MAC All eyeshadows

4.4

98 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

ALL PROS: The veluxe, matte 2, and satin have wonderful, smooth textures. The matte is okay for that. They last quite well on my eye and in the package (had my same two colors for years.) Always good amount of pigment.


CONS: The mattes are not that blendable, compared to, say, Bobbi Brown. But the more blendable, the more they move on me during the day.


****There's a review for this under the name "Eye Shadow > MAC > Eye Shadow." There's a lot more reviews under that one.****



on 8/15/2010 1:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have several MAC eyeshadows and they are beautiful colors. I love the color range, and the variety of textures. I was disappointed that the eyeshadows faded as quickly as any drugstore brand I've ever owned. I wanted shadows that I could wear with having to apply a primer, and from all the raves about MAC eyeshadows I thought they would last on their own. However, the color range and textures outweigh whatever negative feelings I might have so that I will continue to buy new colors, and I will just a use a primer.


on 7/23/2010 8:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When ever my friends ask for make up advice and want to buy eye shadow...I always point them directly to MAC. First the color and texture selection are unsurpassed. You want matte, they have it. You want a touch of real wearable glittery e/s (Lustre), they have it! You want buttery smooth (Veluxe Pearl), they have it. Frost, Satin, Lustre, VP, Velvet, what ever you want in every color imaginable.

Second, I love how when you are not sure what you want, the make up artists at MAC have ALWAYS delivered. You say, "I am going to LA for a week and I want some fun, not mom, makeup.". They will deliver with colors that will surprise and impress you. You say, "I want to look very polished, but not over done for work.", they will put anyone of their array of gorgeous neutrals in front of you (Shroom, Dazzlelight, All that Glitters, Naked Lunch, etc). If you are looking to expand your shadow horizons and have not tried MAC....try them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/23/2010 12:30:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

MAC eye shadows are great they are very pigmented and lasted all day when I wear them. Though I hate the price sigh..


on 7/21/2010 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

These are by far my favorite eyeshadows! Some are a bit hard to blend but I found that if I use a fine tip powder brush it goes on more evenly. The staying power is infinite if you use UDPP. I will continue to buy!


on 7/4/2010 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

MAC eyeshadows are the only ones I'll use. I've tried brand after brand and found that MAC eyeshadows have the best staying power out there. The pigmentation is great and the color selection is the best!!!


on 6/26/2010 10:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Mac eyeshadows are my favorite eyeshadows out of any line. The pigmentation is amazing and they last throughout the day. They have quite an extensive collection, though there are some colors that are the same yet have different names or are released as LE.


on 6/26/2010 2:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Mac eyeshadows are an all around avorite, they have MANY color choices and are supposedley one of the bests! idk about the staying power though? they are pretty pigmented which are good! but the price breaks me!


on 6/21/2010 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Well I'm just starting w my mac collection , I am a makeup artist and have used many brand of cosmetics I've got to say I don't know too much about this line but I've got 10 shadows and 1 pigment and I gotta say I'm not to impressed w their shadows . I'm used to wearing Urban Decay and Bed Head , Too Face shadows I love the mac colors but as far as the staying power I don't like I use a primer and base and by the evening it faded to almost nothing as for the other brands I named are still going strong .... As for the reason for me buying them again is because of the many colors they have available that other brand named don't supply me with

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mac eyeshadows are incredibly pigmented and they stay on all day. I love every single color. Im happy to say I have not found one I dislike yet!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top