MAC • Frost - Parfait Amour • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(233 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 2/25/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A really pretty purple but a little brighter than I expected. Great for night time, this probably isn't something I'd wear during the day (tried that once, was too intense). It's a grape toned purple with a slight pink shimmer to it. Looks great on my brown eyes! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladehc on 1/24/2011 9:32:00 AM more reviews by ladehc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

How I love Parfait Amour. It is the most beautiful color. I agree that it can be hard to get it to show up how it is in the pan. You need to use a base such as NYX's Milk Jumbo Pencil or similar, but it is buildable.


Maybe I love it so much because of my obsession with purple eyeshadows, but this is a really unique color that I haven't seen anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceruleanblue95 on 1/21/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by ceruleanblue95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am generally unimpressed with this eyeshadow. It is incredibly sheer, and for 14$, I expected more. However, it a beautiful, unique color. I've found the only way I can wear this is with NXY Jumbo Pencil in Milk under this and it brightens it up exponentially. I may put it up for swap, but it is so original that I've held onto it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoCarmina on 1/20/2011 7:03:00 PM more reviews by xoCarmina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the best purple eyeshadow from MAC. I'm not a big fan of MAC's purple's but this one is great. I have a feeling it would be flattering on most people. It looks good on my NC 35 skin and dark brown eyes. As everyone says on here the color applies more sheer then it appears in the pan, however it is easily buildable with a 239 brush. Looks good as a smokey eye with a black base underneath-great look for paler girls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zee81 on 1/14/2011 10:57:00 AM more reviews by zee81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted this shadow to work for me, I tried and tried...it's almost empty now and I won't repurchase. I kept on trying to get that vibrant purple that I fell in love with by looking at the pan...oh so deceiving.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* themadhattress on 1/14/2011 10:38:00 AM more reviews by themadhattress

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can see why some people are giving this shadow low reviews. It's a vibrant purple, for which the pics above are a pretty accurate representation so I won't go into details describing it. Unfortunately, when applied directly unto the lids, it comes off as a sheerer dirty purple, miles away from the color in the pan. But you can easily get the bright violet to translate on your lids by layering a creamy white shadow beneath. I use NYX Cottage Cheese, but anything similar will do. If you don't mind the extra step, then I think this color is a must-have, especially if you've got brown or green eyes because this shadow will make them pop out of your head!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 soclutch on 1/2/2011 4:52:00 AM more reviews by soclutch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Stunning shade. I've been on a purple kick lately. I advise buying digit and beautiful iris to accompany this shade. If anyone has brown or hazel eyes, then this really is the color for you. My eyes really pop with this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 painterlyrose on 12/21/2010 6:49:00 AM more reviews by painterlyrose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's hard to find a TRUE blue-based purple (believe I've tried, #92 still leans red-based IMO) and Parfait Amour is definitely that.

However, there are some issues. It's a little sheer, hence you have to pack on the colour for the true colour in the pan. Disappointing given how pretty the colour is. Blends fine, though.

My favourite way to use this colour for is lining my lower lash line. First I'll slightly smudge black liner underneath and then put Parfait Amour on top. Parfait Amour becomes true to colour (more vibrant actually) and looks so beautiful.

Only one lippie is taken off for it's lack of pigmentation.

Unless a better pigmented dupe shows up, I'll re-buy this colour just to use on my lower lash line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 darkEyespinkLips on 11/7/2010 11:34:00 PM more reviews by darkEyespinkLips

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a love/hate relationship with Parfait Amour. It's a beautiful colour but so hard to work with! It applies very sheer and you really have to pack the color on and build it up to your desired brightness. But then after that it's still very hard to blend! It swatches way better than when you're actually working with it. However, what I hate the most about this eye shadow is that it pulls extremely blue on my warmer NC30 skin. I hate that and I wish it showed up how it looks in the pan. One last thing, I have trouble pairing this color with others for a nice look believe it or not. I usually wear it alone or with Beautiful Iris. Overall: it's a nice color to have in my collection but I had to give it a low rating for everything aforementioned. I definitely will not recommend this or buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loriyu on 10/24/2010 10:25:00 PM more reviews by loriyu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

purple is my favorite color and i had high hopes for this color. this eyeshadow definitely comes on a lot sheerer and lighter than what appears in the pan. i was definitely expecting a deeper toned purple, but got something much lighter/brighter. i do love the frost finish, but it just wasn't what i was expecting. however, i love mac's frost finish eyeshadows, the pigmentation is just OK, but blends beautifully. it's a lovely color, but not what i was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products