NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810 • Lip Liners

rated 4.5(83 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 truepeace72 on 3/30/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by truepeace72

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

I have been a long time MAC Chestnut fan. Unfortunately, I have really been into the nude lip lately and the Chestnut liner is too dark. I visited my local Ulta store and came across the Natural lip liner. I absolutely love this liner. I think I may abdandon my dependable Chestnut liner for a while. You get a lot of product for such an inexpensive price. My only issue is it could be a little creamier so it would go on easier. Maybe it will be easier once I sharpen the pencil as I use it more and more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Anja89 on 2/26/2011 6:47:00 AM more reviews by Anja89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the first lip liner I've ever used so I can't compare it to anything else, but I love it! When I first swatched it on my hand it looked brown and I automatically thought it would look horrible on me, but on my lips it looks very natural, my lips but better although my lips are red, not brown. It's very creamy, pretty long lasting and it isn't drying. I usually use it under MAC Big Baby lip gloss, it compliments it very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beany2788 on 1/13/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by beany2788

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the NYX liners! Natural is probably the one I use the most, it looks lovely with any colour over top or just a gloss. I personally think they are just as good, if not better, than MAC liners minus the colour selection. Very creamy but stay on surprisingly well. Not drying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 1/13/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I thought this was nothing special. It was also a little darker than I would expect for a color called "natural." It stayed as long as most liners. It is soft and blendable in terms of color. My HE HG nude liner is MAC Beurre. My DS HG nude liner so far is Revlon CS in Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenScho on 11/18/2010 12:02:00 PM more reviews by JenScho

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is now my hg lipliner. I use it alone with some gloss, or with just about any of my lipsticks/glosses. I think its a great dupe for MAC spice lipliner, but obviously much less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VictoriaMama on 11/8/2010 8:35:00 AM more reviews by VictoriaMama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am thrilled to find this! Thanks to the recommendations on here, I have discovered a color that I can find practically anywhere! It's my lip color almost exactly, and I can go outside my natural lipline and not look like a clown or a daytime soap star. ;) It's creamy enough not to drag on, but pigmented and "waxy" enough to give a great base to any color I put on and want to give a bit of oomph to. I can just slick on the color straight out of the tube, no lip brush necessary.
I can use this to do a darker nude lip, or the NYX Beige Color for a lighter one. Of course, depending on the topper, the Natural color could be used for a lighter nude too. I prefer the Beige for it though.

I paid $3.49 ea. at Ulta, and when I find these on sale, I will stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jennifer22309 on 10/20/2010 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Jennifer22309

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Im a new fan of Nyx cosmetics, and i wanted to review the lip liners. if you like mac liners, than youll love these, because i found NO DIFFERENCE at all! They have so many and their soo cheap. This is a great lip liner. Makes my lips pop and i already have pretty big suckers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Effie300 on 8/8/2010 10:27:00 AM more reviews by Effie300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

It's cheap, good quality, and the color is a great match. It's like said, natural. Goes with all of my natural toned lipsticks. I was never into lipliner at all, this is actually the first one I purchased. But I'll definetely look into it now. And add a couple of NYX liners to my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cadabeijos on 6/3/2010 12:04:00 AM more reviews by cadabeijos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For $3, this is a bargain for a good lip liner that I'm sure I'll be using all the time. I got this in the mail yesterday and I used it today as a base for my coral lipstick, and it's fantastic. Makes my lipstick color really pop. It's a great natural/nude (not that gross concealer-type of nude) color that you could easily wear alone or under lipstick or gloss. Overall, a great buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 5/31/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a couple of lip liners at cherryculture.com and they were BOGOF, so I thought why not. This lip liner is an over sized pencil and it does not fit in a cosmetic case. Not necessarily a negative, but you cannot purchase this and carry it right away.


Nothing special about this "Natural". It's neutral and goes with most of my warm lipstick/lip gloss shades. The pencil is very hard and its not self sharpening. Not crazy about this shade, but I love the Mauve one. I will purchase NYX lip liners again, just not this shade...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products