NARS Laguna

4.3

1260 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 2/1/2015 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best bronzer I've used!

I have always struggled a bit when it comes to bronzers as I have quite a fair skin and lots of bronzers can look dirty on a fair skin. This bronzer works really well and for me it is better then the Mac bronzers I have tried, i will definatly buy this product again!



on 1/30/2015 10:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am very fair skinned and I am not a big fan of bronzers overall. They are too dark and go orangey on me and I'm just not a fan. This one is different and I can wear it and it looks great, no orange at all! I hate orange so bad I just do not like the color but no one wants their face orange. If your fair like me and not into bronzer then definatly try this one. I had no expect actions for it honestly but it surprised me. I love nars and they absolutely got this one right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 1:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Okay, this is the best bronzer ever!

Perfect for all skin and it's never orange or weird in color.

It has a lovely finish, not too matte not too shimmery.

Perfect.


on 1/27/2015 9:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My holy grail of holy grails. NC15/20.

This is such an easy bronzer, you can never put too much. It is pigmented but it never makes me look muddy/orange even if I over apply - which happens often with big fluffy brushes. Makes me look glowy.

Only con is the packaging - I'm on the 3rd one and so far every single one has cracked and shattered not far in. I haven't dropped them and I'm quite good with my make up, I never break anything. Makes me wary to travel with this or put it in my make up bag.

That being said, I'll continue buying it anyways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely my holy grail bronzer! Great for contouring and for a bronzed summer look!


on 1/14/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Whenever I used to swatch this is in the store, it never showed up on me. However, I still bought it and when I lightly applied it to my face, it showed up, and looked like a natural contour in my face. I really like this bronzer, but don't necessarily think that it blew me out of the water. Definitely worth a try though.


on 1/7/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Its a cult classic and I can see why. Laguna seems like it would be suited to just about all skin tones, you would just need to apply sparingly with a light hand for fair skin and more liberally for darker skin.

On my NC 15 yellow under-toned skin Laguna works beautifully as I only need minimal product and this blends in so easily. In winter I only need the tiniest amount or just go without bronzer when I've hit my palest which is lighter than NC 15. In summer this is a go to for when I have a tan, as I never tan my face I need to blend my face and neck to my body and this works perfectly. In the sunlight I can see micro shimmer in the pan but I never notice this on my face once buffed in.

My new favourite brush to apply this is the Jane Iredale Handi Brush - this picks up just the right amount of product and buffs in so easily for a seamless finish.

Jump on Laguna you won't regret it.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I loooove this for contouring ! Normally don't like bronzer with shimmer as it can make the face look dirty but this just gives a glow aslong as it isn't used on the whole face !


on 12/22/2014 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great for contouring!


on 11/26/2014 4:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I first heard about this product from all the raves on YT, just like basically everyone elsse on here. I immediately knew I needed this in my life so I went to my nearest retailer and tried it. When I swatched this in store, I was like, what? Hardly any cam off the pan and all I got in my swatch was some golden shimmer. I almost walked out of the store, when I realised that probably everyone is touching the pan because it is so raved, getting their oil all over the bronzer, basically ruining the formula. I decided to jsut get it anyway because I knew it should be good. When I got home, I opened the package and immediately prided myself in seeing my new NARS packaging totally clean and beautiful, which NARS packaging usually doen't stay for long due to the satiny, matte finish of the package, and when I opened it and saw the brinzer I knew I would love it. It was an amazing browny colour with like zero orange tone, and a really beautiful subtle golden shimmer (hardly niticeable except in the light). I swatched it and it had the nicest, finest texture, and then I applied it to my face. It made the nicest, loveliest contour and dimension to my face, applied with my MAC 168 angled contour brush. OMG I love this, and I feel like I can take this anywhere because the packaging is so sleek. Def going to use this when I want a less subtle effect as my Soleil Tan de Chanel, which is amazing. Laguna is totally worth the investment! Go and get it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top