Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(187 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Susanfoster90 on 2/23/2013 3:57:00 PM more reviews by Susanfoster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this cleanser in boots I was suffering from breakouts at the time so I wanted to get a whole skincare range by the same brand so I was not making my face worse by swapping and changing with products. I bought this cleanser, the pore night treatment and the moisturiser which were all part if the Normaderm range! I used all of these products for about 3 months and did not notice and drastic improvements with my breakouts and enlarged pores! I ended up just throwing the products out! I started using the Eucerin purifying cleanser which is a lot better and has made a difference in the appearance of my skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbest90 on 1/5/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by kbest90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ive been using this cleanser for about 5 months now, and its the best cleanser i have EVER used. I rarely break out, maybe once a month, and it doesnt leave my skin feeling dry and tight. I have normal skin, but in the winter it does get dry, so i used the normaderm moisturizer once a day. Overall this is an awesome cleanser, does the job perfectly, and my skin feels clean and smooth after.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 otiliaL on 1/5/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by otiliaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this product, it is weird that the gel helped me but the Normaderm moisturizer did not. At least that's what i experienced.
I used this product on it's own, without any other moisturizer and it helped me reduce my acne with 80% without having it back once i stopped using it. I really loved it and if i would ever have problems again i would count on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Karima112 on 11/24/2012 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Karima112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I was really looking forward to liking and trying out this product. Bought it for about $22 Canadian at Shoppers Drug Mart. Used it for 2 days, ( and I've been on accutane for 6 months now, so I've got clear skin thus far), this thing BROKE ME OUT badly, within 2 days, I thought it may have been something else I was using, but all my makeup products have been the same.. Sad to say, but it certainly isn't for acne prone skin folks, all it did was break me out, and I wasted $20, being a full time university studen, it sucks! Clinique is a much better brand, for almost the same price, in my opinion! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aksharad on 11/23/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by aksharad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been through 3 100 ml tubes of this gel cleanser, and let me tell you, this stuff has worked like nothing else! My skin is slightly acne prone and sensitive with an oily T-zone. This gel cleanser smells extremely refreshing (it smells like freshly cut grass to me) and makes my skin feel so soft and clean that I literally look forward to using it everyday! It definitely helps in controlling break outs since it contains salicylic acid yet it is ever so gentle that I've never felt any irritation or dryness because of this. I alternate this with other cleansers depending on the need of the hour, however I will always, always repurchase this since I've yet to find a cleanser that is as gentle, refreshing and effective. Stellar stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmviv on 10/10/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by mmviv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This cleanser has done wonders for my acne prone skin. I use it every night with my clarisonic, and my skin has been pretty much clear since I started using it. The best thing about it is that it keeps my acne at bay without drying out my skin. It costs about $21 per bottle at shoppers drug mart and I will definitely keep buying it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahstreet on 9/16/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by hannahstreet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After trying almost every face wash ( drugstore and high-end) to try to help my acne nothing worked, my skin is very sensitive and nothing i could find would help! Recently, i came across this thinking id give it a try!! and so far I LOVE IT! Ive only had it for about 4 days now and already my skin looks SO much better!! After i use this my skin feels SOOO clean and SOOO soft! It doesnt irritate my skin either which is defiently a plus for me!!! I would defiently reccomend this to anyone who is struggling with some acne and cant really handle harsh face washes!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxBeautyObsessedxx on 8/30/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by xxBeautyObsessedxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! I've been through several bottles and will continue to repurchase. It's the only cleanser which clears my acne-prone skin and makes it feel soft and clean. It lathers well and it feels like its really cleansing deep down and leaves me with fresh looking skin. I hope I never have to use anything else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sahara8769 on 8/2/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by sahara8769

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this to help get rid of my acne spots however after using it for nearly a year now, I can say that it has not worked at all for my skin. I feel that it gets very drying at times and I dont feel that my face has been properly cleansed. Not going to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 petalprincess on 6/26/2012 4:42:00 PM more reviews by petalprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for the past 8 months almost, and I've gotta say I LOVE IT. I've never really been able to find a face wash to stick to. I've used spectro gel, st ives apricot scrub, neutrogena wave, clinique, aveeno deep cleansing facial wash, bath&body works tea tree oil face wash, just to name a few.
The normaderm really leaves my skin clean. I have an oily T-zone. I use the face wash respectively. I dont necessarily use it every morning or evening. I tend to use it about once a day whenever I feel like my face needs it. But I honestly do love this face wash. It has a nice lather and the smell is nice.
A definite buy for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products