MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(177 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pinkandlipstick18 on 11/27/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by pinkandlipstick18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the color. It almost goes with everything. The only thing is it doesnt stay for a long time. I feel i have to use it pretty often to keep the color fresh looking. Its pretty creamy so glides on very nicely. Good product would buy it. Apply with a lip primer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crimsonbury on 11/21/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

You need this lipstick. You. Yes, you. Go buy it. It'll look beautiful on you as it's the perfect bright coral-y colour. It looks great on light skin and dark skin. You can wear it during the day and at night as it's not overly bright. Just go and buy it, you'll thank me later.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeyourself420 on 10/3/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very vibrant creamy pigmented shade, lovely...however I find I can never make it look good on me. It frustrates me because I want to make it work! I always put it on then end up wiping it off, looks too orange with my black hair..if that even makes sense. One day I will get it out and pull it off!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 9/24/2013 11:38:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

NW45- looks like a bright orangey coral on me. It's a little too bright for my taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 johnsonsarah762 on 8/18/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by johnsonsarah762

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this colour! I bought Vegas Volt while walking through Macy's while on vacation. It was the first colour i picked up, tried it on and fell in love. I went back the next day and bought 3 more MAC lipsticks. Vegas Volt is probably my favorite - depending on the day and my eye make up, it can look more in the coral family or more in the orange family. The colour isn't bright enough that it cant be worn everyday... i find it very versatile. It's so wonderful. I usually end up re-applying it every few hours. As long as I've moisturized my lips before applying it, i don't find it drying either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 7/19/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Just beautiful! Very pigmented, creamy, and lasts a long time. It's a bold shade of coral but not obnoxiously so. I wear it more often than I thought I would!

If you're a fan of shades like Ravishing, Ramblin Rose, Lady Danger, you'll love Vegas Volt.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chihuaualover on 6/28/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by chihuaualover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is literally the most beautiful lipstick I own. It is a little on the pricy side, $15 here in New York, but it is totally worth it. It is called an amplified finish but I find that I still have to build it up a few times to get the intensity I want. When it dries it has a matte finish. It also does not dry out my lips like some of the other Mac lipsticks. The color is a true coral; the perfect combination of pink and orange. Absolutely stunning! I am pale and it looks great with my skin tone. I think it is appropriate for every day use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IamJasmine on 6/21/2013 9:48:00 PM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous! I bought Style Surge from the mineralize collection that just came out, and I kid you not, when this first came in the mail I swatched them beside of each other. They looked IDENTICAL. Vegas Volt is just a tad more pigmented. Style Surge is more sheer. I love both, but I'm glad that VV is definitely permanent, because I LOVE Style Surge, and I wasn't sure if it was LE or not. VV looks identical, and it's permanent, I suggest buying this! It's gorgeous!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissLilyRhiannon on 6/13/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by MissLilyRhiannon

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The MUA at mac recommended this colour to me, and I love it!
I am a NC15-20 and have blue eyes, and this goes beautifully with my complexion. It is a corally, pink with hints of orange and is simply stunning. Similar to Rimmel number 16, but better of course.
For $36 I don't regret it, even though it was very expensive. Love it so much, can't recommend it enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justacupoftea on 5/29/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by justacupoftea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really gotten into orangey toned lip products lately so when I read some reviews of Vegas volt I was keen to try it, I have not been disappointed, it is a lovely coral orange shade on me. It is one of them colours that really perks up your complexion and I think i will be wearing it a lot over the summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products