Cle de Peau Concealer - Beige

4.4

80 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loooove this concealer (beige) by cle de peau! I basically use it instead of foundation, before I apply eye-make up, blush and mineral powder. It's very light but does a wonderful job at covering even dark under-eye-circles. It is also not greasy at all and doesn't clog my pores (rather the opposite... it does what it's supposed to: conceals them...). When I bought the concealer, I also received a generous amount of samples of some of their other new products. I was extremely impressed by their new (bar of) cleansing soap (savon). Usually soaps would dry out my skin or make it feel "tense" - this one, however, seems to be very gentle and not drying at all. I highly recommend these products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am on my 6th tube. My mom as well. We love love love it. It matches my skin tone perfectly, it melts into my skin, stays on all day and does not crease at all, even under the eyes. My HG concealer. I have not found anything remotely as good anywhere else, including Mac (both studio finish and the liquid one in the tube), lancome, shiseido, guerlain, and so on. I keep looking b/c of the price, but in the end I know I will repurchase. One tube lasts 6 mo with daily use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2011 9:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This concealer works brilliantly for my dark circles. As an individual with prominent round eyes and purple toned circles it has always been a struggle to conceal them without looking like a raccoon until CDP. However, despite its brilliance Cdp is way too expensive. A great and cheaper substitute is Edward Bess's concealer stick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Only concealer that works for both my under eyes and spots without creasing or caking. Has a thick creamy texture that is very blendable. I use my finger tips to pat in and around to soften edges. Beige perfectly matches my asian skin with yellow undertones. Colour does not oxidise. Good full coverage that stays put even with sweat and imo seems to look better when a little oil starts coming through. Does not irritate my sensitive, acne-prone skin. The packaging is pretty and slightly longer than a liptstick tube but still good for purses. Paid about RM198 for this about a month back. Pretty steep, but I cannot live without it now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2011 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The best concealer, hands down. If you're looking for the creme de la creme of concealers, look no further. This is an emollient, opaque stick base that manages to hide my under eye circles and blemishes with no problem, no dryness or issues with fading. The only thing I have to comment on is that you will DEFINITELY need to set this once applied...it can smudge off if not properly set with powder. Other than that, it is a godsend and worth the $75+ price tag. This replaced my beloved Kevyn Aucoin Surreal Skin Enhancer, which was just way too thick (but provided even more coverage!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2011 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have extremely dark hereditary circles, and this concealer actually makes them go away! The magic is that it is pigmented enough and opaque enough to hide circles while using only the lightest layer, so it blends better with the skin, doesn't crease (since there's hardly any product on) and looks natural. It is creamy enough to go on smoothly over an eye cream (though not moisturizing enough to use without eye cream), and comes in a convenient and travel-friendly stick format. I am usually the lightest or second-lightest foundation shade, but I still use "beige" because the salmon undertones look more natural on me. I found the shades to be very adaptive despite the heavy coverage. My only gripe is that it can look a bit dry by end-of-day. I like to tap it on with my finger or use a brush. This concealer is truly in a league of its own--I didn't know concealer could perform this well. If you have severe dark circles like me and have given up on finding a good product, this is actually worth the $70 or so.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/10/2011 3:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Edit 3 July 2011: Upon closer inspection and more thorough usage, the shade is a little pink on me... CDP should really consider making more color choices, seriously!

**Review is for the Japanese version (or older version, not sure... my mom got it in Japan not too recently) where the tube packaging is a rectangular prism (and not a cylinder like the pics). Shade is a bunch of Japanese that I can't read followed by "10". I swatched it and compared with the normal shades that my cle de peau counter had and this is pretty much the same as Beige as far as I could tell.***

First off, I'm lucky enough to get this for free as my mom's hand-me-down where she only used 3mm of the product. Yay!!!

But I did look at the price at my local HK department store and it's a whopping 600HKD!! OMG!!! Checked at nordstrom.com and it's 70USD...! So although I said that I would buy this product again, I'm hoping this one stick will last me a lifetime...

The Product itself:
- So creamy. Melts right in. Dreamily creamy yet WEIGHTLESS and doesn't feel cakey at all.
- Color matches perfectly. At first I was scared it'd be too pink for my NC25-30 skintone, but it really blends!!
- Good for both undereye circles AND** acne (as well as acne scars, exhibit A right here). I used to use a more lighter, pinker concealer for my eyes and a yellow-er one for my acne. For some reason this concealer kicks both of their butts which is great for me! :)
- Love the packaging. Twist up tube so I don't have to fiddle with wands (the concealer containers that resemble lipgloss) because I have to dot them on the back of my hand anyway. For this concealer, I softly swipe a bit back and forth (once) on the back of my hand, cap it, and work with that small amount.
- So easy for touch-ups during the day. Easy packaging, can easily be used with fingers, and oh-so-portable.

Cons: Price. Ouch my wallet!

Bottom line: if you can afford it, get it.SOOOOO get it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/7/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This really is the best concealer EVER. First off, I love the convenience of the stick. It is so easy to just toss into my clutch or makeup bag for easy touch ups. Second, this stuff blends effortlessly into skin. I just do a quick swipe under each eye...and blend. It is SO easy. Third, the color (Beige) is the ideal shade for under my eyes. It brightens without giving me that fake, obvious, concealer look (you know what I am talking about!!!). Last, I don't have horrible circles, but I definitely need coverage. This is the perfect consistency. It is light enough to look natural, but still covers. **Also, this doesn't settle into creases like other concealers. I fortunately don't have a lot of lines under my eyes, but this stuff didn't even crease on my eyelids. It is wonderful, all around. I will rebuy. It is worth the pricetag for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2011 11:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It blends in PERFECTLY with my skin tone. It does not cake or crease no matter how long I wear it (12 hours is the longest thus far.) You don't need to use very much at all to get full coverage so a little goes a very long way.

It is pricey, but you do not need to use very much and so it will last a long time. Great product and I will definitely be buying it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2011 11:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this as a reward to myself for accomplishing something. It cost me a very pretty penny and I have to say I wasn't wowed by it. It's really creamy but I found it caked on me. I'm using it on my face and it's good but really for the price it should be incredible. And for some people it seems it is, but not for me. Another weird thing is the instructions say to use the stick on your face but it really doesn't work as well. I took the make up artist's suggestion and take some with my finger and apply. I'm using Laura Merciers secret concealer ( the single pot one) and I find for my under eyes it works better for me.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Cle de Peau Products

image

Concealer

423 reviews
Back to Top