Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.2(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 darknights on 12/8/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by darknights

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My sister loves this but with my weird skin type it always leaves my face tight afterwards. Still it's very cleansing, rinses off clean, and doesn't have an offensive smell. If your skin is super super oily I would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 12/2/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Super refreshing facial cleanser that leaves my face squeaky clean! I have not had a problem with it! Does not dry out y face, does not break me out or anything. It smells nice too!
I think it's a nice simple facial cleanser for every day use! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog on 8/15/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by TheCuteLittleBeautyBlog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Intrigued my packaging and awakening claims, I bought this cleanser. After excitedly trying it for the first time, I wasn't impressed. After through ing washing and drying my face my face was mostly sticky, with little smooth spots. After washing two times more, it finally wasn't sticky. For all the work put in, it's not worth it. Though it did leave my skin smooth, it did only after three washes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breandalc on 8/11/2013 4:34:00 AM more reviews by breandalc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

very refreshing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 martel92 on 8/1/2013 6:25:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I will start off this review by saying that I don't have problems with acne and therefore only need a cleanser to prevent and clear up minor blemishes. That said this product is pretty good. It does have an odd scent and somewhat thick consistency, but it leaves my face feeling fresh and clean. Overall, it's not the best cleanser I have ever used, but it is good and I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NicxNicolee on 7/29/2013 2:40:00 PM more reviews by NicxNicolee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product smells like Dish Soap. Like those scented Orange dish soaps. I bought this because a Youtuber said that it worked really well and this was on sale for $4.99 and it comes with a small tube of Moisturizing gel. Both made my face flakier and a lot more dry than usual. Packaging is great because it has a Pump and it locks but it's just too harsh on my Face and I don't think the beads do anything. And the scent really bothers me :\ But the Moisturizing Gel though, it smells wonderful but just like the cleanser, it just doesn't work and it made my Face super dry.

Pros:
1. The Pump and it Locks
2. It comes with a Small tube of Hydrating Gel

Cons:
1. Made my Face flakier and drier than ever
2. It smells like Dish soap which bothers me a lot
3. Hydrating Gel stings on the face
4. It's slippery on the face when I try to rinse it off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dcyrly on 7/9/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by Dcyrly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

While this product wasn't expensive, i rated it as too expensive. I got it for about $8 and i thought that was fine but it didn't do much for my skin. I found that it didn't seem to absorb into my pores or do much of what was advertised, and i hated the smell. Thumbs down. Go with nuetrogena.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thebeautyqueen0118 on 6/13/2013 1:59:00 PM more reviews by thebeautyqueen0118

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the generic brand version of this product. I absolutely love this product! It really helped my dry skin. But after looking at the ingredients, I did a double check about how much I loved it. 5 parabens? Plus fragrance? I am certainly not repurchasing this. It has very harsh non-natural ingredients that can be harming to the skin after several bottles. The product itself is great, but if you are some one who likes natural products, this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyByKat on 6/10/2013 3:59:00 PM more reviews by BeautyByKat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this product. My mom bought it randomly just so my sister & I can try it out, and we fell in love immediately. I use it every morning and it really does wake you up! My skin is a lot clearer as well as my sisters, whose acne is much worse than mine. The price is very affordable and it smells great as well. I did give it 4 stars however, because I get blemishes here & there even if I use the product, however it still works for the most part. I recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hyukluv3 on 5/21/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by hyukluv3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I would give this stars based solely on the fact that I like how this feels. It is fresh and smells nice, and it makes my face feel clean. However, I only bought this because I ran out of my eucerin redness relief face wash ( I have Rosacea) and this was on sale at target. Huge mistake. I just realized a couple days ago after using this for 3 months or so that it is the cause for my redness flare ups and dry skin with bumps. Also, another review mentioned dryness and flaking around the hairline, yeah me too. So absolutely no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Cleansers products