Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(180 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 xxBeautyObsessedxx on 8/30/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by xxBeautyObsessedxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I've been through several bottles and will continue to repurchase. It's the only cleanser which clears my acne-prone skin and makes it feel soft and clean. It lathers well and it feels like its really cleansing deep down and leaves me with fresh looking skin. I hope I never have to use anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sahara8769 on 8/2/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by sahara8769

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this to help get rid of my acne spots however after using it for nearly a year now, I can say that it has not worked at all for my skin. I feel that it gets very drying at times and I dont feel that my face has been properly cleansed. Not going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 petalprincess on 6/26/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by petalprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for the past 8 months almost, and I've gotta say I LOVE IT. I've never really been able to find a face wash to stick to. I've used spectro gel, st ives apricot scrub, neutrogena wave, clinique, aveeno deep cleansing facial wash, bath&body works tea tree oil face wash, just to name a few.
The normaderm really leaves my skin clean. I have an oily T-zone. I use the face wash respectively. I dont necessarily use it every morning or evening. I tend to use it about once a day whenever I feel like my face needs it. But I honestly do love this face wash. It has a nice lather and the smell is nice.
A definite buy for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 4/6/2012 6:31:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I didnt find this particularly effective, Effaclar by La Roche Posay is much better. I do however like the dispensing system and I recommend you keep it to use for other cleansers where the packaging is not good. This foams well, washes off well but i just didnt feel that it did that much. The price is a little high for what it is and there are other items that are much better for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pi89 on 3/26/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by Pi89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I dont have acne-prone skin, but I wanted a cleanser that doesnt dry out my face but still cleans it efficiently. Ive been using this product the past 6 years of my life. I love to try new things, but kept coming back to Vichy Normaderm cleansing gel when it comes to facial cleansers. The pump-bottle makes it so easy to use and hygenic, you only need a little amount to clean your face with, it ladders easily and has a nice weak fragrance. You may think that its expensive, but one bottle of 200ml stays for about a year which makes it very cheap. This is the only product i use in the normaderm-series, I tried the moisturizers but they dried out my face too much, so I combine this product with other brands and so far it works really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tanyalorrain on 3/9/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by tanyalorrain

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this product every morning as part of the complete vichy normaderm acne prone skin line. I love this product. It is slightly fragranced but it doesn't irritate my skin. One pump is all you need as it foams up quite nicely. I don't find it aggressive enough on it's own so I use the scrub at night. I have very stubborn skin, and no matter what product I use I always have breakouts that correspond with my hormone levels. That being said, this product keeps the majority of my acne at bay. I really think that this product needs to be used as part of the system as the salicylic acid really pulls the moisture out of your face. You need to use the toner and moisturizer from the normaderm line as well. If you don't I could see it just causing you to breakout more as your skin over compensate for the dryness by producing more oil. It is a pretty heavy duty system not to be used for those with an occasional breakout. I can't see myself using anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HoneyLust22 on 2/9/2012 7:14:00 AM more reviews by HoneyLust22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using the whole normaderm skincare range for around 3-4 months now, and initially I loved it! Found that I had less spots and my skin's texture had really improved aswell :)
But recently I feel that this is not the perfect skincare range for me as it hasn't helped with my oily skin and i am starting to breakout again :(
It's a shame because this cleanser foams up really well and removes make up really well too. It has a slight fragrance but it's not overbearing at all. Good for those with sensitive skin as it also is in no way drying! As despite being oily, I am prone to dryness around the mouth and cheeks and this product did not affect that in any way
I would recommend this product to those who have combination skin with perhaps moderate acne as I do not feel that it is strong enough to tackle really bad skin, and it will not aggravate dryness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 4:57:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff supposed to help acne, and it literally does help acne. Acne just continues to increase, and grow on your face. It is really beyond me how a product which is supposed to get rid of acne, actually stimulates all the pimples. I used it for the two - three weeks and I kept getting more and more pimples, the moment I stopped, the pimples stopped too. Definitely not for people who are acne prone. Tossed it away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deeburnbridge on 1/8/2012 3:25:00 AM more reviews by deeburnbridge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This Vichy cleanser, as compared to some other cleansers I use depending on my skin condition, is probably the most inexpensive and I only recently started using it because I was getting a bit of a breakout on my chin, cheeks and forehead (due to some change in cosmetic products I believe). I was freaking out and was a bit unwilling to repurchase my Kiehl's blue cleansing gel again because well, honestly, the price point isn't that appealing. Vichy Normaderm came to my rescue. First, their spot cream is really great and helps reduce redness and swelling of any spots on face. I find this cleansing gel does its work as well and helping to clear up the breakouts and restore clarity to my skin. Hasn't yet helped with the skin texture yet as I think it'll still take a while for the skin to heal. Not very drying although if you're using this twice a day, 7 days a week I recommend you might feel some dryness in your cheeks. I noticed mine did when I was using it twice a day when the breakout was in its peak. Nonetheless, a good moisturiser and night cream for bedtime seems to sort it out. If your skin gets too dry, I reckon using it once a day shows its effects...hence, the 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 manasa09 on 1/5/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by manasa09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product really works! It might be quite expensive, but worth the pay. I feel my skin is much smoother now. The freshness after using this product stays in for a longer time, it takes away the dirt and oil completely.

If you are looking for a product that reduces oiliness, cleanses, keeps your skin smooth and also acts to reduce your acne little by little - Then don't think - Go for it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products