Hermes Eau des Merveilles

3.8

160 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2010 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

wow, what an unusual fragrance! i am not good at distinguishing particular notes of a fragrance so therefore o will describe this ETD in other ways: fresh, earthy, mysterious, clean, crisp yet warm, has depth, character, sexy. i am not a fan of fruity, flowery, sweet scents, so this one works perfectly for me. so many perfumes on the market, so many clones...but this one is in a class or category of its own! simply unique!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/26/2010 10:49:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is actually a beautiful if somewhat masculine scent. Masculine because there is the distinct blend of lime and cedar. The immediate topnote I get is alcohol and as this evaporates I then am transported to a cedar closet, which is a beautiful and unusual scent to experience as the main note. Behind that are the lemons and oranges but they take a very backseat to the cedar. Oranges lemons and cedar blend into something very mannish but not in a bad way. How wonderful to have no flowers at all in a scent. I am loving the cedar but must keep my arm, which I drenched in this, to my nose to smell anything.
No sillage, no staying power means no sale for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2010 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Whenever I wear this I always get asked what perfume I am wearing. I love this scent, it's so unusual and I will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

One of my Favorites. When i first smelled this from the bottle i thought it was wonderful and would be great for casual wear when i didn't want to smell like a flower or a PEZ. it had a slight masculine edge to it which i like sometimes. I sprayed it on my wrist and as time went on it developed into the most subtle sexy skin fragarnce i have ever smelled. It melted into my skin and made it smell warm and sultry. very unusual fragrance. I later read that it was created upside down. It is versatile also. Sometimes i layer it with my Orange scented shower cream and body butter which gives the perfume a brighter fresher feeling and sometimes i will use it with my egyptian musk scented creams which give it a deeper more sophisticated character. I can really use it with many things. Vanilla's, Verbena's, Lemon's, Patchouli's, Coconut's. I like it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It has a certain magical quality to it, like memories of past Christmases or something to that effect ..it is a beautiful fragrance, but it has a definite masculine edge to it..and on me it has the smell of an expensive soap??!
so I gave it away..I love the bottle, I loved smelling it, but I didnt feel ME wearing it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my all time favorite summer scents. I've never quite smelled anything like this.
IT comes is a pretty orange shimmery bottle.

The smell is very unusual, but pleasant at the same time, there is a hint of some type of spice but its still very fresh and pleasant!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great summer scent - I feel relaxed and transported to the beach in my mind when I spritz it on! Fabulous rendition of ambergris... I love the saltiness!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2009 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new daily scent! I have to admit that I know very little about the top, middle and bottom notes-thing. I just know what I like and don't like. I VERY MUCH like this scent. I originally got this as an extra in a swap. When I tried it, I couldn't get enough of it. I normally wear scents a bit more floral (Gucci Flora, J'Adore), but am finding that I'm gravitating towards the "woodsy" fragrances.

Some have said this is a masculine scent. Ummm...no. My DH says it's "sexy and sophisticated" and loves it on me! I will definitely buy again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2009 5:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Certainly a stand-out, unique perfume! The only one it smells related to is Terre d'Hermes, which smells like its older brother. EdM has a milkiness up top which TdH does not, but other than that, they share the orange popsicle-ey goodness rolled in a dusty, flinty mineral powder with a sprinkling of salt. Staying powder is very good, though it's almost a skin scent on me - even gallons doesn't result in much sillage. I haven't had a compliment, and I admit i find it a touch hard to wear for a full day - the flintiness does get a touch much. But it is very different (totally unisex), very witty, definitely appropriate for almost all events.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2009 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and it's really horrible on me. Some fragrances just don't work on me and this is one of them. It's manly and woody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top