Hermes Eau des Merveilles

3.8

160 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2010 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

wow, what an unusual fragrance! i am not good at distinguishing particular notes of a fragrance so therefore o will describe this ETD in other ways: fresh, earthy, mysterious, clean, crisp yet warm, has depth, character, sexy. i am not a fan of fruity, flowery, sweet scents, so this one works perfectly for me. so many perfumes on the market, so many clones...but this one is in a class or category of its own! simply unique!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 7/26/2010 10:49:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is actually a beautiful if somewhat masculine scent. Masculine because there is the distinct blend of lime and cedar. The immediate topnote I get is alcohol and as this evaporates I then am transported to a cedar closet, which is a beautiful and unusual scent to experience as the main note. Behind that are the lemons and oranges but they take a very backseat to the cedar. Oranges lemons and cedar blend into something very mannish but not in a bad way. How wonderful to have no flowers at all in a scent. I am loving the cedar but must keep my arm, which I drenched in this, to my nose to smell anything.
No sillage, no staying power means no sale for me.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2010 5:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Whenever I wear this I always get asked what perfume I am wearing. I love this scent, it's so unusual and I will definitely re-purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2010 11:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

One of my Favorites. When i first smelled this from the bottle i thought it was wonderful and would be great for casual wear when i didn't want to smell like a flower or a PEZ. it had a slight masculine edge to it which i like sometimes. I sprayed it on my wrist and as time went on it developed into the most subtle sexy skin fragarnce i have ever smelled. It melted into my skin and made it smell warm and sultry. very unusual fragrance. I later read that it was created upside down. It is versatile also. Sometimes i layer it with my Orange scented shower cream and body butter which gives the perfume a brighter fresher feeling and sometimes i will use it with my egyptian musk scented creams which give it a deeper more sophisticated character. I can really use it with many things. Vanilla's, Verbena's, Lemon's, Patchouli's, Coconut's. I like it.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2010 6:50:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It has a certain magical quality to it, like memories of past Christmases or something to that effect ..it is a beautiful fragrance, but it has a definite masculine edge to it..and on me it has the smell of an expensive soap??!
so I gave it away..I love the bottle, I loved smelling it, but I didnt feel ME wearing it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2010 8:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my all time favorite summer scents. I've never quite smelled anything like this.
IT comes is a pretty orange shimmery bottle.

The smell is very unusual, but pleasant at the same time, there is a hint of some type of spice but its still very fresh and pleasant!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2010 6:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great summer scent - I feel relaxed and transported to the beach in my mind when I spritz it on! Fabulous rendition of ambergris... I love the saltiness!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2009 6:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is my new daily scent! I have to admit that I know very little about the top, middle and bottom notes-thing. I just know what I like and don't like. I VERY MUCH like this scent. I originally got this as an extra in a swap. When I tried it, I couldn't get enough of it. I normally wear scents a bit more floral (Gucci Flora, J'Adore), but am finding that I'm gravitating towards the "woodsy" fragrances.

Some have said this is a masculine scent. Ummm...no. My DH says it's "sexy and sophisticated" and loves it on me! I will definitely buy again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2009 5:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Certainly a stand-out, unique perfume! The only one it smells related to is Terre d'Hermes, which smells like its older brother. EdM has a milkiness up top which TdH does not, but other than that, they share the orange popsicle-ey goodness rolled in a dusty, flinty mineral powder with a sprinkling of salt. Staying powder is very good, though it's almost a skin scent on me - even gallons doesn't result in much sillage. I haven't had a compliment, and I admit i find it a touch hard to wear for a full day - the flintiness does get a touch much. But it is very different (totally unisex), very witty, definitely appropriate for almost all events.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2009 2:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a sample of this and it's really horrible on me. Some fragrances just don't work on me and this is one of them. It's manly and woody.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top