Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Morocco

4.1

56 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/24/2007 9:15:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely exquisite but I love spicy musky scents. Mysterious, sexy, incensy and smokey with some vanilla, a heavy scent. Lasts a long time on me. Would love a bottle of this.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm more of a white floral kinda gal, but Morocco is perfect for days I want to feel mysterious and sexy. This is perfect for me because I used to wear Hypnotic Poison but as with most Dior perfumes, found it too potent and overwhelming. (For the record, I tried Addict as well, and hated it). This is a great perfume for fans of those type of scents, like UD Sin and the like. I hardly ever dabble in musky perfumes, but this is lovely. It's not very potent, but I found the staying power to be surprisingly good for a perfume oil. Would repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2006 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is IT. I love this scent. It sucks that BPAl isn't easily available here in Germany, but well.

It's spicy and I smell quite a lot of vanilla, which blends superbly with the other notes. It's a bit incencsy and smokey, which makes it a warm, sexy scent. I got lots of compliments with this!


on 11/10/2006 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is quite beautiful. very similar to dior addict perfume, but better. sweet, spicy, creamy and not cloying whatsoever. i absolutely love it!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Morocco smells like vanilla bean ice cream to me, maybe from Bryers. ;)
It's a tad spicy, but not extreme, and a bit smokey.

Very pretty scent.


on 2/8/2006 5:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's a very clean unisex fragrance, I usually get compliments on it. I like it but I love snake oil more (I prefer the sweeter scents).


on 12/22/2005 1:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To me, this smells almost exactly like the Costes fragrance (by Hotel Costes). It's sort of a woodsy, warm, creamy scent. It's woodsy but not harsh -- it's soft and snuggly. Anyone who likes Donna Karan Cashmere Mist will like this.


on 12/3/2005 2:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wet: light, cassia/sandlewood and mild vanilla. Just this side of foody.

Drying: strengthing a little bit. Good. I don't really do subtle. If it stays this light, I'd have to slather. The carnation spicyness comes out a bit more here. This is reaaallllly nice.

Dry: The same except the mellow vanilla is abit more in the background. Stable scent, and addictive. I see why this one is compared to antique lace. Mild,mellow vanilla with lovely, also mellow spice. Pretty! And perfect for when I'm feeling less blunt. More mellow than my usual style.

I'm going to need more of this!


on 11/18/2005 2:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is one of those blends, that in my opinion, shows what BPAL is all about. Oil is such a nice format for scent, very pure and stays close to the skin. This is unique and spicy. I got a bottle of this one.


on 10/18/2005 6:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

As someone who has had very little luck with BPAL I had to review this one because I found this to be one of their better ones. I didn't get any vanilla or spice, but rather a soft powdery smell that I just love. I found most of the BPALs to be quite harsh, but not this one. Definitely would buy a 5ml of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top