 on 4/10/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The pictures on this site are nowhere near the true colour of this lipstick. Vegas volt reads more orange coral in person. It looks like a creamsicle colour to me. This is a fabulous pop of colour for the spring and summer and the formula is fantastic. This lasts on my lips forever and leaves a nice orangey coral stain for hours, plus it isnt drying.

I really wish the main pictures for this lipstick would just go away because they are really not a true representation AT ALL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 4/9/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Fabulous coral lipstick that is a must have for people that love bold pops of lip colour. The formula is exceptionly creamy, smooth, and very hydrating thanks to the amplified creme finish. I always get compliments when I wear this lipstick and have recommend it to many people. I have repurchased and will definitely continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products