Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab • Morocco • Fragrances

rated 4.1(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sandyarenz on 4/24/2007 9:15:00 AM more reviews by Sandyarenz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely exquisite but I love spicy musky scents. Mysterious, sexy, incensy and smokey with some vanilla, a heavy scent. Lasts a long time on me. Would love a bottle of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondeambitioned on 2/7/2007 2:50:00 PM more reviews by blondeambitioned

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm more of a white floral kinda gal, but Morocco is perfect for days I want to feel mysterious and sexy. This is perfect for me because I used to wear Hypnotic Poison but as with most Dior perfumes, found it too potent and overwhelming. (For the record, I tried Addict as well, and hated it). This is a great perfume for fans of those type of scents, like UD Sin and the like. I hardly ever dabble in musky perfumes, but this is lovely. It's not very potent, but I found the staying power to be surprisingly good for a perfume oil. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sohvi on 12/16/2006 8:31:00 AM more reviews by sohvi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is IT. I love this scent. It sucks that BPAl isn't easily available here in Germany, but well.

It's spicy and I smell quite a lot of vanilla, which blends superbly with the other notes. It's a bit incencsy and smokey, which makes it a warm, sexy scent. I got lots of compliments with this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ragtag on 11/10/2006 7:41:00 PM more reviews by ragtag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

this is quite beautiful. very similar to dior addict perfume, but better. sweet, spicy, creamy and not cloying whatsoever. i absolutely love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nancybridget02091979 on 2/27/2006 8:36:00 PM more reviews by nancybridget02091979

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Morocco smells like vanilla bean ice cream to me, maybe from Bryers. ;)
It's a tad spicy, but not extreme, and a bit smokey.

Very pretty scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleGhost on 2/8/2006 5:18:00 AM more reviews by LittleGhost

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a very clean unisex fragrance, I usually get compliments on it. I like it but I love snake oil more (I prefer the sweeter scents).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuburbanSue on 12/22/2005 1:59:00 PM more reviews by SuburbanSue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

To me, this smells almost exactly like the Costes fragrance (by Hotel Costes). It's sort of a woodsy, warm, creamy scent. It's woodsy but not harsh -- it's soft and snuggly. Anyone who likes Donna Karan Cashmere Mist will like this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muppetk on 12/3/2005 2:53:00 PM more reviews by muppetk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Wet: light, cassia/sandlewood and mild vanilla. Just this side of foody.

Drying: strengthing a little bit. Good. I don't really do subtle. If it stays this light, I'd have to slather. The carnation spicyness comes out a bit more here. This is reaaallllly nice.

Dry: The same except the mellow vanilla is abit more in the background. Stable scent, and addictive. I see why this one is compared to antique lace. Mild,mellow vanilla with lovely, also mellow spice. Pretty! And perfect for when I'm feeling less blunt. More mellow than my usual style.

I'm going to need more of this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snarkylyn on 11/18/2005 2:47:00 PM more reviews by snarkylyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of those blends, that in my opinion, shows what BPAL is all about. Oil is such a nice format for scent, very pure and stays close to the skin. This is unique and spicy. I got a bottle of this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teaparty on 10/18/2005 6:40:00 PM more reviews by teaparty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

As someone who has had very little luck with BPAL I had to review this one because I found this to be one of their better ones. I didn't get any vanilla or spice, but rather a soft powdery smell that I just love. I found most of the BPALs to be quite harsh, but not this one. Definitely would buy a 5ml of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab products

More Fragrances products