Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Liner - Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(312 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MariLovesMakeup on 2/20/2013 8:44:00 AM more reviews by MariLovesMakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You know I'm an equal opportunity makeup lover. I'll buy Sephora, Nordstrom or drugstore as long as it works for me. Well this was a welcome surprise. I absolutely love this liquid eyeliner. I end up reaching for it over my more expensive ones. I always wear a primer but it really stays on my upper lash line. But my favorite thing besides the price LOL is that it is a very black matte color. Which is my preference. Makes my eyes pop. Highly recommend this product. Take a chance, I am glad I did. You have nothing to lose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jloves on 2/2/2013 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Jloves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this eyeliner since high school and i love it! I love the brush because it s soo easy to use to create my winged cat eye look. It's a matte black and lasts all day. i am always buying back ups this is the best liquid eyeliner i've ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Inri on 1/27/2013 10:56:00 AM more reviews by Inri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this eyeliner for years!!! I love it! Long lasting, easy to use, nice black matte color, and is super cheap. I def recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Intoxicationx3 on 1/23/2013 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Intoxicationx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This liquid eyeliner is a hidden gem. It's super cheap and super pigmented. It stays on my lid all day. LOVE IT. LOVE IT. LOVE IT.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

EDIT:
I got rid of one lippie because I'm highly allergic to this eyeliner :(
So disappointed because I can't seem to find a replacement

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viberri on 1/16/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by viberri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this product. It is my HG eyeliner. Intense pigmentation, great brush, beautiful matte finish, doesn't feel heavy, decent staying power for my oily lids, and easy to remove. I started using it about half a year ago and hasn't looked at any other liner since then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tatiananoemi97 on 1/9/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by tatiananoemi97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE! ive tried many liquid eyeliners but always come back to this one. Repurchasing my 6th bottle soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffeeezyxPinay on 1/5/2013 11:20:00 PM more reviews by TiffeeezyxPinay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product on a whim. I was traveling out of town when I completely forgot my makeup bag at home, knowing my essentials and budgeting myself I knew eyeliner was a must grab. I headed to the closest CVS and saw this HG eyeliner and for $3 it was such a steal and since I find myself buying this eyeliner over my old favorite Lineur Intense.
- The color payout is amazing, for such a cheap eyeliner I'd expect more of a watery consistency that would need a few coats to get the black I like but to my surprise this comes out as the blackest black in one coat compared to my lineur intense which can sometimes be more watery.
- This eyeliner literally lasts forever, wont come off until I had to wash my face and sometimes during my trip i'd be up for 20+ hours and sleep 4 hours being too lazy to wash my face (i know bad) and it'd still be on my face in the morning.
- I seen a bunch of reviews about the applicator being a brush tip and I think this is more of personal preference. I find that this eyeliner definitely needs some time and effort into getting a nice solid line if you're still new to liquid liners. Felt tips or pens are much easier IMO. Though after years of winged eyeliner, I find that this brush tip actually makes my wings look much cleaner and "point-er" than the Lineur Intense's felt tip and I feel like I have more control of it.
- Price is pretty much a steal for paying only about $3
- I did notice a slight burning sensation when applied to my upper inner corner of my eye but nothing I couldn't bare with and only happens on occasions
- Something to be aware of is that this liquid liner like most has that sort of shine to it. So if taking flash photography you may notice the highest point of your eye reflecting the light.

Overall this was a great buy and I was unbelievably impressed. I would definitely buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 van1llacupcak3 on 1/5/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by van1llacupcak3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
-It was really pretty on my eyes
-The packaging is cute

Cons:
-The liner was too liquidy
-It got in my eye

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scatcat92 on 1/3/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by scatcat92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently posted a review of L.A. Colors liquid liner, which I like very much, except one thing- the brush is very LONG. The bristles are very thin, which is what I look for, but they were just too long to handle. So I picked up wet 'n' wild, which has a much shorter brush, and I'm quite happy with it. Easier to handle, long lasting, doesn't flake, cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlannyCupcake on 1/2/2013 3:23:00 PM more reviews by FlannyCupcake

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of the reason I keep coming back to Wet 'n Wild products is the price and the quality. This eyeliner great, it goes on very black and clean. Once it's on, it isn't going anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eyeliner products