Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades) • Lipstick

rated 4.3(280 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Enp92 on 10/19/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Enp92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipstick in Lovers Coral, which I believe is one of the more high shine finishes. It's a beautiful pinky coral colour in the tube and with a base goes on lovely however I found that it seemed more sheer when applied than it looks in the tube :( you need quite a few applications to get a good solid colour and by that point you like are gliding all over the place because of the gloss.
I do like this lipstick though. The packaging is nice and smart and I've heard good things about the other ranges of this product and would be happy to try them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 10/3/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE. IT. When I first tried this I know I have to buy it. While the usual price would be 18.95$ I got two for the price of one ! I chose the colour 820 Pink Cognito for my self and my mum chose 815. Nice texture and last for hours. Doesn't make my lips go dry like other lipsticks do. Give the subtle shine without being to pearly. Gives my lips that naturally healthy pink look. LOVE. LOVE. the best drugstore lipstick I've tried so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nikkimorrissey on 9/22/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by nikkimorrissey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have one of these lipsticks in the Blackberry shade. I love it. I have very pale skin and it's a very striking shade on everyone, I believe, but especially those who are fair. I just put on some falsies, smooth this on my lips and go. Gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shutterbug07 on 9/19/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by shutterbug07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon Super Lustrous comes in a huge shade range, you are bound to find at least one colour that suits you! It is an opaque, creamy, highly pigmented lipstick. With the darker shades I only need to dab it on to give a more natural look. It is inexpensive and easily accessible as it is sold in many different stores. I highly recommend this and other Revlon lip products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muzikmk18 on 8/30/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For the longest time, I couldn't understand the hype about Revlon lip products since I tried some that wasn't so great (especially the double ended balm&stain). But with that being said, I'm so glad I tried the super lustrous line and it's becoming my favourite drugstore lipstick.

I have it in a bunch of finishes and to be honest I love them all. I found that the pearl & shine finishes tend to be a little more sheer in pigmentation and the matte ones are a tiny bit less moisturizing (as with all matte lipsticks are in formulation). My favourite definitely has to be the creme finishes.

The lipsticks don't really have a scent and I feel they last a pretty good amount on my lips. The best thing is that they have an amazing color selection range so I'm pretty sure you will find one to your liking.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Foua on 8/27/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Foua

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color is amazing. I have this in 660 berry haute. I got so many compliments.
BUT my lips are totally chapped after wearing this from my 9 hour shift. :(
I usually wear wet'n'wild & even though it not as smooth gliding as revlon SL my lips do not dry out or become chap as it has. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angelia68 on 8/26/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by angelia68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a creamy lipstick with a wide ranges of colors. It is long lasting; still there even after a meal. Choose a lighter color because it is quite opaque and can be appear darker after applying it on your lip, unlike other lipsticks such as Revlon Lip butter and Bourjois Rouge Edition, which has a sheer finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rere111 on 8/18/2013 9:14:00 AM more reviews by rere111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick. I have 3 shades of the creme finish. I plan to buy more. This lipstick doesn't make my lips dry and it has great staying power for a drug-store product. One reviewer below mentioned that she paid 10.49 CAD for these. That is the price of them at shoppers drug mart. Go to wal-mart; they are always 6.97 CAD there! Shoppers' markup is ridiculous! Overall, a wonderful product with lots of shades and finishes to choose from.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Yamada70 on 8/9/2013 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Yamada70

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the texture of creme finish but I find pearl finish to be drying & tacky looking on me. These last longer than some other high end lippies. Can't go wrong when they are only $7 ♡

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danaylchan on 7/29/2013 8:18:00 AM more reviews by danaylchan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these! I am not going to write on the individual shade review as I currently own 3, Rose wine, Soft Suede and Pink Velvet. They were super cheap where I am, $59 HKD, which is $7 USD, and in my opinion, worth every penny.

I love the texture! It doesn't dry or add moisture and it fades quite gradually, (I don't check every often and only after I eat so, don't trust me on the long lasting-ness). All three of my lipsticks have the 'creme' finish (I think), which is my favourite, but there are other finishes such as the 'pearl' and something else, don't remember. But I adore the creme finish as it gives my face a very polished and put-together look!

However, when I say it doesn't dry me out, I mean it doesn't dry me out with the combination I use on my lips. I have a aloe vera lip balm as base, then the lipstick, and on top of that I have a Max Factor top coat, which gives it a slight gloss, keeps everything in place, and moistures my lips because they dry out super quickly.

They have a great selection of colours and because they were cheap, I bought my 'experimental colour', Rose Wine and Pink Velvet. They look great! And I do not regret at all!

Would definitely buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products