Clean & Clear morning glow spf 15


402 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$


Active: Avobenzone (3%), Octinoxate (7.4%) Octisalate (2%) Inactive: Benzalkonium Chloride, Benzyl Alcohol, Butylparaben, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Carbomer, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Dimethicone, Disodium EDTA, Ethylparaben, Fragrance, Glycerin, Isobutylparaben, Menthyl Lactate, Methylparaben, Mica, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Polymethyl

on 10/20/2012 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My big thing is how a moisturizer makes my skin feel. Based on that morning glow gets 4/5. I love the smoothness, it gives my skin a velvety like texture. I also very much like the smell. I find it light, fruity fresh but not overpowering or offensive. The smell also quickly dissipates after application within 3-4 minutes. It does actually give a slight glow too. It feels slightly heavy at first but not so much as a thick foundation you really feel. The feeling goes away as it settles into the skin leaving you very smooth.

My complaint is a few ingredients in the product I don't care for, unsafe chemicals. I have an older bottle however so the more recent roll out may not have them any longer in it with the big push as of late to go healthy. If I go to buy again and still see these chemicals in the product I won't repurchase.

The SPF 15 is a joke. The problem isn't just clean and clear but many facial moisturizers. Its a "better than nothing".. it's just half-way to put it politely sun protection. If it's not at the very minimum SPF 30 on your face it's not offering true protection. I would love to see this moisturizer and others like them offer different levels of SPF.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 10/10/2012 10:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a good product but I don't care for the scent, it reminds me of a bathroom. But this has very good SPF protection and it is very moisturizing .

on 10/1/2012 8:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought this would be a cheaper alternative to my hg moisturizer aveeno positivly radiant. Nope. Very thick and gloopy and doesn't give my dry dull skin the glow I hoped for. Sticking with aveeno.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic face moisturizer! I have normal dry skin, and it works out just great! This moisturizes my face, and makes it glow. I have been using this product for over a year now, and I reccomend it to anyone with dry skin.

on 8/16/2012 12:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this and i have been using it everyday since middle school. my face is a combination of oily and dry and it really balances it all out making my face smooth, and makes my skin looks more radiant. I highly recommend this

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 8/13/2012 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer is great. I've been using this moisturizer since 7th grade. It's my first moisturizer ever, actually. I've been hooked ever since. (I'm in 11th grade now).

I use this with the C&C advantage acne moisturizer. I only use this on my forehead, because I used to have breakouts on my forehead when I used to have bangs, and this product cleared it up. I use the other product for the rest of my face. I used to use this as a spot treatment. If my skin gets a breakout because of the other moisturizer, I use this on the pimple and use the other moisturizer around it, and vice versa. But then my skin freaked out on me earlier this year, and that didn't work anymore. I still use this and the other one though.

I use it to prevent breakouts on my forehead. It's moisturizing, but Idk if it's too oily because I naturally have an oily t-zone. I like it though.

I like the packaging. I prefer pumps better than pots because it's more hygienic. When I travelled, I decided to put some of this moisturizer in a small container instead of bringing the whole bottle, and my skin broke out though I didn't change my regime and routine. It was just unhygienic.

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I like this moisturizer a lot.... its doesn't leave really oily or greasy like other moisturizers. It doesn't break me out. Its doesn't really make my face glow much but that's fine for me and I'm not a big fan of the smell but its doesn't last long. I might buy this again or I might try something else.

on 7/12/2012 3:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to use this all the time and loved it. I forgot about it because they stopped carrying it everywhere where I live. I just rediscovered it since I moved and had to pick up another bottle, but THEY CHANGED THE FORMULA. :(
Please Clean and Clear, bring back the old formula and I will buy for life. It is too gritty now. It used to make my face glow w/out the grit. So sad.

on 6/11/2012 2:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this product. As far as moisturizers go, for me this works wonders. My skin has been through all types of things. From sunburn or just a little oily, this moisturizer has done it all. It keeps my face clean and feeling a little tight as well as giving it a drink. This is my go to moisturizer , even my mom uses it. Will buy again and again!

on 5/29/2012 1:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVEE this moisturizer! It makes my skin super soft and i like that it has a low spf because I do live in a hot climate but at the same time I don't need alot of spf. I really don't feel the "grit" that everyone keeps talking about. It feels smooth when I apply it. It does give me a radiant-like glow that I love. I use two pumps for my entire face and it looks good under makeup. I cannot tell yall how much I love the fact that it's OIL-FREE. My skin gets oily. This moisturizer isn't super expensive. If you want $1 off go to the clean & clear website and print out the coupon! :)

Back to Top