NYX Slim Lip Pencil - Natural 810

4.5

86 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: Sorbitan Isostearate, Isocetyl Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Polyethylene, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Unsaponifiables, Beeswax, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil, Caprylic/Capri Triglyceride, Nylon-12, Octyldodecanol, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Silica, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Hydrogenated, Coconut Oil, Tocopherol, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Stearyl Glycyrrhetinate, Propylparaben, Prolylene Carbonate.


on 4/14/2011 11:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

Creamy pinky/nude. NYX liners are excellent.



on 4/14/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Thanks to the MUA reviews, I bought this at the local Ulta. Like some of the others, I put this away and wore the more expensive liners. But I do find myself reaching for it quite often, gives great definition, super color. I do not really think this is like Spice, it has so much more pink in it. Spice is the cult fav, but way too brown for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 5:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

great lip liner, it goes well with nude / natural colored lipstick or lipgloss. good quality and affordable.


on 3/30/2011 8:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been a long time MAC Chestnut fan. Unfortunately, I have really been into the nude lip lately and the Chestnut liner is too dark. I visited my local Ulta store and came across the Natural lip liner. I absolutely love this liner. I think I may abdandon my dependable Chestnut liner for a while. You get a lot of product for such an inexpensive price. My only issue is it could be a little creamier so it would go on easier. Maybe it will be easier once I sharpen the pencil as I use it more and more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2011 6:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first lip liner I've ever used so I can't compare it to anything else, but I love it! When I first swatched it on my hand it looked brown and I automatically thought it would look horrible on me, but on my lips it looks very natural, my lips but better although my lips are red, not brown. It's very creamy, pretty long lasting and it isn't drying. I usually use it under MAC Big Baby lip gloss, it compliments it very well.


on 1/13/2011 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the NYX liners! Natural is probably the one I use the most, it looks lovely with any colour over top or just a gloss. I personally think they are just as good, if not better, than MAC liners minus the colour selection. Very creamy but stay on surprisingly well. Not drying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I thought this was nothing special. It was also a little darker than I would expect for a color called "natural." It stayed as long as most liners. It is soft and blendable in terms of color. My HE HG nude liner is MAC Beurre. My DS HG nude liner so far is Revlon CS in Natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2010 12:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is now my hg lipliner. I use it alone with some gloss, or with just about any of my lipsticks/glosses. I think its a great dupe for MAC spice lipliner, but obviously much less expensive.


on 11/8/2010 8:35:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am thrilled to find this! Thanks to the recommendations on here, I have discovered a color that I can find practically anywhere! It's my lip color almost exactly, and I can go outside my natural lipline and not look like a clown or a daytime soap star. ;) It's creamy enough not to drag on, but pigmented and "waxy" enough to give a great base to any color I put on and want to give a bit of oomph to. I can just slick on the color straight out of the tube, no lip brush necessary.
I can use this to do a darker nude lip, or the NYX Beige Color for a lighter one. Of course, depending on the topper, the Natural color could be used for a lighter nude too. I prefer the Beige for it though.

I paid $3.49 ea. at Ulta, and when I find these on sale, I will stock up!


on 10/20/2010 8:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Im a new fan of Nyx cosmetics, and i wanted to review the lip liners. if you like mac liners, than youll love these, because i found NO DIFFERENCE at all! They have so many and their soo cheap. This is a great lip liner. Makes my lips pop and i already have pretty big suckers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
162 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Back to Top