MAC • All eyeshadows • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jenmhilton on 8/15/2010 1:11:00 AM more reviews by jenmhilton

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have several MAC eyeshadows and they are beautiful colors. I love the color range, and the variety of textures. I was disappointed that the eyeshadows faded as quickly as any drugstore brand I've ever owned. I wanted shadows that I could wear with having to apply a primer, and from all the raves about MAC eyeshadows I thought they would last on their own. However, the color range and textures outweigh whatever negative feelings I might have so that I will continue to buy new colors, and I will just a use a primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 7/23/2010 8:22:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

When ever my friends ask for make up advice and want to buy eye shadow...I always point them directly to MAC. First the color and texture selection are unsurpassed. You want matte, they have it. You want a touch of real wearable glittery e/s (Lustre), they have it! You want buttery smooth (Veluxe Pearl), they have it. Frost, Satin, Lustre, VP, Velvet, what ever you want in every color imaginable.

Second, I love how when you are not sure what you want, the make up artists at MAC have ALWAYS delivered. You say, "I am going to LA for a week and I want some fun, not mom, makeup.". They will deliver with colors that will surprise and impress you. You say, "I want to look very polished, but not over done for work.", they will put anyone of their array of gorgeous neutrals in front of you (Shroom, Dazzlelight, All that Glitters, Naked Lunch, etc). If you are looking to expand your shadow horizons and have not tried MAC....try them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dollface006 on 7/23/2010 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Dollface006

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC eye shadows are great they are very pigmented and lasted all day when I wear them. Though I hate the price sigh..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmberSkyz on 7/21/2010 2:35:00 PM more reviews by AmberSkyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are by far my favorite eyeshadows! Some are a bit hard to blend but I found that if I use a fine tip powder brush it goes on more evenly. The staying power is infinite if you use UDPP. I will continue to buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 7/4/2010 10:39:00 PM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

MAC eyeshadows are the only ones I'll use. I've tried brand after brand and found that MAC eyeshadows have the best staying power out there. The pigmentation is great and the color selection is the best!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bella08 on 6/26/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Bella08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Mac eyeshadows are my favorite eyeshadows out of any line. The pigmentation is amazing and they last throughout the day. They have quite an extensive collection, though there are some colors that are the same yet have different names or are released as LE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 3uro on 6/26/2010 2:25:00 AM more reviews by 3uro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mac eyeshadows are an all around avorite, they have MANY color choices and are supposedley one of the bests! idk about the staying power though? they are pretty pigmented which are good! but the price breaks me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lovemymakeup on 6/21/2010 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Lovemymakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Well I'm just starting w my mac collection , I am a makeup artist and have used many brand of cosmetics I've got to say I don't know too much about this line but I've got 10 shadows and 1 pigment and I gotta say I'm not to impressed w their shadows . I'm used to wearing Urban Decay and Bed Head , Too Face shadows I love the mac colors but as far as the staying power I don't like I use a primer and base and by the evening it faded to almost nothing as for the other brands I named are still going strong .... As for the reason for me buying them again is because of the many colors they have available that other brand named don't supply me with

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberlights12 on 3/8/2010 2:48:00 PM more reviews by amberlights12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mac eyeshadows are incredibly pigmented and they stay on all day. I love every single color. Im happy to say I have not found one I dislike yet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abrial on 3/5/2010 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have to say MAC makes up majority if not all of my favorite eyeshadows. There are always going to be good and bad shadows in every single brand, but the good in MAC far outweighs any bad.

The textures as well as the variety of shadows is really not to be beat by any other brand. Out of all of the types of shadow I have to say that veluxe pearl, matte2, and starflash are among my favorites. On the great majority of the shadows the pay off is extremely well, especially compared to any other eyeshadow brand.

It is definitely now my quest to collect as many as possible, crazy I know, but they are all so amazing I can't help but want them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products