Hermes • Eau des Merveilles • Fragrances

rated 3.8(159 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 angel290385 on 7/19/2010 5:53:00 AM more reviews by angel290385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Whenever I wear this I always get asked what perfume I am wearing. I love this scent, it's so unusual and I will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 edgeofadream on 7/6/2010 11:55:00 AM more reviews by edgeofadream

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

One of my Favorites. When i first smelled this from the bottle i thought it was wonderful and would be great for casual wear when i didn't want to smell like a flower or a PEZ. it had a slight masculine edge to it which i like sometimes. I sprayed it on my wrist and as time went on it developed into the most subtle sexy skin fragarnce i have ever smelled. It melted into my skin and made it smell warm and sultry. very unusual fragrance. I later read that it was created upside down. It is versatile also. Sometimes i layer it with my Orange scented shower cream and body butter which gives the perfume a brighter fresher feeling and sometimes i will use it with my egyptian musk scented creams which give it a deeper more sophisticated character. I can really use it with many things. Vanilla's, Verbena's, Lemon's, Patchouli's, Coconut's. I like it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 3/15/2010 6:50:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It has a certain magical quality to it, like memories of past Christmases or something to that effect ..it is a beautiful fragrance, but it has a definite masculine edge to it..and on me it has the smell of an expensive soap??!
so I gave it away..I love the bottle, I loved smelling it, but I didnt feel ME wearing it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GoodGala on 1/20/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by GoodGala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my all time favorite summer scents. I've never quite smelled anything like this.
IT comes is a pretty orange shimmery bottle.

The smell is very unusual, but pleasant at the same time, there is a hint of some type of spice but its still very fresh and pleasant!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 blr360 on 1/14/2010 6:09:00 PM more reviews by blr360

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great summer scent - I feel relaxed and transported to the beach in my mind when I spritz it on! Fabulous rendition of ambergris... I love the saltiness!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mec1223 on 12/31/2009 6:04:00 PM more reviews by mec1223

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new daily scent! I have to admit that I know very little about the top, middle and bottom notes-thing. I just know what I like and don't like. I VERY MUCH like this scent. I originally got this as an extra in a swap. When I tried it, I couldn't get enough of it. I normally wear scents a bit more floral (Gucci Flora, J'Adore), but am finding that I'm gravitating towards the "woodsy" fragrances.

Some have said this is a masculine scent. Ummm...no. My DH says it's "sexy and sophisticated" and loves it on me! I will definitely buy again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hesterC on 12/22/2009 5:30:00 AM more reviews by hesterC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Certainly a stand-out, unique perfume! The only one it smells related to is Terre d'Hermes, which smells like its older brother. EdM has a milkiness up top which TdH does not, but other than that, they share the orange popsicle-ey goodness rolled in a dusty, flinty mineral powder with a sprinkling of salt. Staying powder is very good, though it's almost a skin scent on me - even gallons doesn't result in much sillage. I haven't had a compliment, and I admit i find it a touch hard to wear for a full day - the flintiness does get a touch much. But it is very different (totally unisex), very witty, definitely appropriate for almost all events.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 12/7/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this and it's really horrible on me. Some fragrances just don't work on me and this is one of them. It's manly and woody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandra on 11/21/2009 6:38:00 AM more reviews by mandra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

My HG in terms of fragrance.
I sniffed it once, and been hooked ever since. I bought the EDT repeatedly, and though I try and convince myself to change, I end up giving away the new scents I buy, and returning to this one.
Someone noted it's not too feminine; well, it was created as an unisex scent. However, I find it to be very lady-like, very elegant. Understated, and that amber gris component gives it a little something that is quite unique.
I have to say I didn't really get many people to rave about it; however I did get a ton of compliments when wearing the EDP.
I however didn't like the EDP, it really smelled like oranges and chocolate to me. But for the foodies out there, it might be just the scent for you. Again, when wearing that one, lots of people would sniff and ask what was it, and raved about how good it smells.
So careful when purchasing, as the packages for both the EDT and the EDP are very similar. The EDP has those little silvery stars painted-like on the outside of the bottle, while for the EDT they're more like on the inside, and the outside is smooth.
The EDT has a great staying power also.
I would definitely repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BelleDeCrecy on 8/24/2009 10:00:00 PM more reviews by BelleDeCrecy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a great fan of the older Hermes fragrances, Parfum d'Hermes (sadly discontinued) and Faubourg 24. I admit that I like my perfume unabashedly feminine. I find absolutely nothing feminine about EdM. It's a masculine scent with typical masculine notes and zero feminine allure.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hermes products

More Fragrances products